Dr. Escalante

Dentist

901 Kearney Street

El Cerrito, CA 94530

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

escalantedds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 week ago
The Best People Ever
From the very moment of consultation to my first cleaning in years, very professional and very personable. They’ve help make sure that you’re comfortable in every step of the way. I’ve never felt more comfortable at the dentist office!
K
2 weeks ago
excellent dental care
Dr. Escalante's staff provides excellent dental care, good advice on dental hygiene, and is courteous to their patients.
D
3 weeks ago
Caring and gentle
Love Dr. Escalante and his team. They always take care of me.
Response from Dr. Escalante
Thanks Debbie for taking the time to write a review. Looking forward to seeing you for your regular appointments. Be well.
A
1 month ago
Always #1
What can I say? The best dentist, staff and office in the East Bay. It is always a pleasant visit!
Response from Dr. Escalante
Hi Amy. Thank you for taking your time to spend writing a review. We look forward to seeing you soon. Be well.
J
1 month ago
It is a very well run office
I've had no bad experiences being a patient at Dr. Escalante's office and his staff is always very pleasant.
D
1 month ago
Grateful to have had such an outstanding practice for so many years
Dr. Escalante is a delightful person: calm, skilled and highly professional. His staff, from the front desk to his dental hygienists, are warm, friendly and also skilled. The office is welcoming and comfortable and on-street parking is plentiful. I like that they have added a text reminder service for appointments. I can't believe that I have been affiliated with this practice since I arrived in Berkeley over 20 years ago - this is the only practice I ever want to use! The only thing I wish is that I could reliably get visits with my dental hygienist every 3 months. She's wonderful and clearly also very popular. Sometimes I have to go 5 months between cleaning appointments with her which is not best for my needs.
Response from Dr. Escalante
Dear Diane, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to send us your thoughts. Your review of your dental office gives an opportunity for improvement. Thank you for having us your dental partner in your dental health. Looking forward to see you again in the future.
P
1 month ago
Great visit! Great people!
Nobody will believe me if I tell them I had a great time at my appointment, but it's true. The Doctor and his staff are so nice and fun to talk to that it makes the pain of going to the dentist as enjoyable as I believe is possible!
Response from Dr. Escalante
Paul, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your opinion of your dental office. It's been a good 27+ years together. How about another 27 years? Thank you for having us a part of your dental team. Be well until we see each other again.
D
2 months ago
Great Dentist
Dr. Escalante provides clean, careful and high quality dental work. He is always kind, gentle, and patient. He has been my dentist for 25 years.
Response from Dr. Escalante
Dear Dace, Thank you for taking the time to review your dental office. It's been a great 25 years together. If we can do more to assist you, please don't hesitate to let us know. Be well. See you at your next dental appointment.
L
2 months ago
Excellent
Excellent care as always!
G
2 months ago
Dr. Escalante arranged for a special hygienist, Nani, to work on my upper right teeth today. He came by twice to check on us. Nani was terrific- gentle, attentive and thoroughly explained how I should care for the area afterwards. It's ALWAYS a pleasure to go to the dentist! Dr. Escalante and his staff are exceptionally kind, knowledgeable and efficient. We always start on time, the doctor uses the most up to date methods and cutting edge technology. My husband and I have no doubts that Dr. Escalante is by FAR, the best dentist we've ever worked with.
Response from Dr. Escalante
Dear Grace, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give your dental office a compliment. We appreciate the review of your office and look forward to be a part of your dental health team. Looking forward to seeing you again.