Dr. Johnson's Office

Dentist

15708 Pomerado Road

Suite N 104

Poway, CA 92064

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

brucejohnsondmd.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
11 months ago
Highly recommend Dr. Johnson and I am a dentist. Need I say more!
M
1 year ago
The best. Like family
I have been with them for many years and they are the best. I always trust exactly what they say. I have my teeth cleaned there twice a year. The best hygienist ever!! Now I am getting an implant and I am sure all will go great. Thanks so much for all you do. Great and caring staff!!
P
1 year ago
They make you smile : )
Highly recommend this practice. Was referred by a trusted friend in dentistry over twenty years ago and all my experiences have been top notch. I have had laser surgery here and it went as expected or better. Everyone took very good care of me. I have my teeth cleaned quarterly and the hygienist here is the best there is. I'm getting an implant soon and look forward to it being done with the same level of personal, professional service I always receive.
J
1 year ago
Very calming and reassuring
I am highly anxious about receiving sedation based on prior experiences. The staff was reassuring, understanding and I never felt anyone, including Dr.Johnson, took my anxiety lightly. All went well and awakening from the sedation was as they had reassured me calming. Their post surgery instructions were clearly explained to my family. The post op package is a fantastic idea ! I would recommend,highly, this office.
Response from Dr. Johnson's Office
Thank you. All of us are pleased to hear it went better than you expected. We take anxiety very seriously. Most people, on varying levels, have to face down something to come in for surgery. We would not want to diminish that, in any way. Add anxiety and you can have a truly difficult time just getting through the door. You did it. You did your part and ours was to see to it that the rest of your experience was as pleasant as possible. Conscious sedation helps ease you through the experience without the risk of a general anesthesia. We have helped many people through different types of surgical procedures and we have honed our systems to optimize your care. Our post-op package is just one example of trying to see to your subsequent needs when you leave our office. Most people don't know what to expect, so we have tried to anticipate a wide variety of needs; from oral care to soft foods to eat. Thank you for your endorsement.
G
1 year ago
The Best
I've been coming to see Dr. Johnson for 20 years now and he really is the best. I"ve had problems that other practitioners never did find and he finds them right off the bat and gets me the care I need. When I got my first implant last year, he had to coordinate with my regular dentist, who had no end of praise for the work Dr. Johnson did.
Response from Dr. Johnson's Office
Thank you for your praise. The quality of your care starts with the quality of the diagnostician. Following a correct diagnosis, the quality of the practitioner (in this case, the surgeon) can positively (or negatively) affect your treatment result. We are gratified you recognize these superior qualities in Dr. Johnson. You've been seeing us for 20 years; we'll be here for you in the upcoming years. Thank you for your continued support. Please pass the word. Referrals are the biggest compliment our patients can give us.
A
1 year ago
excellent care and professionalism
Dr. Johnson and his office are wonderful, caring and professional. The office is timely and put you at ease. Dr. Johnson is amazing. He exceeds expectations in quality, and expert care. The office is extremely clean with team work amongst all members. Great job and thank you
Response from Dr. Johnson's Office
Thank you and you're welcome. We are so happy to have exceeded your expectations. It means a lot that you returned to our office for your current needs. In a specialty practice, we often return patients to their general dentist when our services have been completed. It is gratifying when patients return to us knowing that that same level of care is what they expect to find; and they do. You are in Dr. Johnson's very capable hands and you know we will take great care of you.
J
1 year ago
My experience has always been excellent. Dr Johnson and his lovely Staff are professional and caring. The expertise and quality of care are delivered with personal attention and understanding. Thank you for the care all these years,
Response from Dr. Johnson's Office
You are very welcome. We want to earn the right to your return visits. Years of coming back to us lets us know we are doing well; your words of praise are icing on our "professional cake." The relationships we have with our patients are special to us and we do what we can to nurture them. Thank you.
E
1 year ago
Dr. Johnson gives that calm and personal service that is appreciated when you are worried about your teeth. He takes the time to make sure you understand the particular issue you are having, answer all your questions and make recommendations to maintain good dental hygiene. The front office and other support staff are sincerely friendly and helpful.
Response from Dr. Johnson's Office
We appreciate your kind words and for your description of Dr. Johnson's demeanor. He has found, through the years, that most people respond better with easy-to-understand explanations that do not inflame apprehensive emotions. He doesn't see the need to alarm people; he would rather simply inform them of what he finds, let you know what can happen with those conditions present, and then give you choices as to what you can do to regain optimum dental health. Sometimes, a voice of reason is all that is needed to see your way to the solution that works best for you. Some people choose to do nothing. Most choose a different course of action. Only you have to live with your decision. Our role is to see that you live as long and as healthy as possible. We practice teamwork to advocate your health. Thank you for the opportunity to make a meaningful contribution. Welcome to the team.
M
1 year ago
Dr. Johnson and his staff.
Jennifer Harris does a great job on cleaning my teeth every time and is so pleasant and thoughtful. I also love all of the other office help. They are courteous, pleasant and always do their very best to accommodate any thing you need from them. Have been a patient at Dr. Johnson office for many years, also my husband. We have had 9 implants during all of the years and we have never had one problem. We drive 30 minutes just to go to this office because we like the care we receive.
Response from Dr. Johnson's Office
With apologies to E.F. Hutton, when experience talks. . .people should listen. Without a doubt, you pass many offices to get to ours; that drive needs to result in a value-added encounter. We are proud of the group we have assembled for your care. . .from the phone contact all the way through treatment, continuing through maintenance for those that see our fine hygienists. We realize people connect with members of the staff differently and we are delighted to hear that so many have met or exceeded your expectations. Your kudos will be passed along, as all praise should be, and we send our collective thanks to you.
J
1 year ago
Dr. Gohel was through with assessment & gave gentle but good cleaning. Location was convenient, found it easy, staff friendly.
Response from Dr. Johnson's Office
Thank you for your time in responding and sharing your impressions of our office. It is a convenience having a great location that is easy to find but it is an even greater benefit finding thorough doctors. Dr. Gohel takes her time in her examinations to inspect and evaluate each patient's needs rather than putting people through "a program" of sameness. We appreciate you noticing. It is one step of many in building and maintaining relationships.