Dr. Escalante

Dentist

901 Kearney Street

El Cerrito, CA 94530

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

escalantedds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 days ago
Expert Care, timely, and good humored
I needed two fillings today. I arrived a touch early but was taken in immediately and prepped for the procedure. Dr Escalante and his assistant performed the task quickly, efficiently and as close to painlessly as could possibly be done. There was time left over for some good humored jokes about our various ineptitudes at finding Christmas gifts. It’s the kind of care I’ve come to expect from the Doctor and his staff. Very personal and very professional.
M
2 weeks ago
Great service & friendly staff
A replacement filling which was painless & looks beautiful. Dr Escalante looked at a root canal & crown that I had done last year by another dentist since I live part time in another state. I was still feeling a bit of residual sensation & he confirmed what the other dentist & oral surgeon said about how some root canals take a bit of time to settle, sometimes up to a year. He also ground the back of the new crown slightly so will see how that feels going forward. I don't mind going to the dentist when it's at Dr Escalante's practice!
S
3 weeks ago
Very professional service. Excellent dental care. Q. I paid $301.40 for the visit of both Susan and myself. Please advise if our Dental insurance (Delta) was billed ? What was the amount Delta Dental was billed for us both? Thanks Harry and Susan Repstad
R
1 month ago
Dr Escalante is a rare combination of technical competence and great chair-side manner. I have lots of dental hardware in my mouth which I had many problems with under my previous dentist. When Dr Escalante took over, the problems were corrected and are no longer a concern of mine. I absolutely trust his judgement to do the best dentally correct treatment. He also does a great job of minimizing dental discomfort. Without hesitation, I would recommend Dr Escalante to anyone looking for a dentist.
R
1 month ago
As good as it gets
Due to early dental trauma, I absolutley hate all dental work. The recent crown process I had done went very smoothly. It wasn’t any more painful than getting a shot. Dr. E is professional and efficient. This is a kind and considerate dentist who understands dental anxiety and will work with you. I highly recommend
G
2 months ago
What's There Not To Like?
Great friendly atmosphere with a friendly and attentive staff. The standard here seems to be the pros and cons are presented and then you make decisions about your dental care.
L
2 months ago
Thank you for the help with Carolyn. Means a lot to me.
M
2 months ago
As always I had a professional and curteous service at this office.
A
3 months ago
Terrific dentist, not pushy
I've been going to Dr. Escalante and his great staff for 12 years. I've never felt that he was pushing procedures in order to inflate his revenue. On the contrary. He is reasonable, caring, smart, and competent. The hygienist I go to is extremely aware of my teeth sensitivities and always tries to be gentle while at the same time doing a great job. The desk staff is friendly and skilled. I recommend this practice without reservation.
A
3 months ago
Very professional with a personal touch
My bridge had come out 4 months ago and I was able to temporarily put it back in. When Dr. Escalante said he’d remove it, clean the bridge and the area underneath it I was a little nervous about the process. He performed everything with precision and explaining every step he was taking. I knew I was in good hands. He makes sure everything is done right and with a sincere care that is rare in the medical profession these days.