Dr. Escalante

Dentist

901 Kearney Street

El Cerrito, CA 94530

Open Today By Appointment

escalantedds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
4 days ago
super great, as always
Like coming home after a year away!
R
1 month ago
5-Star Rating for Dr. Aaron Escalante & Staff
I have been a patient of Dr. Escalante for many years now & I am constantly amazed by the astute, kind, professional & thoughtful service they provide. I came to Dr. Escalante's office with fear & apprehension due to dental neglect on my part. I was not "judged" by Dr. Escalante or his dental hygienist(s). The 1st means of healthy dental care (by Dr. Escalante's office) was approached with gentleness, concern, professional evaluation & a healthy dental plan to help me get back on track. And most importantly, their kind assurances that I WILL be OK! This was refreshing, encouraging & has greatly strengthened my personal commitment to dental care & maintenance. This is all possible because of Dr. Escalante & his staff. Julie knows me well & keeps me on a healthy dental schedule; she reminds me of my future appts. & will take extra measures to accommodate, if needed. She also reminds me to take my pre-meds (even taking the extra time to remind me several times, which is appreciated!). She seems to always be ahead of me. And the Queen-of-all-hygienist is Renee! Keeping the patient comfortable during cleanings, etc. is her priority; she is thorough, patient, sensitive to her patient needs & concerns. She does an excellent job in explaining your current dental hygiene status & makes well-grounded recommendations for improvement. I can't live without her. I feel so well taken care of at Dr. Escalante's office. As a side note: Dr. Escalante's office is loaded with high-tech dental equipment & technology so you surely know all the dental procedures, materials & equipment used here are current & well-practiced here. And ahhh. The soft & gentle Hawaiian music relaxes you & just takes you away ... Warm & sincere mahalos to Dr. Escalante & his staff ... They ARE the bomb! Look no further for a dentist. Just make a bee-line to 901 Kearney St., El Cerrito.
J
2 months ago
The office staff are always very friendly which is nice.
Dr. Escalante is always very pleasant and very professional. I am happy with his services and also his staff.
Response from Dr. Escalante
Joan, Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion on our services. We appreciate that you trust us with your dental care.
B
3 months ago
The service was great, as usual, but the price of the product ordered was really out of my range. In checking with my periodontist and a few other dental companies, the amount charged for the upper bite guard was DOUBLE the amount quoted by others. I enjoy coming to Dr Escalante's office but will, in the future, be forced to find other dental sources. Thank you Barbara
Response from Dr. Escalante
Barbara, Thank you for your opinion on the upper bite guard you received. As we spoke at the time of delivery of the appliance, it is different than other guards. We appreciate your confidence in taking care of this matter for you. Please be well.
M
4 months ago
Kind welcome.
Dr. Escalante impressed me with his professional manner and care with my exam.
Response from Dr. Escalante
Martha, Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion on your dental office. We enjoy taking care of your dental health and look forward in seeing you again. If we can help you with any other dental concerns, please give us a call.
A
5 months ago
Everything was efficient, friendly and all-round excellent...from Julie and Debbie to Dr Escalante!
Response from Dr. Escalante
Ashok, Thank you for taking the time to give us our opinion of your dental office. We really enjoy having you as a patient. We look forward to caring for you dental health in the future and will see you soon.
C
6 months ago
Dependant first appointment
As usual we were too early. He has been the best dentist for me and now my son really likes him to.
Response from Dr. Escalante
Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion of your dental office. We will always do our best to care for you. We look forward to seeing your smile in the future.
R
7 months ago
Hygienist Debbie
Debbie is very thorough and very professional. She noticed some irregularities and discussed these with me. I appreciate her honesty. She is outstanding.
Response from Dr. Escalante
Roz, Thank you for your kind words for Debbie. We look forward to seeing you in the future at your next visit.
R
8 months ago
Professional Service always!
Response from Dr. Escalante
Mahalo Rich. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate your thoughtfulness. Looking forward to see you next year. Be well.
P
8 months ago
Great—That's why I keep coming back!
I've been going there for over 30 years and have never had anything but the best of care from Dr. Escalante's office.
Response from Dr. Escalante
Dear Paul, It's been a real pleasure taking care of your dental health. You've been a real pleasure to be your dental partner. Thank you for sharing your 30 plus years with us. Looking forward to another 30 years! Be well and see you in 2017.