DR. JOHN POLKINGHORNE DDS

Dentist

601 N KELLY

SUITE 104

EDMOND, OK 73003

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
5 months ago
As always Dr. Polkinghorne is a perfectionist and the care I receive there is well above usual and customary. He is much further from my home and well worth the drive for exceptional care. He also accepts my insurance. I give them all a great big "Yea"!
Response from DR. JOHN POLKINGHORNE DDS
Thank you Karen for the great review. We will see you in a couple of weeks. :)
S
5 months ago
I was only in for a cleaning, but I also got helpful advice about other dental work I need to have done. Courtney even talked to another dentist who will be doing the work for me. I really appreciate the wonderful staff at Dr. Polkinghorne's office. Thanks again Courtney!!
Response from DR. JOHN POLKINGHORNE DDS
Thank you for the review Susan. You have a great weekend and we will see you in June. :)
L
6 months ago
Great Dentist!
Love Dr.John and his staff! Been coming to Dr. John for years! New hygienist was great!
Response from DR. JOHN POLKINGHORNE DDS
Thank you for the great review Lisa. We told your dad to call ya. :) See you in May.
L
7 months ago
Very friendly, feels like family
They are the best. Everyone in the office is super nice, and they work hard to provide the best care at the best price. The new hygienist is wonderful, I love her as an addition to the team. Thank you for everything, and keep up the great work.
Response from DR. JOHN POLKINGHORNE DDS
Thank you Lara for the awesome review. We loved playing with Nate!! See you next week!! :)
L
7 months ago
Very friendly, feels like family
They are the best. Everyone in the office is super nice, and they work hard to provide the best care at the best price. The new hygienist is wonderful, I love her as an addition to the team. Thank you for everything, and keep up the great work.
A
8 months ago
Friendly & Affordable
It was my first visit, the staff were extremely friendly. I loved the fact that Dr. John seems laid back, but very knowledgeable and he does not make you feel ashamed of the condition your mouth is in. I had an X-ray & the total cost was only $80, I had expected it to be several hundred so that was nice. He even pointed out a tooth that was decaying from the inside out that my previous dentist of three months ago had never even mentioned to me. Unfortunately, Dr John could not help my situation other than getting me on some antibiotics and pain medication at this time as I need a root canal for the particular tooth that is causing me discomfort today and he recommended me to an Endodontist. I may return to Dr. John again to get me on a proper dental care regimen to take care of my present and future dental issues, because I really have a dire need to have a dentist that cares and can get me set up on a proper dental repair routine. I would have given more stars, but even though I was set with medications to get me healing, we were not greeted for 15 minutes after we arrived and I was in tears after I left because I had really hoped to find a new dentist that can take care of all of my dental needs in one place, but understand times are changing and they are becoming harder to find.
R
8 months ago
Great Dentist, Great Staff :I've been going to John for years.
Response from DR. JOHN POLKINGHORNE DDS
Thank you Ron for the great review. Have a great Christmas and we will see you next year!!
C
10 months ago
Very high standards
Dr. John is the best! No half stepping!
Response from DR. JOHN POLKINGHORNE DDS
Thank you Carless! We appreciate your great review. Look forward to seeing you at your next appointment! Don't forget to send your friends!
T
11 months ago
Caring dentist and staff!
Very good dentist and personable staff. He actually saved me a lot of money my repairing my tooth instead of putting a crown on. Very knowledgeable and polite. Can't say enough about the caring staff. This is the dentist I've been looking for.
Response from DR. JOHN POLKINGHORNE DDS
Thank you Tim for the great review!! It was great to meet you and so glad you're part of our dental family!! See you next month!! :)
G
1 year ago
It was wonderful. I get so uptight when I visit a dentist. I have to talk to myself, Dr John is taking care of me and I have no worries!
Response from DR. JOHN POLKINGHORNE DDS
Thank you Glenda for the positive review. Yes, Dr. John is here for you!!! We will see you at your next appointment!! Have a great day!!