Dr. Herbert Schneider & Dr. Rachel Jacobs

Dentist

55 Grant Avenue

Dumont, NJ 07628-1624

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
3 weeks ago
Excellent Dentist and Staff
Dr Jacobs and her staff are superb. They're professionalism coupled with a great sense of humor provides a patient with a comfortable experience. I strongly recommend Dr Jacobs. Her concern for your health coupled with a top notch skill set and technique make her one of the premier dentists in New Jersey
S
3 weeks ago
The best experience at a dentists' office I've ever had.
I could not have had a better experience. When I walked in, the office staff greeted me with a very enthusiastic hello and made me feel at home. When Dr. Schneider arrived he greeted me personally after not having seen me for 20 years. The x-ray technician was very nice. She was always looking after my comfort. When I needed a break she gave it to me. As for my dentist, whom I've known for 24 years, she couldn't have been better. She is a total professional with a wonderful and comforting sense of humor. She explained everything that was going on in my mouth and when she cleaned my teeth, there wasn't an ounce of pain. For the first time in my life, I'm actually looking forward to visiting a dentist. I couldn't have a better dentist than Dr. Jacobs. Greatness must run in the family. About the only thing missing from this visit was a performance of a Rodgers and Hammerstein play. With gratitude, Shelly Schneider(no relation)
A
3 weeks ago
In the nick of time
Must say, never had a doctor (dentist) really look out for my own interests like dr's Schneider and Jacobs had done. Called their offices earlier in the day complaining about a sharp toothache I've been dealing with, and without question had made arrangements to see me. Once I had gotten to their offices and had seen my X-rays, they were both upfront with me and had differed to a specialist that needed to look at my case ASAP since I was in severe pain. I'm glad that they did that. To date Dr. Jacobs has been following up with me making sure that I am ok. Great. Service. Period.
C
1 month ago
Our family dentist
We have recently moved from Florida to NJ and were still in need of a dentist for our family. We have found the perfect place at Dumont Dentist; convenient located close to home, super friendly staff and excellent service.
D
1 month ago
Awesome Place!
Showed up for a well visit- The moment I walked in they were ready to have me, and waited for me to brew a cup of coffee from their Keurig and get a water bottle from their fridge. During the exam they found two small cavities and filled them within minutes! I was in and out within the hour. great place :)
A
1 month ago
Excelllent service very caring
the staff was very helpful and Dr Schneider was very professional overall I give this offfice an A
M
2 months ago
Dr. Jacobs was awesome! She was very thorough & explained everything. She was very gentle too. It was a great visit!
A
2 months ago
great as usual
the title says it all . . . office is well run . . . on time, attentive and fantastic treatment . . . highly recommended
M
2 months ago
Excellent Communication Skills, Knowledgeable, Professional, Kind, Patient
I have been a client for at least seven years. I called yesterday as an emergency and was taken a few hours later. Dr. Schneider and Dr. Jacobs are both skilled at listening and responding in a way that is reassuring. There isn't a person in the world more nervous then me when it comes to going to the dentist. Each and every time I get a step by step explanation of what is going to happen so I can feel the most comfortable and at ease. I have recommended them to many for both young and old.
N
3 months ago
How I love this dentist
Dr. Rachel is one of the best dentists I ever had. She makes my visits comfortable, gives me good toothpastes to prevent cavities, stops when something hurts and gives me 2 pennies for the toy machine. I highly recommend going to this dentist.