Dr. James Delaney, Jr. & Dr. Melanie Burke

Dentist

2 Village Square Suite 219

Baltimore, MD 21210-1624

Open Today By Appointment

delaneydental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 weeks ago
Great atmosphere & staff
Dr. Burke & Dr. Delaney are the best!!!! My experience has always been great. The office is beautiful & everyone is so friendly, just like family. My dad had not been to a dentist in over 30 years. Dr. Burke was wonderful with him, she made the whole "dentist fear" disappear. Thanks Dr. Burke :-)
P
2 weeks ago
Dr. Delaney has been my dentist for about 20 years.
Dr. Delaney has always been very professional and friendly and resolved all my dental problems. His hygienist, billing and other staff have been knowledgeable and friendly. Dealing with everyone in his office has always been pleasant. I have been totally.satisfied with treatment recommendations and outcomes.
B
2 weeks ago
Shady billing practice
There are a lot of 5 star ratings here. Unfortunately though, impressions aren't just for first time meetings. I held this dentist in high regard for nearly 10 years. I trusted his judgement and dental care until... I had a cracked molar. We went through the insurance per-authorization process, got my insurance v. out of pocket quotes. They then dropped my insurance provider with no notice. He performed the crown procedure in the meantime and I paid my portion that day. The crown was immediately problematic, from not fitting and needing to be replaced at first fitting, to going back several times with the replacement crown to try and get it ground down properly. I gave up assuming it would get any better. About 18 months after the original procedure, I got a bill for (what I assumed was) the balance of the cost of the procedure, because (of course) my policy wasn't covering it any longer. The timing was so perfect between them being dropped and the dentist performing the procedure anyway, that now I feel like they have me by the throat on this remaining bill. I called the office, they resubmitted to the state, no word, and another year later - another bill out of the blue. This is not how to do business with a 10 year patient. After enlisting a health advocate, the office has mostly ignored their requests for communication since March and is now (finally) refusing to bend on even negotiating the balance down for something that could have been managed before the procedure was done in the first place. With all of this, I get a $1000+ crown, 3 years of subsequent financial nuisance, an inability to chew on that side of my mount any longer, and a new dentist that I'm really not that fond of. This could have gone in a much better direction, but sadly they've shown no interested in patient relationships once they no longer work with an insurer. Of course, I couldn't say if the dentist even knows about any of this. It could just be stubborn, inconsiderate office staff and the dentist is none the wiser as to why patients ultimately leave the practice.
A
3 weeks ago
High quality service, professional, and friendly
My grand-daughters first dental appointment was high quality, professional, and friendly. We as a family are delighted to share the high quality service, professionalism, and friendliness that our older family members have enjoyed for many years with our newest family member. Dr. Burke and Dr. Delaney, thank you.
S
1 month ago
Friendly & Comfortable Atmosphere
My third visit today and I was given that something that I have been in search of for a very long time; hope. As I stated to Dr Delaney, with the many options that I was given, I can see a little light at the end of the tunnel.
A
1 month ago
Very high quality service. The dental cleaning hygienic trech always treats me like an old friend, as does the entire office staff.
Dr. Delaney is the best dentist I've ever been to. Thanks to him and his care and monitoring at nearly 80 I still have almost all my teeth,and they are in working order. The ones I lost were before I found him. I know he cares about me more.than a man in the chair. We share a real friendship, and that's how any medical practice should be. I truly believe he and Dr Burke are the best dental team in. Baltimore.
P
1 month ago
I was promptly called for my dental care to get underway soon after arrival! My appointment to have tooth fillings done was handled as professionally as they come! My appointment to have my teeth cleaning/polishing taken care of was done with great care and respect! Overall I was very pleased with my experience and look forward to my next visit!
P
1 month ago
On Wednesday 5th of July the crown on my right lower molar was dislodged while eating. Almost immediately a sort of mild panic set in but right afterwards I remembered how great a job Dr. Delaney had done on a crown that gave me absolutely no problems for about fifteen and a half years. I inspected the crown and determined that It could probably be reset though I wondered if the crown might have to be replaced with a new one. Hoping for the best; I called the office the next day and was elated when told that I could be seen at 12:30 that afternoon. I was very happy and relieved when Dr. Burke agreed that, indeed, it could. In about ten minutes my molar was as good as new because of her skilled hands. Thank you Dr. Burke and Dr. Delaney for the high level of dental care I have received at your practice for upwards of two decades. I am confident that in the years to come I will continue to be a satisfied and grateful patient. I also look forward to discussing further the prospect of getting implants in the near future. Sincerely, Paul W. Green
S
1 month ago
Restored My Trust If today's visit to your office, interacting with you, Dr. Delaney and your staff, (office personnel and technician), [forgive me for not using the proper title for their positions] then I have a pleasant experience ahead of me; how could I not?
W
2 months ago
I just starting to see Dr. Burke this year and I'm pleased with the service. She has a great group of people working for her. I would truly recommend my friends to her.