Dr. Edwards' Holistic Dental Health

Dentist

541 North Palmetto Avenue, Suite 101

Sanford, FL 32771

Open Today 7:00AM - 3:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 months ago
I went in to get an extraction and I was a little concerned about the process. But Dr. Edwards’ and his staff made me feel very comfortable and safe. Very grateful I went to this office.
N
3 months ago
The BEST DENTIST of my lifetime!
I love this practice! I came originally on the recommendation of a friend. I had a mouthful of crowns & fillings that, after 70 years, were failing & needed to be replaced. Dr Edwards is very contentious as are the dental techs. They are careful to minimize pain, make certain you are not exposed to toxins & don’t recommend unnecessary procedures. Dental work isn’t free. Good dental isn’t any more free! I suspect it is a bit more expensive than my previous dentist but I get far better dental work & no pressure for unnecessary work. I was in for my cleaning last week: Dr Edwards gave me a heads up that I have a 2 tooth crown that is starting to break down & will need to be replaced eventually. He didn’t push me to get it done sooner because he said it was still functioning properly. I got a bite plate recently & the entire practice worked very diligently to make it as comfortable as possible. The same has been true of crowns. If they don’t fit perfectly, Dr Edwards has them remade until they do meet his very high standards. They have also recommended home dental care that has been very helpful & was greatly appreciated. I couldn’t recommend them more highly! They are excellent & kind. I adore them! Besides, the office is in a gorgeous location facing Lake Monroe. The dental chairs face the Lake: soothing, beautiful, lovely!
T
4 months ago
Highly skilled and knowledgeable
Dr Edwards uses the latest and most progressive methods in dental medicine. He spends the time needed to get it right. He is gentle and thorough. There was very little downtime, which is appreciate. 3+ hours is long enough without stretching it even further with downtime. I feel confident that I can trust what he does.
M
4 months ago
Excellent Dental Care
Dr. Edwards is excellent with children dentistry. The staff took the time to explain the step that were going to take place and this relaxed my children. The whole staff is very knowledgeable and kind. They truly treat you like a human being and care that you have the most comfortable visit ever each time. I highly recommend this office is your looking for hoslistic dental service and exceptional customer service. Now our whole family gets dental care here. This is the first time that I really felt true care from a dentist and staff. My family and I are so thankful for everyone in this dental office and we travel far to get this care and it is worth it 100%!
K
4 months ago
Your service is high quality, professional and friendly as expected. I purchased MIPaste/Mi Paste Plus. Noticed on instructions SHOULD NOT BE USED BY ANYONE ALLERGIC TO DAIRY PRODUCTS. RETURN ON MY NEXT VISIT.
C
4 months ago
Great service, wonderful atmosphere
Everything was great for my two daughters visits, in fact they can’t wait to go back! Everyone in the office is so nice and to top it off what a nice view!
C
4 months ago
Excellent Attention To Detail!
The high level of service and meticulous attention to detail at Dr. Edwards' practice is above superior. I gladly drive across three counties to be seen by him and am so very thankful to have found a holistic dentist that is in alignment with my own beliefs regarding systemic health.
C
4 months ago
Best dentist experience you could ask for
Dr. Edwards and his team are the best! A dentist that truly understands how to practice holistic dentistry. He doesn’t push for unnecessary work like many dentists I’ve seen in the past. He has safely removed toxic fillings for me and he is a meticulous artist when it comes to his work. I would definitely recommend Dr Edwards!
K
4 months ago
Great Dentist
Dr. Edwards and staff are great! They all are e trembly professional and extremely friendly!
D
4 months ago
last minute appointment for broken crown
Listen Up! I was lucky to get last minute appointment for broken crown. Then, when it was removed by these experts, it was found that there was still residual amalgam in the tooth extracted over 23 years ago by a former dentist. Then a subsequent dentist put on this crown about 10 years go, without removing the residual amalgam. Dr Edwards removed the amalgam, and expertly proceeded to move forward on making a new crown. Here is the kicker: About 2 years ago I was diagnosed with wet macular degeneration in the eye directly above this tooth. It is my good fortune to be of the opinion that my continuing treatments of the macula in that eye will be more effective now. Thank you team. You're the best.