Dr. Edwards' Holistic Dental Health

Dentist

541 North Palmetto Avenue, Suite 101

Sanford, FL 32771

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
7 months ago
Comfortable
I suffer severe anxiety with both dental appointments and procedures. Dr. Edwards and his staff help me feel comfortable, as they accommodate these anxieties. Collectively, they have been successful in helping me to complete my necessary dental procedures, and "show up" for my appointments with more comfort than any of my previous dental experiences. I would highly recommend Dr. Edwards and his staff to everyone.
B
7 months ago
Wonderful Practice - Great Care
I always feel I've gotten the best of care at Dr. Edwards'. Staff are extraordinary and the care is the best you can get.
R
7 months ago
I wasn't there, had to reschedule for the 24th.
D
8 months ago
BEST DENTAL EXPERIENCE EVER.
THE MOST comprehensive evaluation I have ever had. It was a delightful experience to be systematically evaluated all the while getting feedback re the evaluation. I was given every possible option to consider in the total approach to my future care.Additionally, I was provided many resources to find information that I could read for more information. Their patients are without a doubt the luckiest people in the world. I would most highly recommend them to a prospective patient in a heartbeat.
S
8 months ago
High quality professional services
It's difficult to find dentist that are up to speed on the latest scientific data with regard to root canals. I drive 4 hrs to see Dr Edwards
A
8 months ago
A great dentist with highly trained and caring staff
While in St. Thomas, USVI, during Hurricane Irma's assault, I chipped a good portion of my third molar's surface off. As there was no electrical power on the island and no prospects of getting any soon, I had to wait until we got back to Mt. Dora, to see if Dr, Edwards could help me out. We arrived Thursday night, and the Lord had a cancellation on Tuesday morning! I came in thinking it would be an assessment appointment, with a return sometime in the future to actually repair my tooth. Dr. Edwards assessed the situation, and set about to resolve my immediate problem - putting a temporary cap on that tooth. About 4 hrs later, I walked out with no feeling on the left side of my face, but with a repaired tooth! Where else can a person go here in Central Florida, and get professional care like that. That's why I highly recommend Dr. Edwards to my friends and neighbors in Mt. Dora, Fruitland Park, The Villages, and Ocala.
E
8 months ago
I love this office
Thank you for making my 89 y/o mom feel so welcome today. The news she got about her teeth was pretty overwhelming but everyone treated her with the utmost respect and she was very grateful for your kindness and consideration. Karen was wonderful with her - helped her feel comfortable, physically, helped her understand the extent of the damage and explained her options. Your team is so great - from Ja' at the front desk to Karen to Shelby to Beverly and Dr. Edwards - wonderful people, who obviously love what they do (I know there are others... I just haven't met them all).Going to the dentist is never my favorite thing but I do feel so grateful to have found your practice - mom feels the same way.Thanks again!
S
8 months ago
Dr. Edwards & Beverly took the time to weigh my options, as well answer my questions. Customer care was a priority.
R
8 months ago
High Quality Service, Professional and Friendly
About mid-September 2017 my wife and I had our initial consultation appointments with Dr. Edwards and his staff. The recommended treatment plans we received after the appointments were very thorough and suitable for "recommended" future treatments. You pay for the services rendered as Dr. Edwards does not participate in any insurance plans. We have an out of network dental plan that reimburses anywhere from 50% to 75% of the treatment costs; we pay any remaining costs. When you look at the ongoing medical costs associated with heavy metal poisoning to the body by amalgam fillings (these are 50% mercury - one of worst poisons there is for human life), fluoride and other toxic materials used for dental work, its a small price to pay for us to protect our overall health on a long term basis. Dr. Edwards has also removed all amalgam fillings for 2 of my adult children who live in the Orlando area, and, their overall health has significantly improved after ALL amalgam fillings were safely removed and replaced with biocompatible "white" dental filling materials. In closing, I would recommend Dr. Edwards and his staff to anyone without hesitation.
F
9 months ago
always a professional, efficient and enjoyable experience