Dr. Fazio

Dentist

1303 Main Street

Suite 2

Port Jefferson, NY 11777

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

holisticsmiles.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
5 months ago
Going to the dentist, a pleasure?
Yes!! For me it has always been a pleasure. Many people are apprehensive about going to the dentist but if you see Tammy for your cleanings or Dr. Fazio and his Dental Assistant for a checkup or treatment, you just might feel as I do. They are all professional, knowledgeable, thorough, warm in nature and truly caring people. And they have always kept to the schedule, always on time, never kept me waiting. They take the time to explain things and answer any questions you may have. They give you your options and you decide what you want to do. Never have I felt pressured. I’ve always felt at ease while in the chair. Little touches like essential oils, hand treatments and lip ointment truly add to a dental experience being a pleasant one. There’s no one I’d rather see for my oral care than Tammy or Dr. Fazio.
A
6 months ago
A great Dentist
Dr Fazio and his office is very friendly and Professional. Dr Fazio is informative and the staff is helpful. I like going to his office.
A
6 months ago
Extremely happy, great experience
Tammy and Dr. Fazio were both professional, friendly and made the appointment as pleasant as a cleaning/checkup can be. A thorough review of the xrays and each tooth. Nothing but great things to say. Definitely returning.
C
6 months ago
Great Dentist and Staff
I started seeing Dr Fazio when he was located in Lake Ronkonkoma years ago. When he moved to Port Jefferson it didn't matter that it was miles further to travel I was not going to have anyone else take care of me. He has never told me I required work done that was not needed. He is honest, friendly and up to date on all procedures. He took such patience solving some of my denture problems. I certainly do recommend him. I would also like to say the staff is very pleasant and knowledgeable.
S
6 months ago
Best dentist, Best hygienist and great staff. I highly recommend.
It was my best dental cleaning I’ve ever had in my entire life. This was my first cleaning done at the Holistic Dental Wellness. It was worth traveling long distance. I live in Manhattan. Tammy is experienced amazing hygienist. I am so glad I found her!! I enjoyed the spa like treatment she gave me also! Also dental check up was done by Dr.Fazio and Tammy thoroughly afterword. I felt absolute sense of security. Thank you Tammy and Dr.Fazio and staff!
A
6 months ago
Excellent Dentist and Great Staff
All the other five star reviews say it all 😁
A
7 months ago
Detailed, Direct and exceptionally competent
Let's start by defending Tammy. Tammy is an outstanding hygienist. Yes, she is fast. Yes, she is very knowledgeable about her job and yes, Tammy will give you suggestions to help you improve your dental health. Dr. Fazio shows concern for your entire dental health and measurements, X-rays and advice is part of providing that care. Tammy is one of the few hygienist's that I actually like. I'm even planning to bring my special needs child to her. Dr. Fazio is a great dentist. He practices holistic methods -know that going in- so his methods are sometimes different from your generic dental center. He also employs some very advanced tools and methods for keeping you, and your teeth healthy. The entire office has a sense of humor and appear to enjoy their jobs, if you don't like that type of environment for your medical professional, well, that's your decision. Overall, I can't recommend Dr. Fazio and his staff highly enough.
G
7 months ago
Whatever you put your hands to, do it with all you might. Ecclesiastes 9:10
Dedicated professional with the highest standards that I have witnessed in a doctor in a long time. Good to know there are still a few doctors that aspire to excellence in their profession.
R
7 months ago
Beware of Tammy the dental hygienist!
I have been taking my children to Dr. Fazio for years. He is everything you would want in a dentist. Smart, nurturing, detailed oriented and caring. He takes his time explaining the problem and is very helpful in recommending new technologies and specialists. So, imagine my disappointment when I met Tammy, the complete opposite of everything Dr. Fazio's office represents. She is unprofessional, condesending and rude. She made me feel so uncomfortable, I had to stop her and remind her the reason for my visit. She insisted on taking MANY EXTRA x-rays, which I asked her not to. (please note, I have not had a cavity in 45 years!) She insisted I have my gums measured, and created so much pain when doing so I had to stop her. That was a mistake, because that is when she started to yell at me and insist that I need to do what she is asking. She wanted to discuss an orthodontist that she thought was better than who I was using with my children for the past three years. I didn't want her opinion, nor did I even bring up the subject. She tried to sell me on someone else for a good 15 minutes. She wanted to talk about things that were not professional, and had nothing to do with my visit. I have never written a poor review. But, I just need to warn parents out there to think twice before going to this women. Bring your children to someone nurturing, helpful, kind and caring. If you love Dr. Fazio, please avoid Tammy. She should not be working with patients. Sadly, I will not be returning unless she is removed from the practice.
R
7 months ago
Beware of Dr. Fazio’s Dental Hygienist
Dr. Fazio is wonderful. He has been a wonderful dentist for my children for years. He is kind and takes the time to explain in detail your needs and how to continue to have excellent dental health or in contrast how to get there. He is professional, kind, nurturing and great at what he does. However, his dental hygienist, is quite the opposite. She is confrontational, unprofessional and made me feel extremely uncomfortable when asking questions. She has a fixed mindset and has terrible bedside manners. I actually ended my time with her short, because of how uncomfortable I was made to feel. Unfortunately, my experience was so awful, I will no longer go to this office, nor my children. I would never put a child through such and unkind, uncomfortable experience. I am sadden by thins exoerience and my hope is that Dr. Fazio will rectify such awful behavior.