Dr. Harvey Shiffman D.D.S.

Dentist

8200 JOG RD

SUITE 201

Boynton Beach, FL 33472

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
1 year ago
Very happy patient
I have been Dr.Shiffman's patient for over 5 years. I am 86 years and he tries very hard to keep the teeth that I have. I think the laser is great and i wish they had it when i was young. Melissa and the staff are always nice to me, i get cold so they have a blanket ready. I tell all my friends and family to go see them.
K
1 year ago
Harvey Shiffman makes me hate going to the dentist even more so.
I'm not the kind of person to tell people not to go to Boynton Laser Dental Center; instead, I'll tell you about my experience. April 26th, 2016 I went in for a "consultation" of the x-rays the lady took my first visit. They put me in a office room and told me I needed $9576.50 worth of work done to my teeth. I know I have teeth problems, but $9576.50 worth of problems at 29 years old? I literally walked out of the building laughing. I than went home and found a different dentist who I saw today May 4th, 2016. Turns out I only have three REAL cavities and I'm getting fitted for a night guard. Also, the night guard is only costing $300.00 and Harvey Shiffman was charging me $562.50. If I have any advise to give anyone going to see this dentist It would be to go find yourself an HONEST dentist. What a Scam Artist. Shameful!!
E
2 years ago
DON'T WALK, RUN !!!
This doctor solicited me to have EXTENSIVE ($10,000) work, and when EACH AND EVERY crown, root canal and bridge he did for me FAILED (I have two dentists to attest to that) he denied promises he made to me at the BEGINNING of our treatment, falsified any and all liability, and was absolutely appalling! ALL WORK DONE BY THIS DENTIST HAD TO BE REDONE, and I incurred $30,000 (for 5 implants) due to his poor root canal work, crown and bridge work with poor edges which cause infections underneath, and a lot of suffering to boot. This is not just a bad doctor, but a criminally negligent one. He "sells" his laser treatments to his patients while GETTING PAID BY THE LASER COMPANY at the same time!
L
3 years ago
Timely service, very friendly staff and for people who don't like to see the dentist they make you feel right at home. They use the latest technology√Ę?¬¶super impressed. Very clean office.
J
3 years ago
I just got back from my cleaning at Dr Shiffman's office and I don't think my teeth have ever felt cleaner! The appointment was quick and painless, the staff was extremely professional and friendly, and office is clean and top notch! I couldn't have been happier with my experience there!
J
3 years ago
Dr. Shiffman and his staff (reception, hygienist, etc.) are wonderful. The office is immaculate and the equipment is state of the art. Appointments are kept on time, allowing a patient to keep to their later plans.
A
3 years ago
As usual a pleasant visit. Thank you for caring~!
G
3 years ago
This appointment was my first cleaning (Maintance) at your office. I was very impressed with the care.
S
3 years ago
My recent dental visit was excellent, as usual. I have only good and wonderful things to say about Dr. Schiffman and his staff. I would recommend him to all of my friends!!!
R
3 years ago
Best Dentist ever!!! Whole staff is excellent!