DR. JAMES BRINSTER DDS

Dentist

166 Defense Hwy

Suite 100

Annapolis, MD 21401

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
1 week ago
They are the best - friendly and professional
S
1 week ago
Dr. Brinster was kind, patient, and accommodating
It had been too long between visits (I had last seen a female doctor at the old location). I cracked a cusp off of one of my molars, and saw Dr. Brinster for the first time today. I have severe anxiety and I also have a condition that causes me to pass out (or have a severe, but temporary, drop in blood pressure) when treated wih needles or when bleeding from certain areas of my body. Dr. Brinster went out of his way to make me feel comfortable and to make sure I didn’t have any reason to feel “less than.” He did a transdermal patch instead of normal novocaine injection to reduce some of the pain of treatment, was encouraging me throughout the process, and explained everything in a way I could understand. Even if I don’t pass out all the way, the sudden drop in blood pressure makes me feel horrible for hours and Dr. Brinster saved me from that experience today. He also saved my tooth! I came in thinking I might even need an extraction, or at best case a root canal and crown, but he was able to give me a filling instead. Obviously that is a case-by-case thing, but it speaks to his skill that he was able to come close to the nerve to remove the damaged dentin was able to leave just enough that my tooth could be minimally restored. I already loved this practice because Wendy is the best hygienist I have ever had, but I am a Dr. Brinster fan for life now! What a great practice. Even the front desk staff member and the assistant are leaps and bounds better than what you will experience elsewhere. Thank you all so much!
D
1 week ago
Highly professional and super friendly
Dental hygienist, Julie, is super friendly, welcoming, and very professional. She makes going to the dentist an enjoyable experience!
C
1 week ago
Friendly staff
I highly recommend this practice. Easy to get to. Very clean. Friendly staff.
V
1 week ago
Great visit!
Julie is wonderful!! In and out quickly, no waiting. Quality dental care.
H
1 month ago
Absolutely the best dental practice!
I have been a patient of Dr. Brinster's for 20+ years and have received the best possible dental care. He is very professional and caring. This last visit was to replace a crown that I have had for about 40 years that fell out. As expected, he was on time, treated me with respect, compassion and completed the work in less time than I had expected. I am very satisfied and continue to recommend Dr. Brinster.
G
1 month ago
Top notch
Always a great experience. Hands down the best practice in the DMV
T
2 months ago
The best dentist
I have been going to Dr. Brinster for well over 10 years. And I continue to go even though I have moved further away from his office because he's the best. My mom always told me once you find a good dentist you stick with them because there are way too many bad ones out there. Dr. Brinster's prices are a bit higher than insurance will allow at times. But, I'm willing to pay for great service. The staff is great too!
J
2 months ago
Fantastic Dental Practice
I have been very pleased with the care I've received at Brinster Dental. I'm always seen in a timely manner, and feel like I've gotten great care at every visit. My hygienist, Julie, is terrific! She always does a great job with my exam and cleaning, and she's a lovely person as well. Dr. Brinster is always ready to see me when the time comes. The staff are polite and seem happy to work there, and it shows. Would recommend to anyone!
C
3 months ago
Always Professional & Friendly
Every time I visit, the staff in the front office is always professional, courteous, and friendly! I enjoy talking with my hygienist (Miss Wendy) before she gets started. Talking in a friendly way helps me to relax! I especially like that every time I visit, they're NOT trying to sell me this or that, or saying I need something done other than what I came in for. Dr. Brinster is always professional and friendly, and asks if I'm having any issues. I remember some years ago, I had an issue with my bite. Dr. Brinster took care of if for me ... and worked on it a couple times until the issue was resolved. Thank you for great service every time!