Dr. Helliwell & Winterton

Dentist

400 Newport Center Drive, Suite 304

Newport Beach, CA 92660

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 days ago
Dr. Winterton repaired the appliance I wear at night. He replaced the broken part and also repaired other parts that I was not aware were weak.
C
3 weeks ago
Was nice getting to know Dr. Winterton. All went very well as always. See you in 6 months.
V
1 month ago
The Dentists' Dentist
Dr. Helliwell is an artist in his work. My experience was painless and easy. The staff is also wonderful!
P
2 months ago
Very friendly and professional service.
I appreciated Dr. Helliwell taking me in on short notice to deal with increasing sensitivity in a previously capped tooth. He made a careful examination of the tooth in question and took an xray. He concluded that the tooth in question was still basically sound and did not need treatment at this time. He advised that if the sensitivity gets more frequent or painful, a root canal may be necessary but how soon that may occur is hard to predict.
M
2 months ago
Caring and professional personalized service
Dr. Helliwell is the finest dentist I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. His work is a state above. I have the most beautiful and natural looking dental work I could ever hope for. I am thrilled with my teeth!
L
3 months ago
Thorough teeth cleaning! Conservative, effective treatment. Friendly and professional staff.
For years I've searched around for a dentist that provides thorough teeth cleaning. We found Dr. Helliwell by asking a neighbor for a recommendation. Dr. Helliwell has taken care of her and her family for decades. After having their teeth cleaned by two different hygienists at Dr. Helliwell's office, my children were delighted. My eleven-year-old said, "So this is what it is supposed to feel like! My mouth has never felt so fresh and clean before." My ten-year-old daughter refused to eat for the rest of the night. She wanted to maintain that fresh feel. Dr. Helliwell put in my first and only crown. He was gentle, patient, and did a wonderful job. We went to a different dentist for insurance purposes last year, but enjoyed another teeth cleaning this spring at the Helliewell/Winterton office. Dr. Winterton conservatively fixed a hole in my filling then. He was patient and kind, and also did a wonderful job. After shopping around and being cared for by six different dentists over the years, we have returned to Dr. Helliwell and Dr. Winterton for good! There simply is no one better.
N
4 months ago
Dr. Helliwell is the best dentist. He is very honest and never do unnecessary procedures. Everyone in the office kind and friendly.
J
4 months ago
High quality, professional, friendly and accommodating.
I've been a patient for over 15 years and have referred several friends to this office, all of whom have thanked me heartily. I recently had a dental emergency which needed immediate attention because I was leaving for the east coast. The office managed to rearrange its schedule to accommodate and successfully treat me.
A
4 months ago
High quality and very professional
Wonderful
B
5 months ago
Very friendly and very professional.
I always feel welcomed and relaxed. I've come to feeling like I'm visiting a friend. Yet I know I'm in the hands of a trusted professional.