Dr. Hye Park

Dentist

1725 Duke Street, Suite #GR 03

Alexandria, VA 22314

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
10 months ago
Best dentist and office!
I cannot say enough great things about Dr Park and her team! They are thoughtful, kind, and sensitive to my needs. If you have any fear of visiting the dentist, call Dr Park's office for an appointment - they will take good care of you and your teeth!
C
10 months ago
Excellent care and professional attitude
Great dental services and attention to details from the part of Dr. Park and the entire staff at Dental Green. I recommend it warmly to everyone who ever feared going to the dentist. :)
K
10 months ago
Dr. Hye park was very patient and gentle with me...Really felt like she cared..
G
10 months ago
Poor service, poor billing
DO NOT USE GREEN DENTAL - DR. PARK'S STAFF WILL LIE TO YOU ABOUT VERIFYING INSURANCE BENEFIT COVERAGE, PROVIDE YOU SERVICES THAT ARE NOT COVERED AND THAT YOU DID NOT AUTHORIZE, AND THEN WILL ATTEMPT TO BILL YOU WHEN THE CLAIM IS DENIED. My wife visited Green a Dental in for a routine filling. Prior to commencement of the procedure, she specifically asked Dr. Park's staff if the procedure was completely covered by our insurance. The staff said it was and we assumed that they knew what they were talking about and/or had called to confirm the procedure (they had done this on prior visits). However, we were later told by Dr. Park's office that we had an outstanding balance as our insurance had, in fact, not covered the administration of an anti-microbial agent and that we were responsible for the outstanding balance. The insurance company explained during a later phone call that they only cover that treatment, if necessary, on a follow-up treatment. They said this was something would routinely confirm if/when a dentist's office contacts them prior to a procedure. When I went back in person to Green Dental to resolve this, Dr. Park would not meet with me so I discussed the issue with her office manager. Her office manager attempted to tell me that the anti-microbial agent could only be administered during the initial treatment in order to justify the administration of an agent we DID NOT AUTHORIZE, despite the fact that my wife specifically stated she only wanted services covered by insurance. The office manager also tried to say that they could not be sure what an insurance company would/would not cover - this was nonsense since they had specifically done that on other treatments (and frankly it behooves them as health care professionals to understand insurance they are making claims against). The office manager admitted that somehow the staff had not confirmed coverage. I asked that the cost of anti-microbial agent be deducted and the office manager said that would be up to Dr. Park and that she would get to me shortly. No one ever called or followed up. About seven months later I got a bill from Dr. Park for the services the insurance company refused and that we did not authorize... so much for customer service and professional accountability. So again - do not go to Green Dental, you cannot be assured that what the staff is telling you is correct and they will not own up to their errors.
B
11 months ago
No Parking and Painful dental work experience
i made an appointment for horrible pain i recieved from having dental work done at this office. I have never had such pain in my teeth from a filling from any other dentist ever. I made the appointment and went 20 minutes early to find parking which this location does not have. I circled around many times and the garage doors were closed. So I found a parking blocks away and the meter was not working so i rushed to the dentist office and told them my situation. I sat down and waited for 20 minutes nervous about my car and I asked again to see when I would be seen that my car is not safe and I cannot find parking. They made many excuses and made me continue waiting so many people came in after me and were seen. So I asked if they could reschedule my appt as I was scared that my car maybe towed due to the lack of parking and non working meters. I don't understand how such a practice does not offer parking options. I wish I knew this before. Two months later I receive a notice of $50 cancellation fee. They told me that even though i showed up to the appt I have to pay the fee for leaving and that they are not responsible for parking. I disputed the charged with the office by phone and no one ever contacted me, I had to keep calling the office for an update. I do not recommend this office to anyone. It is so expensive as well i had to pay hundreds of dollars for simple work.
L
11 months ago
High Quality Care with Kindness
As I've come to expect, I had another excellent experience with Dr. Park at Green Dental of Alexandria. Not only was the care excellent from Dr. Park, as well as my hygienist, Michelle, but they are very kind and very gracious...truly a pleasure from start to finish!
J
11 months ago
Another good experience
My second visit. Impressed again that everyone (dentist, hygienist, etc.) always asks whether I have any further questions.
I
12 months ago
Always friendly and knowledgeable
Dr. Park and her staff are very knowledgeable and always friendly. They are also very flexible with scheduling around what I can afford to pay and when I'm available to come in for appointments. They seem genuinely concerned about my pain and discomfort and my overall health not just a pretty smile.
M
1 year ago
Professional, Courteous and Efficient Staff
I received a thorough inspection, cleaning and fluoride treatment in a reasonable amount of time. Dr. Park and her staff did a great job and made me feel very relaxed.
I
1 year ago
Great staff and friendly service
It was a my first time back to any dentist since a surgery I had in PA back in 2006. The folks at Green Dental were nice and the service was great. Considering the expensive nature of all the work I need done they were kind enough to check into both of my insurance plans and come up with a prioritized plan to get all of my issues into a broken down plan so I know what needs to be done in what order and how much it will cost me for each out of pocket. This allows me the ability to try to space out my visits from a time and financial management perspective. Even with insurance it's still very expensive. They also have convenient hours and are close to where I live. That's extremely helpful for single busy professionals. Thanks again.