Dr. Douglas Sakurai

Dentist

801 North Tustin Avenue Suite 301

Santa Ana, CA 92705

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
4 days ago
I feel like a king
Everytime I walk into their office I feel like a King. Great welcome at the door, they offer me a movie to watch during my procedure. In addition to all of that, they are amazing at taking care of my teeth. I love my experience with Dr. Doug and Suzie.
L
4 weeks ago
Great experience
The office staff was friendly and efficient. Dr. Sakurai is thorough. He took his time to explain everything and made sure I felt comfortable with his recommendations.
E
4 weeks ago
As effortless and professional as can be
This office's process and services is great. I always feel like things are being taken care of (piece of mind).
S
4 weeks ago
very pleased. Enjoyed talking with friendly and educated staff. Dr was very friendly and asked how everything is. I enjoy sitting back and watching a movie. Very relaxing dentist visits. Thank you
N
1 month ago
Excellent service, professional, friendly and helpful.
W
1 month ago
Professional and Friendly Service
I have been going to Dr. Sakurai for many years he has always been very professional and treats me and my family like his family. You never have to wait and the office staff is wonderful. I highly recommend this office for all your dental needs.
M
2 months ago
The quality of service is professional, but Dr. Sakurai is not a very friendly person. My daughter Rachel came to him for Invisalign braces. She has a condition that is called twitching. One side of her face twitches and she cannot control it. He made a comment and asked her if she had MS. This was very humiliating for her. I don't know how much money she paid him, but she never returned to complete the procedure. I think that Dr. Sakurai needs to be more compassionate and friendly. When he comes in to check my teeth after my teeth have been cleaned, he doesn't even greet me. I have to greet him first and then he doesn't even have a conversation with me. He needs to make the patient feel comfortable. The dental hygienist, Suzy is very friendly and professional. She is always a pleasure to speak with.
J
2 months ago
First appointment
Dr. Sakurai was great walking me through all of the images from the x-rays and everyone made me feel so comfortable! My teeth have never felt so clean!
D
3 months ago
Treat you like family
I drive all the way from SC because Dr Sakurai and his staff are skilled, honest, nice, friendly, organized and professional. I highly recommend them.
B
4 months ago
Great as always, and in particular today in accommodating unexpected scheduling.
Conscientious, responsive, up-to-date technology and expertise. And of course, as always, gracious.