Dr. James D. Kim

Dentist

601 E. Romie Lane Suite 6

Salinas, CA 93901

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 weeks ago
High Quality, friendly, and professional
Today was my first visit to this dental office. All of the staff was very friendly, professional, warm, and welcoming. I didn't have to wait long at all to be seen, which was great! The office was very clean and tidy. They did an excellent job cleaning my teeth and I had an overall great experience, which is a lot more than I can say for other dental offices I've been to. I'd definitely recommend this dental office to anyone.
N
2 weeks ago
good
F
2 months ago
Professional and friendly
Thanks Dr. Kim
K
2 months ago
Tyson is a great dental hygienist.
I had a wonderful teeth cleaning with Tyson. The best I have ever had. He was very gentle, checked with me repeatedly to make sure I was comfortable. It was a good experience. I will recommend him to others.
T
3 months ago
Disappointment
This took a long time! My appointment was at 3:40 and I was there until about 6. Added to this I have to go back because the crown could not be made the same day, which was one of the reasons that I wanted to go to this office. I had heard that the crown was done at one time, so I was really disappointed to learn that I have to go back and do this again! Ugh! Even worse I have jury duty the next week, so it will be really hard to schedule. I had heard to ask for James Kim and I guess that I should have done this. It just seemed that they were struggling to do the tooth. I'm sorry to give such a poor review. My first experience with the cleaning was so great, but this was just a really uncomfortable experience.
T
3 months ago
Tyson is awesome!
Tyson was awesome! It has to be the best dental cleaning I have ever received. Thank you.
T
4 months ago
I initially came in just for a cleaning. Tyson was very professional and I was comfortable despite my dental anxiety. He noticed that my prior fillings from over a decade ago was showing signs of deterioration and proceeded to call Dr. Kim over. Dr. Kim did an excellent job explaining things to me and I love how he went over my options. It didn't take much to convince me to deal with it sooner rather than later. I was quickly scheduled a few days later for another appointment. They checked on me often to ensure that I was not feeling any pain during the procedure. I must admit I freaked out a bit during the procedure. I have a strong gag reflex so anything that reaches too far in is not a good idea. However, they were very accommodating and allowed me to rest before proceeding. Although I have high levels of anxiety before each visit, I usually come out feeling rather silly since each visit is always better than I envisioned it. I am glad I chose to come here for dental care.
M
5 months ago
Great work
Dr. Kim does a wonderful job! He is attentive to detail. Love Dr. Kim and his team.
F
5 months ago
My experience today was amazing. Not only the atmosphere where you can be watching television while they're working on you, but most importantly the doctor that worked on me today was the best dental treatment I've ever received. He made sure to check on me for pain and provided me ways to communicate with my hands if I started to feel pain - which I didn't feel at all during the deep cleaning procedure.
D
5 months ago
Excellent experience
Dr. Kim and his staff gave me good service. My previous dentist on my insurance company's list was no where near the caliber of this office. I received a thorough explanation of what was needed and the costs. The subsequent dental work was very good. I highly recommend this office.