Dr. Helliwell & Winterton

Dentist

400 Newport Center Drive, Suite 304

Newport Beach, CA 92660

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 week ago
Dental Hygenist Jill is a gem and Drs. Helliwell & Winerton are awesome too!!!
I have enjoyed many years of great care from Jill & Dr. Helliwell! You would agree after giving these folks a try.
J
3 weeks ago
Always a pleasure to have Jill clean my teeth. Absolutely the best in the business. Thank you 😘🌻🐶
P
3 weeks ago
Love, love, love Jill. We have such a good time. She is thorough and very easy on my mouth. The staff are all so sweet and make me feel important. I am so sorry Art is retiring but happy for him at the same time. He has saved my teeth more than once. He has a strong but gentle hand and the best dentist I have ever had..and I have had more than my share
C
1 month ago
Great Place!
I've been going here for decades. The dentists and staff are cordial and highly competent. My cleanings are thorough, as well as painless because they advised me what toothpaste to use to cure my teeth sensitivity. I am allergic to antibiotics so if I have a procedure they help me with alternative strategies. I have a disabled brother who used to panic about dental work until I relocated him to this area and took him to this practice and now he actually looks forward to his dental visits.
H
2 months ago
Excellence & Integrity
I went in with a toothache on a tooth with an old large filling, fully expecting to get a crown. Dr. Helliwell first explored all the possible reasons for the issue. Rather than instantly jump into prepping for a crown, he made some adjustments and we will observe the tooth to be sure that a crown is the appropriate fix. I appreciate the conservative dentistry practiced at this office. Only capable, confident practitioners, such as Drs. Winterton and Helliwell, can care for oral health in this way. Thank you to their amazing staff as well!
S
5 months ago
Best dentist office ever
As a client of over 25 years, do I need to say more?!
R
5 months ago
Very professional and the clarity of recommended treatment was very helpful.
First visit coming to Dr. Winterton. My wife’s dentist and I requested treatment from his office due to a tooth sensativity. Dr. Winterton and his associates made me fell as a valueable patient and I was very appreciative of his manner and the professional approach treating me. The doctor understands along with his staff there are many options available to patients and he gave me the time and effort that wants me to continue under his care. I changed my previous long term association wirh another dentist, which was not intended, but Dr. Winterton’s advice and counsel was excellent and I decided to seek his advice and treatment going forward.
J
6 months ago
Patient first
Fast service, no hassle with appointments. Dr. Helliwell really cares about his patients, and he is well supported by a wonderful and professional staff who shows all the respect that he deserves. I can say the same for the last twenty years that I've been a patient !
R
8 months ago
Everything about the dental experience is top notch...
...best of the best in every sense, from reception to hygienist to dentist to procedures. Very fortunate to have these people caring for my teeth!
P
9 months ago
Always friendly and professional.
Dr. Winterton explains everything in way that’s easy to understand. He’s always professional and an excellent dentist.