Dr. Gerald Brown DDS

Dentist

1871 AMHERST ST

WINCHESTER, VA 22601

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 year ago
The best!
Recently, I had a minor dental emergency when a molar cracked in half as a result of a childhood metal filling. Dr Brown's office was able to fit me in early the next morning, whereupon he spent two hours expertly restoring my tooth with a temporary crown. Painless, professional, and kind. Thank you!
M
1 year ago
Best Value for Quality & Service for Dental Care
Dr. Brown will never disappoint! He is kind and gentle - Always greets his patients with a smile. You can trust him to do what is best for you, not the most expensive procedure. He tells you straight up if it's worth the money or it's not! His entire team is professional and always is welcoming to the practice. You won't find a better dentist in Winchester, VA.
C
1 year ago
Simply the best around.
I've been seeing Dr. Brown for 8 years and in that time he has been as honest, kind, professional and thorough as you can hope for. Always with a smile and a handshake greeting that makes my personal experience all the more pleasant. It should also be known that Kathy who has cleaned my teeth over the last 8 years has been nothing but a joy to talk to. Thank you Dr. Brown and staff!
Response from Dr. Gerald Brown DDS
Thank you, for the awesome review Chris. We love having wonderful patients like you at our practice.
L
1 year ago
What turned out as a need for a new filling (with which I am very pleased) resulted in a need to have a crown installed in the near future do to some fractures that were discovered (this was disappointing). As always the visit was very friendly and professional in all phases.
Response from Dr. Gerald Brown DDS
Thank you , for the awesome review Mr. Eye. We love having wonderful patients like you at our practice.
D
1 year ago
PERFECTIONIST
I've been going to Dr. Brown for a good many years. My first visit we had a sit down to talk about how he works and how I am a big baby when it comes to working with my teeth. I had a Dentist before him that pretty much dug in without ever using enough meds to numb me. Anyways, he has always made it a priority, (NO MATTER HOW MUCH TIME IT TOOK), to make sure I was numbed up. He is not pushy and doesn't lecture you like crazy. But, reminds you that it has been to long since he saw you last hahaha. But for his work HE IS A PERFECTIONIST, he admires his work when it's complete. That's what I call someone who loves what they do, and takes pride in their work. I travel a long distance to go to him. He has definitely transformed my teeth. Wish I had before and after photos. Also, they will get you in no matter what if you call in pain. He always follows up to make sure everything is going good. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM FOR YOUR DENTISTRY NEEDS.
Response from Dr. Gerald Brown DDS
Thank you for the awesome review Darrell. We love having you and DJ as our patients.
J
1 year ago
The finest dentist
I am in my 80s and have encountered many dentists over those many years. Dr. Gerald Brown is the most professional and competent of them all. He has been my dentist for the past twelve years during which time he has repaired my broken teeth, filled my cavities, crowned and extracted teeth, and done replacement implants--all with the most trusted up-to-date technology which he clearly has taken the time to master. This has resulted in the most efficient and painless dental visits I thought existed only in dreams. In addition he is that rarest of medical practitioners: a man who respects and cares about the individuals he treats. He takes the time to answer questions fully and knowledgeably. For those of us who appreciate not only application but also understanding, that is a very welcome response. I readily recommend Dr. Brown not only with the assurance of my experience but with much respect and appreciation.
Response from Dr. Gerald Brown DDS
Thank you for the awesome review Mrs. Wynne. We love having you as our patient.
R
1 year ago
I WOULD HAVE TO SAY I ENJOYED MY VISIT.NEVER THOUGHT I'D SAY SUCH A THING ABOUT VISITING A DENTIST BUT THE DENTIST AND STAFF ARE ALL SUCH NICE PEOPLE I WOULDN'T DESCRIBE THEM ANY OTHER WAY.
Response from Dr. Gerald Brown DDS
Thank you for the great review Mr. McDonald. We love having you as our patient.
F
1 year ago
Patient
Love Kathy and the work she does n her personality:) Dr. Brown is amazing at his work. Ruthie is sweet n caring!
Response from Dr. Gerald Brown DDS
Thank you for the great review Felicia. We love having you as our patient
C
1 year ago
Exceptional Care
We have been patients of Dr. Brown for 13 years. He & his staff have always provided us with exceptional care. They are always pleasant, courteous, and Dr. Brown is a wonderful dentist. I would highly recommend him.
Response from Dr. Gerald Brown DDS
Thank you so much for the wonderful review Carrie. We enjoy having you, Zachery and Josh as our patients.
C
1 year ago
Highest Quality, Total confidence in thier care, Gentle on the Gums
Always trust the expertise, assessment, and abilities of the professionals at Dr. Brown's.
Response from Dr. Gerald Brown DDS
Thank you for the great review Cindy. We love having you and your wonderful family as our patients.