Dr. John R Hoitenga DDS PC

Dentist

567 N Hewitt Rd

Ypsilanti, MI 48197

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

smilliehoitengadds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 week ago
Friendly, good work, makes patients comfortable
I've been going here for years and they're really friendly, nice, do good work, and go out of their way to make your experience comfortable. However, this past time, the lady at the front desk had me wait for 45 minutes while I reviewed my insurance records because the insurance number wasn't correct. She tried again after a while and it worked. Other than that, no complaints. Great job!
J
3 weeks ago
Friendly!
The staff was very kind, the hygienist competent, thorough and gentle, and the dentist handsome and charming.
C
1 month ago
Friendly and professional always!
This visit was for cleaning. I received thorough attention to my teeth and gums, also good instruction on flossing, battery powered tooth brushes and 'how' to brush effectively! Dr. John follows up with personable exit visit and status/update of my dental health
C
1 month ago
A+ Dental Practice
Dr. John is knowledgeable, kind, friendly, caring, service oriented and professional. Great office staff. So glad this is my dentist office! Would not go any where else. If you are looking for a dental practice, look no further. THIS IS THE PLACE!
P
1 month ago
Great service and professionalism
This office is consistent with their professionalism and they are always a quality and friendly experience. The care they take is genuine and they are highly trained to provide the best service and care. I have always been satisfied with this office and their concern for my well being. Whether it is the dentist, the person at the front desk, or someone designated to just clean my teeth, I am always impressed with their thorough and high level of expertise. I can highly recommend this office for any dental care you require. Top notch, you won't ever be disappointed.
K
3 months ago
High quality service with a gentle touch
Dr.Hoitenga is an excellent dentist. I generally have severe anxiety whenever I have to visit the dentist, but Dr. Hoitenga does an excellent job of making me feel comfortable. He explains exactly what he is going to do and checks frequently to make sure that the pain is tolerable. Several of my most recent procedures were quite extensive. While I did experience some pain, it was nothing compared to what I have felt with other dentists in the past. The staff is friendly and really do all that they can to accommodate my hectic schedule.
B
3 months ago
Great service.
Dr. John is a very good dentist. I have been coming for years without any issues. The staff is very friendly. They all work hard to make sure you are comfortable.
A
3 months ago
THE BEST!
If you are looking for a gentle dentist, this is the office to go to. Dr. John (Hoitenga) always listens to his patients, is smart in his field and is very informative. He explains whatever the procedure I am having done and will go out of his way to make your visit to his office a pleasant one. He really does care for his patients. I have grown to trust him with all of my dental needs. His work is outstanding. He has been my dentist for about 4 or 5 years now and I will not go anywhere else for my dental needs. There are always smiles on the faces of everyone in the office. They are all so nice, and they all make you feel welcome and you know you will be well taken care of at the highest level.
J
3 months ago
My visit to Dr. Hoitenga's office was for teeth cleaning and xrays. The hygienist was prompt and seemed thorough. All went well.
J
3 months ago
Very professional and caring
Dr. Hoitenga and his staff have made the transition of taking over this practice as easy and professional as possible. They are kind and careing and very professional.