Dr. James C. Ross

Dentist

23975 Novi Rd.

A104

Novi, MI 48375

Open Today By Appointment

drjamesross.com/home

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
3 weeks ago
Great service and extremely knowledgeable professional
I highly recommend Dr. Ross and his staff for the excellent dental experience they deliver every single time. Here are just some of the things I love about how they run their practice. 1. You can get in for an appointment in a very reasonable period of time. Usually within days or weeks. For emergencies sometimes even the same day if it is needed. 2. Appointments start on time and stay true to the amount of time estimated. This is not the type of place where you will find yourself scrambling out of the chair an hour after you thought you would be done. Appointments are extremely thorough but efficient. They are not stretched out with a lot of down time waiting to be attended to. They treat you like you are their priority and that your time is important to them. 3. It's evident Dr. Ross is highly skilled on the latest technologies and practices. He is constantly evolving his skills to bring you the best. He is tops in eliminating / minimizing any pain. 4. Dr. Ross always follows up with you at home a day or two after a procedure to make sure everything is progressing well. 5. He has personal relationships with an excellent network of specialists to be able to refer you to when needed. (For example, he saw my son this morning in an emergency appointment stemming from a facial injury my son suffered this weekend and was able to arrange for him to be seen by an excellent oral surgeon this afternoon. This is invaluable when you need it) 6. Dr. Ross and his staff will treat you and your family like you are a part of their family. The environment is warm and inviting. The staff are extremely professional, engaged, and personable.
Response from Dr. James C. Ross
Our highest priority is excellent care! We continue to raise the bar with furthering our education in the dental field to BEST serve our community. Our patient's ARE our family and friends and we will always treat them this way. We pride ourselves with relationships, it's the one thing that set's us apart from the rest. It was our pleasure to see your son and make sure his dental emergency was taken care of immediately! Thank you for the wonderful review!
C
2 months ago
The highest quality and Professionalism
I have the utmost respect for Dr. Ross and his entire staff for their high quality care and professionalism. The office is lovely and from the minute I walked in the door I felt welcome and calm. I am a person that is terrified of going to the Dentist, but they are rapidly changing my mind. My first encounter was with Kim when I called to make my appointment as a new patient. Talking to her was amazing and she addressed and answered all my concerns. Mary did such a great job on my cleaning and it was not an easy one! Dr. Ross took all the time we needed to discuss future appointments and plans. All in all I would highly recommend them to anyone I know. If you are looking for a dentist you found it!
Response from Dr. James C. Ross
Carol we are SO excited we found "each other"! You are a lovely lady and we will continue to take very good care of you! From the moment you walk in our doors until the moment you leave. We will make every visit you have the very best dental appointment you could have!
S
2 months ago
Dr. Ross and his staff are total professionals but treat you like you are their family
Response from Dr. James C. Ross
SO easy with a wonderful family like yours Sara! We feel blessed to have been able to take care of your family's dental health for all these years.
A
4 months ago
Outstanding!
Dr. Ross and his staff are exceptional. I was impressed by how attentive and compassionate he is with me and each of his patients. I felt very comfortable in his care and highly recommend him. I recently changed dental offices and, before doing so, I spoke with Kim. Kim was very patient with me and answered all my questions. Courtney is a joy as well. Very pleasant. I have yet to engage with Mary but will do so on my next cleaning.
Response from Dr. James C. Ross
We are so glad you chose us Andra. You are a JOY to have as a new patient! We look forward to taking care of your dental health in the future.
G
4 months ago
Awesome Team
I am currently living out of town but I travel to the Detroit Metro Area and make my dental appointments around my travel so I can be seen by the Dr. Ross Team. From Kim at the front desk, Mary my hygienist, Cortney Dr Ross's assistant to Dr Ross himself they are all great. Treat you like family and always work around my schedule.
Response from Dr. James C. Ross
We love you Greg!
K
5 months ago
Best ever .....live out of town, but still make my appointments around my travel too have Dr. Ross and his staff take care of my dental needs! He Is just such an authentic human being. He always available for you. Thanks too the entire Team!
Response from Dr. James C. Ross
We are SO grateful that you still come to see us from Florida Karen. The office lights up when you come through the door! You are a wonderful patient!
C
6 months ago
Best Dentist around!
I have been going to Dr. Ross for many, many years. I now have my children going to him and they love him! Going to the dentist is and has always been a fear of mine and I hoped that would not be the case for my kids. I am very fortunate that they love going there. He is a kind and compassionate doctor and he surrounds himself with a great staff. A lot of people will chose their dentist based on where they live and not the doctor. Not me! He keeps up with all the latest technology and I know I am getting the best when I go there. I would recommend him to everyone.
Response from Dr. James C. Ross
Colleen you and your family are a joy to our practice! It is so much fun to watch the twins grow and we are so happy that they love it here! We look forward to serving ALL of your dental needs in the years to come!
S
6 months ago
Great Service
The entire staff welcomes you and seems genuinely interested in your health. Professional. Takes the time to discuss your healthcare and needs.
Response from Dr. James C. Ross
We strive to provide the highest quality of care Steve. Serving our community with education, compassion and the BEST that there is to offer. We are so glad to have you as our patient!
S
7 months ago
Overall experience
Dr. Ross and staff take a personal interest in our health as well as our overall wellbeing. It is definitely a unusual and welcome experience., absolutely would recommend.
Response from Dr. James C. Ross
Sara, as always, seeing you and your family makes our day!
J
7 months ago
BEST DENTIST IN METRO DETROIT
I have been going to see Dr. James C. Ross for many, many years and wouldn't trust ANYONE with my teeth except for him and his wonderful staff that surrounds him. Everyone in the office is extremely friendly and welcoming. I have NEVER, EVER waited longer than 10 minutes past my scheduled appointment time to be seen. They have also recently upgraded their systems allowing clients to book appointments even day of! A message is sent to you saying that there are open appointments available and if you need to go in for a cleaning you can book right away. I recommend Dr. James C. Ross every, single, time. Out of all the doctors I have seen (not just Dentist), Dr. Ross AND his AMAZING staff are without a doubt the most personable and welcoming people I have ever dealt with (which is very rare to find these days!). I rarely write reviews about anything (I have only written 1 other review in my life and that was for a restaurant that was absolutely terrible), but this Dentist deserves more than a review with the effort they put into taking care of their clients.
Response from Dr. James C. Ross
Thank you Jeff! We look forward to continuing our relationship with you and caring for your dental health in the years to come!