Dr. Helliwell & Winterton

Dentist

400 Newport Center Drive, Suite 304

Newport Beach, CA 92660

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
1 month ago
Excellent dental work done in a friendly and timely manner and very reasonable prices
These two dentists are highly recommended by me. They do excellent work. They do so while being friendly and timely. They answer all questions to make you knowledgeable about what is happening.
D
1 month ago
Dr. Helliwell has been my dentist for about 30 years. During that time, I am very confident that I have received the very best dental care available. Several times over these many years, I have had problems that required urgent attention. (todays visit is an example of that) And on every occasion, Dr. Helliwell and his staff have been able to accommodate my needs, address and correct my dental problems in a timely, professional manner. I am very happy to have found this office 30 years ago, and cannot overstate the gratitude I feel for quality of care and professional treatment I have received. I can recommend them with the highest level of confidence.
B
2 months ago
My experience at Dr. Helliwell’s was as good as going to the dentist can be. I trust his expertise and the experience went well. I totally would recommend his office..
V
2 months ago
Definitely professional and friendly
Dr Helliwell has been perfect for the last 40 years! I've moved to Indio CA recently and just traveled 250 miles roundtrip to see him. That's how GOOD he is. I'm so spoiled to have had him for my dentist for all of these years!!
L
2 months ago
Great Dentist!
My first time having dental work done with Dr. Winterton. He was great. Very gentle, no pain involved. I was very relaxed to the point that I could have taken a nap!
L
3 months ago
Great, friendly service
I was referred by my employer and have been getting my 6 month cleanings here for years. Love the staff, the quality of the work and the overall experience. Look forward to my visits!
D
3 months ago
Dr. Helliwell and his staff are highly professional and provide the highest quality of service. I highly recommend this office for any of your Dental needs.
K
4 months ago
We've always loved Dr. Helliwell
Helliwell has been out family dentist since before he moved to Newport Center - long time ago. He's always been helpful, given good advice, been available for emergencies. I just met Dr. Winterton and I think he'll do just fine.
W
4 months ago
My hygienist, Karen, and Dr. Winterton provided excellent care. This is a highly professional office and I'd recommend to anyone in the community.
R
4 months ago
TEETH CLEANING
As usual, Karen did another outstanding job cleaning my teeth and making recommendations on how to improve my teeth and gums when I am brushing and flossing. She is very professional, competent, and pleasant. Dr. Winterton conducted the dental review once the cleaning and polishing was done and everything was in order. I have always been impressed with Dr. Helliwell and his staff since becoming a patient some 20 + years ago for their pragmatic (conservative) approach to dental care. In my opinion, Dr. Helliwell has never attempted to "sell" me any services that were not warranted, unlike some other dentists I have used in the past.