Dr. Joe Dentistry

Dentist

22248 Palos Verdes Blvd.

Torrance, CA 90505

Open Today By Appointment

drjoedentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 weeks ago
stupid
I walked into their office with one bad tooth and left with two bad teeth.
F
4 weeks ago
fuck you Joe
fuck you Joe
M
4 weeks ago
rip off
I have never in my life been so ripped off by a dentist!!! I saw Dr. Joe for the first time in May, he recommended a crown and other unnecessary procedures, with a cost that was going to total over $1,000. I knew something was not right as I had just seen another dentist less than a year ago and had not one cavity. I went to get a second AND third opinion, and both dentists said a crown was NOT necessary and that I only needed 2 fillings. It seems as though this dentist is unethical, unprofessional and just a flat out SCAM. Be warned do not go here, he wants money and will deem unnecessary expensive procedures from you and try to bill your insurance for work that wasn't even performed!! Worst dentist in Torrance ever, to top it off he's very young and lacks experience. Would not take myself or family here again if I was paid to. Thankfully I found an honest dentist in the area that is going to fix my dental issues for only $200 not $1,000!!!!! Seriously Dr. Joe stop trying to rip customers off!! Do you not take an oath in dental school to be honest?!
H
4 weeks ago
crowns broke
They made a sales pitch about how great their in-house crowns were. So I said okay and tried it. Two months later the crown chipped off. And then a month later the entire thing cracked off. Their crowns are weak. When I examined it closely, it was literally like glass - they broke with the slightest amount of force. When I called to complain they gave me the runaround. Beware of their sales pitches. They are highly persuasive and will do anything to get you to pay big money for their services. Not recommended.
D
4 weeks ago
overpriced crowns
My husband went in for a loose crown and they told him he needed all his crowns replaced and quoted $18,000. My son needed 4 wisdom teeth pulled and they quoted $2,400. We had them pulled at a great dentist for $1,200. At the new dentist, my husband needed one implant at $1,750 and one crown for $600 and the rest of his teeth are fine. Won't be coming back here.
P
4 weeks ago
no call
I called to ask about making an appointment during business hours. Had a very strange conversation with his messaging service, and never got a call back! I love around the corner and was going to give them a try.
S
4 weeks ago
Really pushy
After moving from West LA to the South Bay I searched for a new dentist near me. I should have just stayed with my dentist in Santa Monica and made the drive twice a year duh. They do ok cleanings here. My last cleaning was done by someone other than the dentist so don't expect to see him. I had billing issues like many other reviewers on here. They're also really pushy about getting "recommended" services done. Like really pushy where they call you three times in a row while you're at work. Wouldn't really recommend.
S
4 weeks ago
Stop telling me bullshit
I always give people the benefit of the doubt. Dr joe is a nice guy. Even though don't think he even sincerely remembered me after one visit. It's nice he is open on Sundays. He gave my wife a crown that want justifiable. I kept going because of the convenience. He tried telling me I had two cavities. I went to another dentist and there were no cavities. And no I don't sealant on my teeth nor did I in middle school. Recommend staying away
E
4 weeks ago
Not recommended
My father went in for a consultation. They did an X-ray and refused to use the X-ray bib. My father asked repeatedly and they said he didn't need it. I read the reviews and there are others who say the same thing. Very irresponsible and dangerous!
L
4 weeks ago
白痴
可怕的牙医。 他拿走了我的钱。 他无法解决我的问题