Dr. Helliwell & Winterton

Dentist

400 Newport Center Drive, Suite 304

Newport Beach, CA 92660

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 weeks ago
Patient first
Fast service, no hassle with appointments. Dr. Helliwell really cares about his patients, and he is well supported by a wonderful and professional staff who shows all the respect that he deserves. I can say the same for the last twenty years that I've been a patient !
R
2 months ago
Everything about the dental experience is top notch...
...best of the best in every sense, from reception to hygienist to dentist to procedures. Very fortunate to have these people caring for my teeth!
P
4 months ago
Always friendly and professional.
Dr. Winterton explains everything in way that’s easy to understand. He’s always professional and an excellent dentist.
P
4 months ago
Outstanding Care
Dr. Helliwell and Barbara explained process and assisted with this nervous patient (chicken) I always feel that I am getting the best .
P
4 months ago
THE BEST
When I come into the office, it is like seeing family. I receive excellent care from people who are warm and friendly. What more could anyone want?
M
4 months ago
We have been long time patients and very pleased with the office and quality of service. Lisa is always pleasant, courteous and friendly, a great way to enter the office. Thank you for your kindness. Jill is fabulous and does a great job for our family-Dick, Scott, Jeff and Shelly. I have referred many friends and they thank me for the gift. You are a fabulous team and our family thanks you. Marilyn
A
4 months ago
Exceptional
Each time I visit, I am amazed by the kindness and care. It is the kind of exceptional attention and support that used to be the norm before everyone became so busy. An old black and white show - the Andy Griffith show - it’s just like that. They’re genuinely happy to see you and personally care about your well-being. An authentic connection. I have three teeth cleanings a year, always look forward to my experience here. You’re comfort is first priority. Dental care is top-notch. I’m so grateful to know these people and appreciate their exceptional commitment to my well-being.
A
5 months ago
Excellent Dentist, staff and hygienist
Love having Stacy clean my teeth.....look brand new when I leave. Great dentists also! have been coming for many years
A
5 months ago
Best dentist around!!!
Dr. Helliwell has been my dentist for 38 years. I have had multiple people comment on my smile and I owe it all to him and the doctors he refers to. I feel like he always puts the patients needs before his own, which I always question in the medical professions. The hygienists are always very nice and provide a high level of service. Dr. Winterton is taking over for Dr. Helliwell and he appears to be following in his footsteps. I will continue to see Dr. Winterton after Dr. Helliwell retires because the atmosphere looks like it will continue. I recommend this team to anyone looking for the highest level of care!
H
6 months ago
Professional and friendly
My visit was for a cleaning, which I do regularly on a quarterly schedule. I wish to compliment Melinda for the high quality of the care she consistently provides. She is unfailingly professional, friendly, and very considerate of my feelings and comfort. Like most people I don’t particularly welcome having to visit any dentist, but Melinda always makes my visits a pleasant experience. I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Helliwell over the many years that he has been my dentist. I have only recently been introduced to Dr. Winterton, but I was very favorably impressed by the caring, professional, and friendly manner in which he diagnosed a dental condition I will need to address and the low-key and down-to-earth way in which he explained the treatment alternatives to me.