Dr. Hye Park

Dentist

1725 Duke Street, Suite #GR 03

Alexandria, VA 22314

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 week ago
Very good careful service. I was promised the bill. Please send asap. jpw
A
2 weeks ago
Very good service
I have been going to Dr. Hye for 3 years and the actual treatment has always been good. The only thing I see at this practice is there seems to be a revolving door for the employees there. Every time I go there is a new set of faces behind the welcome counter and in the dental hygienists. This is a bit unnerving and makes me wonder what's happening that so many people have cycled through as employees. I am one who likes to see the same people every time, especially those who are digging in my mouth.
S
3 weeks ago
Rude staff, overpriced
It was my first time here and I will not be back. After paying $99 for bleeding gums, no cleaning, and a dental hygienist with an attitude, I'll be sure to post on yelp and other social media on what a waste of time and money this business is.
P
3 weeks ago
Professional, Kind, Courteous
She was very honest about my condition, but not condescending in her delivery. I felt like she cared about me helping me obtain my dental hygiene.
C
3 weeks ago
The experience was what I expect from a great dentist. My visit was peaceful and painless. This was my first visit.
D
1 month ago
Very Friendly and Helpful Staff
I mistakenly arrived for my appointment 1 week early and they were able to fit me in. I also recieved excellent care while in the appointment.
N
1 month ago
Best dentist and office!
I cannot say enough great things about Dr Park and her team! They are thoughtful, kind, and sensitive to my needs. If you have any fear of visiting the dentist, call Dr Park's office for an appointment - they will take good care of you and your teeth!
C
1 month ago
Excellent care and professional attitude
Great dental services and attention to details from the part of Dr. Park and the entire staff at Dental Green. I recommend it warmly to everyone who ever feared going to the dentist. :)
K
1 month ago
Dr. Hye park was very patient and gentle with me...Really felt like she cared..
G
1 month ago
Poor service, poor billing
DO NOT USE GREEN DENTAL - DR. PARK'S STAFF WILL LIE TO YOU ABOUT VERIFYING INSURANCE BENEFIT COVERAGE, PROVIDE YOU SERVICES THAT ARE NOT COVERED AND THAT YOU DID NOT AUTHORIZE, AND THEN WILL ATTEMPT TO BILL YOU WHEN THE CLAIM IS DENIED. My wife visited Green a Dental in for a routine filling. Prior to commencement of the procedure, she specifically asked Dr. Park's staff if the procedure was completely covered by our insurance. The staff said it was and we assumed that they knew what they were talking about and/or had called to confirm the procedure (they had done this on prior visits). However, we were later told by Dr. Park's office that we had an outstanding balance as our insurance had, in fact, not covered the administration of an anti-microbial agent and that we were responsible for the outstanding balance. The insurance company explained during a later phone call that they only cover that treatment, if necessary, on a follow-up treatment. They said this was something would routinely confirm if/when a dentist's office contacts them prior to a procedure. When I went back in person to Green Dental to resolve this, Dr. Park would not meet with me so I discussed the issue with her office manager. Her office manager attempted to tell me that the anti-microbial agent could only be administered during the initial treatment in order to justify the administration of an agent we DID NOT AUTHORIZE, despite the fact that my wife specifically stated she only wanted services covered by insurance. The office manager also tried to say that they could not be sure what an insurance company would/would not cover - this was nonsense since they had specifically done that on other treatments (and frankly it behooves them as health care professionals to understand insurance they are making claims against). The office manager admitted that somehow the staff had not confirmed coverage. I asked that the cost of anti-microbial agent be deducted and the office manager said that would be up to Dr. Park and that she would get to me shortly. No one ever called or followed up. About seven months later I got a bill from Dr. Park for the services the insurance company refused and that we did not authorize... so much for customer service and professional accountability. So again - do not go to Green Dental, you cannot be assured that what the staff is telling you is correct and they will not own up to their errors.