Dr. John R Hoitenga DDS PC

Dentist

567 N Hewitt Rd

Ypsilanti, MI 48197

Open Today By Appointment

smilliehoitengadds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
4 days ago
Always a great experience, caring and professional.
I would/have recommend Dr. Hoitenga (and staff) for your dental care. They take time to explain and make sure you understand.
M
5 days ago
John & Staff
Always friendly & awesome service! Have been going there for over 30 years - the best!!
S
7 days ago
Dr. John is very professional and friendly. I feel very comfortable when I am in the office. The entire staff are wonderful.
P
1 month ago
I am so glad I found you!
I have never had a dentist go so above and beyond to make sure I am comfortable and pain-free. Very professional and personable! I will never need another dentist again! Thank you!
R
2 months ago
My teeth cleaning on 3-28-18 was gentle and professional. She was pleasant too. As for Doctor John, I'm not sure yet. I didn't think his attitude was as friendly as Doctor Smillie. However, maybe my opinion was biased due to me being friends with Smillie for 35 years. I am ready to give it a go with an open mind.. I have been told there were Lawyers calling my Mom and Dad regarding some conflict between the two Dentist. I will tell you that angers me because Dr Smillie always told me Dr. John was a good Dentist and to give him a chance.
P
2 months ago
Best Dentist I have ever been to!
Dr. John is the best dentist I have ever been to! He makes you feel relaxed and you just know you're in good hands. He explains everything so that you understand and it is so clear he wants your teeth and gums to stay healthy!
S
2 months ago
Excellent, adept and quick
Very painless and adept dentist with amazing dexterity, the most calming and soothing atmosphere in the office, and everyone you come in contact with is so courteous and positive. This is an outstanding dental office.
B
2 months ago
High quality of service
I really like the people and services very caring no pain yes I would recommend you to other people. Thank you
M
2 months ago
Dr. John is very kind & caring. Very professional! We had to reschedule because my tooth wouldn't numb, but I know he will "Git er done!" when I go back.
R
3 months ago
Friendly and Professional
Very friendly makes you feel very comfortable. Informed you of what was going to be done during your visit. Took time to explain things to you.