Dr. James J. Kalina, DDS

Dentist

204 Star Street

Mankato, MN 56001

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 months ago
Friendly visit !
My visit was as good as it always is. Promptness, friendly,very professional. Due to this being a new procedure everything was new to me.Everything was explained in a clear fashion!
Response from Dr. James J. Kalina, DDS
Thanks, Donna! We always enjoy having you visit!
J
3 months ago
High quality care!
Excellent staff and care!
Response from Dr. James J. Kalina, DDS
Thanks so much for your confidence!
M
4 months ago
Great care all-around
We’ve been going to Dr. Kalina’s office for around 14 years. We have always received excellent care and treatment. Shantal is a top-notch hygenist. Dr. Kalina is an excellent dentist.
Response from Dr. James J. Kalina, DDS
Thanks, Mike. We are happy be your "dental home"!
V
4 months ago
Doctor & staff are friendly. I was seen on time. All treatment options were explained. I would highly recommend this office.
Response from Dr. James J. Kalina, DDS
Thanks for your kind words and confidence in us!
M
4 months ago
I have dental anxiety but as always the entire staff does everything humanly possible to make me feel comfortable
Response from Dr. James J. Kalina, DDS
I'm glad we can make it a bit more tolerable for you. We certainly understand what it's like (some of us here used to share your anxiety!).
J
5 months ago
Friendly service
As always, enjoyed my visit to see Dr. Kalina. The dental assistant was very friendly and thorough as well.
K
5 months ago
Friendly professional service
It was my first time to Dr Kalinas office. Very friendly caring staff. Also very professional with up to date equipment.
Response from Dr. James J. Kalina, DDS
We are glad you had a good experience. Thank you for trusting us with your dental health!
G
7 months ago
All aspects were done well. My only surprise was when told I would have an anesthetic. Caught me off guard as I associate that word with "being put under". I would prefer being told that we will "deaden" the tooth. Sounds less dramatic.
Response from Dr. James J. Kalina, DDS
We appreciate your feedback. I will pass this along and it will be a topic of our upcoming staff meeting. We try to be sensitive to ALL patient needs...including the language we use. Unless we know what you are "hearing", we don't know what to change. Thank you for the heads-up. And glad everything else went well for you!
C
7 months ago
Always the best.
This office is always professional, personal, and efficient. Would highly recommend.
Response from Dr. James J. Kalina, DDS
Thanks for the kudos, Chris!
D
7 months ago
On time, friendly and efficient
No issues, very efficient and friendly as always.
Response from Dr. James J. Kalina, DDS
Thanks, Doug. We try hard to be respectful of our patients' time. It is such a precious commodity these days!