Dr. Joe Dentistry

Dentist

22248 Palos Verdes Blvd.

Torrance, CA 90505

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drjoedentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
1 month ago
worst dentist I have ever had
Took my money and didn't do the job that I paid him to do. One of the worst dental experiences I have ever had. The guy is total inexperienced and incompetent. Made my teeth WORSE after I left the office. I went to have him repair one tooth and he ended up fixing that one but ruining another tooth. WTF?! Never again. If you do get dental work done with him, make sure to pay him after he has completed the work. If you are not happy with the work, don't pay. This guy is the worst.
H
10 months ago
Great dentist, terrible business practices!
I have been coming here for four years. I have brought 5 family members with me as well. Dr. Joe has always been very good at his job, gentle, and super kind. His business manager, not so much! For the last year, every single time we go there, there is some new charge that wasn't there before. One particular example happened just today. I took my wife in for a cleaning. For the last four years, all of our cleanings have been free of charge. With insurance for two and their deal for the other two. One of the great perks of coming here! Today, surprise surprise there is a possible 100 dollar fee. When asked about it, the business manager (Steve) states he sent out an email that the free cleanings are no longer offered. I demanded he produce this email as no one in my family has received it. He couldn't do that. He just said it was a blanket email. I then asked him to show me the sent message as it surely would have my email address in it. Again, no evidence of it being sent. He then claimed he called us yesterday to tell us about the fee. Which of course, never happened. I wouldn't have taken an afternoon off work for a 100 dollar cleaning when I know other dentists​ in the area do it for free. The 100 bucks isn't even the real issue. I am really upset of the continued surprises and worse, the waste of my valuable time. It is a damn shame too. We all really loved Dr. Joe and his service, but now the 6 of us are forced to find a new dentist. This is no way to do business. Unethical and sudden changes in fees should be spelled out clearly and should be able to be produced on site when asked.
C
1 year ago
The team of Dr. Joe was excellent!
Wow! I'm really nervous about going to the dentist. And from booking my appointment to meeting Dr.Joe's staff was such a pleasent experience. Dr. Joe is so calming and explained everything to me. Francis who worked on my filling was really gentle and so accommodating to my needs. I will for sure recommend Dr. Joe to my friends and family.
J
1 year ago
Great Crown Job
Amazing efficient and quality way of getting crown replaced on the same day and just spent less than 30 minutes in the dental chair in total. No second visit, no temporary crown, and a win-win procedure for both the doctor and patient in terms of cost and time. I am happy to discover Dr. Joe Dentistry.
J
1 year ago
Great Crown Job
Amazing efficient and quality way of getting crown replaced on the same day and just spent less than 30 minutes in the dental chair in total. No second visit, no temporary crown, and a win-win procedure for both the doctor and patient in terms of cost and time. I am happy to discover Dr. Joe Dentistry.
H
1 year ago
A Great Place!
I had a great experience! It was Sunday!! Sunday, who's open on Sunday? Dr.Joe was!!!! And gave me great emergency treatment! I was in pain and they were open,that was why I went.... I got there and was greeted by two happy Smiles and didn't have to wait long before being brought back ON A SUNDAY. Dr Joe and his staff all were Nice and professional I felt in good hands immediately. And after the treatment at check out I was billed fairly (not like plumbers do) I'm glad I went here Iv'e found a new dentist. Everybody need to check this place out. Finding Doctors when you move to a new place is hard try Dr Joe's place you'll feel at home.
D
1 year ago
Love this place!
I love how Dr Joe's team always goes above and beyond to meet the customer's needs and requests. The customer service here is second to none!
J
1 year ago
Dr. Joe Dentistry, has made me a hero to my son. I really appreciate the fact that they are open on Sundays; very important to my personal situation. The dentist and employees are professional, polite, and have definitely met my needs. Certainly a dentist office deserving of a five star review. Thanks again Steve. James Anderson.
D
1 year ago
Professional and pleasant atmosphere
Never been a big fan of going to the dentist. But when my family and I were looking for an affordable yet high quality dentist we were lucky enough to have found Dr. Joe. He and his staff are very professional and make you feel comfortable. Between work and school/after school actvities their weekend hours are very helpful in scheduling those much needed appointments. The office is clean and the atmosphere in general is very relaxed and welcoming. The staff wants to make sure your experience is as painless and pleasant as possible. Still not a big fan of dentists but Dr. Joe has made it a little more bearable. He is now our family dentist!!!!
E
1 year ago
Awesome.
Ive always hated going to the dentist, and so was apprehensive about seeing Dr Joe. Here's what I liked: -His prices are very reasonable. -His entire staff is friendly and knowledgable. -The office manager offered me several diff options, as well as a dental insurance plan I thought was way better than most. -The tech who performed my deep cleaning was super considerate, fast and gentle. Asked me several times if I was numb before proceeding. -The office is clean, organized and fun... cool books in the waiting room, and tv shows while you are in the chair. I will be seeing them again for sure.