Dr. James J. Kalina, DDS

Dentist

204 Star Street

Mankato, MN 56001

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 week ago
I have dental anxiety but as always the entire staff does everything humanly possible to make me feel comfortable
Response from Dr. James J. Kalina, DDS
I'm glad we can make it a bit more tolerable for you. We certainly understand what it's like (some of us here used to share your anxiety!).
J
3 weeks ago
Friendly service
As always, enjoyed my visit to see Dr. Kalina. The dental assistant was very friendly and thorough as well.
K
1 month ago
Friendly professional service
It was my first time to Dr Kalinas office. Very friendly caring staff. Also very professional with up to date equipment.
Response from Dr. James J. Kalina, DDS
We are glad you had a good experience. Thank you for trusting us with your dental health!
G
3 months ago
All aspects were done well. My only surprise was when told I would have an anesthetic. Caught me off guard as I associate that word with "being put under". I would prefer being told that we will "deaden" the tooth. Sounds less dramatic.
Response from Dr. James J. Kalina, DDS
We appreciate your feedback. I will pass this along and it will be a topic of our upcoming staff meeting. We try to be sensitive to ALL patient needs...including the language we use. Unless we know what you are "hearing", we don't know what to change. Thank you for the heads-up. And glad everything else went well for you!
C
3 months ago
Always the best.
This office is always professional, personal, and efficient. Would highly recommend.
Response from Dr. James J. Kalina, DDS
Thanks for the kudos, Chris!
D
3 months ago
On time, friendly and efficient
No issues, very efficient and friendly as always.
Response from Dr. James J. Kalina, DDS
Thanks, Doug. We try hard to be respectful of our patients' time. It is such a precious commodity these days!
R
3 months ago
Excellent Construction and Fitting of a Tooth Crown
Following a root canal, Dr. Kalina and staff utilized superb in-house software and computer applications to scan, design, and fabricate a crown that is a perfect fit - far superior to the old low-tech process used several years ago. I was very impressed and pleased with the results!
Response from Dr. James J. Kalina, DDS
Thank you for sharing, Roger! We are so glad you had a good experience.
G
3 months ago
Good experience today. Very professional and informal - appreciated explanations on the various procedures.
Response from Dr. James J. Kalina, DDS
Thank you! We are glad your experience was a good one!
K
4 months ago
Great experience time after time!
I love going to the dentist now! No more dread or anxiety. Everyone is so accommodating. Highly recommend!
Response from Dr. James J. Kalina, DDS
We are so glad you feel comfortable! Thank you for the comments.
K
4 months ago
Tight quality service and friendly
Great team. Good service and very friendly! Also, non judgemental for those of you who may not make all your dental appointments on time like me! I left feeling good about myself and looking forward to my future dental care.
Response from Dr. James J. Kalina, DDS
So glad to hear that, Katie! We know how much we juggle on a daily basis, so certainly understand how "life" can get in the way!