Dr. Joe Dentistry

Dentist

22248 Palos Verdes Blvd.

Torrance, CA 90505

Open Today By Appointment

drjoedentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
5 months ago
The team of Dr. Joe was excellent!
Wow! I'm really nervous about going to the dentist. And from booking my appointment to meeting Dr.Joe's staff was such a pleasent experience. Dr. Joe is so calming and explained everything to me. Francis who worked on my filling was really gentle and so accommodating to my needs. I will for sure recommend Dr. Joe to my friends and family.
J
5 months ago
Great Crown Job
Amazing efficient and quality way of getting crown replaced on the same day and just spent less than 30 minutes in the dental chair in total. No second visit, no temporary crown, and a win-win procedure for both the doctor and patient in terms of cost and time. I am happy to discover Dr. Joe Dentistry.
J
5 months ago
Great Crown Job
Amazing efficient and quality way of getting crown replaced on the same day and just spent less than 30 minutes in the dental chair in total. No second visit, no temporary crown, and a win-win procedure for both the doctor and patient in terms of cost and time. I am happy to discover Dr. Joe Dentistry.
H
5 months ago
A Great Place!
I had a great experience! It was Sunday!! Sunday, who's open on Sunday? Dr.Joe was!!!! And gave me great emergency treatment! I was in pain and they were open,that was why I went.... I got there and was greeted by two happy Smiles and didn't have to wait long before being brought back ON A SUNDAY. Dr Joe and his staff all were Nice and professional I felt in good hands immediately. And after the treatment at check out I was billed fairly (not like plumbers do) I'm glad I went here Iv'e found a new dentist. Everybody need to check this place out. Finding Doctors when you move to a new place is hard try Dr Joe's place you'll feel at home.
D
5 months ago
Love this place!
I love how Dr Joe's team always goes above and beyond to meet the customer's needs and requests. The customer service here is second to none!
J
6 months ago
Dr. Joe Dentistry, has made me a hero to my son. I really appreciate the fact that they are open on Sundays; very important to my personal situation. The dentist and employees are professional, polite, and have definitely met my needs. Certainly a dentist office deserving of a five star review. Thanks again Steve. James Anderson.
D
6 months ago
Professional and pleasant atmosphere
Never been a big fan of going to the dentist. But when my family and I were looking for an affordable yet high quality dentist we were lucky enough to have found Dr. Joe. He and his staff are very professional and make you feel comfortable. Between work and school/after school actvities their weekend hours are very helpful in scheduling those much needed appointments. The office is clean and the atmosphere in general is very relaxed and welcoming. The staff wants to make sure your experience is as painless and pleasant as possible. Still not a big fan of dentists but Dr. Joe has made it a little more bearable. He is now our family dentist!!!!
E
7 months ago
Awesome.
Ive always hated going to the dentist, and so was apprehensive about seeing Dr Joe. Here's what I liked: -His prices are very reasonable. -His entire staff is friendly and knowledgable. -The office manager offered me several diff options, as well as a dental insurance plan I thought was way better than most. -The tech who performed my deep cleaning was super considerate, fast and gentle. Asked me several times if I was numb before proceeding. -The office is clean, organized and fun... cool books in the waiting room, and tv shows while you are in the chair. I will be seeing them again for sure.
K
7 months ago
Professional, warm and expert dentistry
I came here after not having been to a dentist in some time. The entire staff is just great and inviting. After my first experience I then switched my daughter here after she had been at an apparently top not pediatric dentist for over a year with awful results. She gets nervous at dentists but felt completely comfortable here! The work the previous dentist said she needed was completely overboard (they were advising extensive work on baby teeth that were about a month from falling out!) Dr. Joe helped guide us with the best treatment plan for her anxiety and her dental needs. She really loves going there! I then brought the rest of the family over so now our entire family are part of the Dr. Joe patient family. I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. The office manager Steve is EXCELLENT! He goes over in detail exactly what is needed, even pulls up the x-rays while going over the treatment plans that detail exactly what insurance is covering and what the patient responsibility is. They do their absolute best to work with you to get you the most out of your insurance so you're not looking at a big bill. Also their prices are reasonable and not overboard like some places we've been to. They also don't try and push unneeded treatments on you at all. Definitely give them a try, I bet you'll be glad you did!
E
8 months ago
wisdom teeth extraction
Dr. Joe did a great job with my daughter's wisdom teeth extraction. Everyone in the office was helpful, kind, and professional. My daughter was very nervous, and they were very patient with her. They followed up with phone call the following day to check on her. They also let me know quickly how much my insurance was covering, as I asked them to check this out for me asap. I couldn't be more satisfied - excellent on every level.