Dr. James D. Kim

Dentist

1970 N. Main

Salinas, CA 93906

Open Today 10:00AM - 7:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 weeks ago
Grwat customer service, painful procedure
I had 3 cavity fills in one visit. In this particular visit, the assistant did numb with topical anesthesia however she did not cover the right area, so when dentist started drilling I felt the pain of the drill. Dentist then proceeded to put more anesthesia, he did so without adding more topical anesthesia. It hurt like hell, until it went numb. Currently 24 hrs after the numbing and still feel the needle prick, still painful. Again, great customer service but painful procedure.
Response from Dr. James D. Kim
Good morning Laura, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our team would like to apologize for your experience during your dental treatment. We appreciate you as our patient and we believe in the care and comfort of our patients. If you wouldn't mind giving us a call at (831) 424-4230 at your earliest convenience, it would be greatly appreciated. Will use this information to make future improvements. Sincerely, Merie Macias Practice Manager
T
4 weeks ago
I had my teeth cleaned by Tyson he is so friendly and patient. Great experience.
T
5 months ago
Very gentle and patient
I had a great experience getting my teeth cleaned. Tyson is very gentle and patient. I'm so grateful. Thank you. And Dr. Kim is the same. I really appreciate that they put up with me. I feel so bad that I feel awful and have such a hard time with my teeth thus making their job more difficult. Thank you so much for all you do.
E
5 months ago
Friendly staff!
R
7 months ago
It wasn't Dr. Kim. I just had my teeth cleaned and all went well.
R
7 months ago
It wasn't Dr. Kim. I just had my teeth cleaned and all went well.
L
7 months ago
Professionalism, friendly with excellent services
I am a new patient of Dr Kim's having moved to this area from San Jose. He understands the anxiety I get with dental appointments. He's calm and this relaxes me. Dr Kim and his entire staff are friendly. I've had teeth cleaning and my front tooth which was chipped corrected. I was pleased with their services. I'm glad my husband and I found Dr Kim and will continue going to him!
K
8 months ago
Follow up to initial exam. One crown and two fillings. Good experience.
Professional and relaed to me well. Communicated about the procedures and kept me informed of progress on crown construction. Interesting process.
J
9 months ago
The Best of the Best
That's the one thing that always comes to mind every time I leave Dr. Kim's office. His office and staff do such great work I am always so pleased every time I leave. And everytime I look in the mirror and see this great smile looking back at me and I Thank Salinas Smiles.
R
11 months ago
A 5 star dental expirience
Staff is friendly and courteous. Office is neat and clean. Dentists is thorough and informative. I love the care packages!