Dr. Fazio

Dentist

1303 Main Street

Suite 2

Port Jefferson, NY 11777

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

holisticsmiles.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
7 months ago
Excellent Dentist and Great Staff
All the other five star reviews say it all 😁
A
7 months ago
Detailed, Direct and exceptionally competent
Let's start by defending Tammy. Tammy is an outstanding hygienist. Yes, she is fast. Yes, she is very knowledgeable about her job and yes, Tammy will give you suggestions to help you improve your dental health. Dr. Fazio shows concern for your entire dental health and measurements, X-rays and advice is part of providing that care. Tammy is one of the few hygienist's that I actually like. I'm even planning to bring my special needs child to her. Dr. Fazio is a great dentist. He practices holistic methods -know that going in- so his methods are sometimes different from your generic dental center. He also employs some very advanced tools and methods for keeping you, and your teeth healthy. The entire office has a sense of humor and appear to enjoy their jobs, if you don't like that type of environment for your medical professional, well, that's your decision. Overall, I can't recommend Dr. Fazio and his staff highly enough.
G
8 months ago
Whatever you put your hands to, do it with all you might. Ecclesiastes 9:10
Dedicated professional with the highest standards that I have witnessed in a doctor in a long time. Good to know there are still a few doctors that aspire to excellence in their profession.
R
8 months ago
Beware of Tammy the dental hygienist!
I have been taking my children to Dr. Fazio for years. He is everything you would want in a dentist. Smart, nurturing, detailed oriented and caring. He takes his time explaining the problem and is very helpful in recommending new technologies and specialists. So, imagine my disappointment when I met Tammy, the complete opposite of everything Dr. Fazio's office represents. She is unprofessional, condesending and rude. She made me feel so uncomfortable, I had to stop her and remind her the reason for my visit. She insisted on taking MANY EXTRA x-rays, which I asked her not to. (please note, I have not had a cavity in 45 years!) She insisted I have my gums measured, and created so much pain when doing so I had to stop her. That was a mistake, because that is when she started to yell at me and insist that I need to do what she is asking. She wanted to discuss an orthodontist that she thought was better than who I was using with my children for the past three years. I didn't want her opinion, nor did I even bring up the subject. She tried to sell me on someone else for a good 15 minutes. She wanted to talk about things that were not professional, and had nothing to do with my visit. I have never written a poor review. But, I just need to warn parents out there to think twice before going to this women. Bring your children to someone nurturing, helpful, kind and caring. If you love Dr. Fazio, please avoid Tammy. She should not be working with patients. Sadly, I will not be returning unless she is removed from the practice.
R
8 months ago
Beware of Dr. Fazio’s Dental Hygienist
Dr. Fazio is wonderful. He has been a wonderful dentist for my children for years. He is kind and takes the time to explain in detail your needs and how to continue to have excellent dental health or in contrast how to get there. He is professional, kind, nurturing and great at what he does. However, his dental hygienist, is quite the opposite. She is confrontational, unprofessional and made me feel extremely uncomfortable when asking questions. She has a fixed mindset and has terrible bedside manners. I actually ended my time with her short, because of how uncomfortable I was made to feel. Unfortunately, my experience was so awful, I will no longer go to this office, nor my children. I would never put a child through such and unkind, uncomfortable experience. I am sadden by thins exoerience and my hope is that Dr. Fazio will rectify such awful behavior.
L
9 months ago
It's always a great experience when seeing Dr. Fazio. We love how he takes the time to explain treatment options and show us the x rays. He always patiently and thoroughly answers our questions. It's easy to see that he practices with integrity and his goal is to provide the best treatment. The staff is professional and friendly. The hygienists are very gentle and thorough. We love the spa-like experience Tammy provides... Warm mitten hand treatments and essential oils!
E
9 months ago
Absolutely no complaints!
I saw Dr. Fazio today and got nothing but bad news (either root canal or extraction) but coming from Dr. Fazio I know it is an honest and professional opinion which I will follow. I have been going to Dr. Fazio for a few years and trust his judgment completely. I am also impressed with the cleanliness, brightness, and orderliness of the office and treatment rooms. Dr. Fazio explains in detail the "whys and hows" of procedures and patiently answers any and all questions presented to him The staff. . .office and professional. . .are always helpful, friendly and efficient. On several occasions when I have called for an appointment and their schedule is fully booked for a week or more Ariel will call me if there is a cancellation before my scheduled appointment. I really appreciate that! I also like the informative emails, appointment reminders, and in particular, the toy drive at Christmas. Wonderful idea! .
S
9 months ago
Exceptional Care
Dr. Fazio made accomodations on a rush basis to see me for a broken tooth although his schedule was extremely busy. As usual, his care was excellent and he took the time to fully explain the current diagnosis and all options for additional care going forward.
C
10 months ago
Awesome and professional employing the latest techniques in dentistry
Having used his services for over 20 years years I would highly recommend Dr. Fazio .
L
10 months ago
My son and I have been trusting Dr. Fazio and Atlantic for over 10 years now. He is honest, reliable and professional.