Dr. Jonathan Lau

Dentist

255 Imi Kala St.

Wailuku, HI 96793-1282

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 days ago
Great customer service at Dr. Lau's
Dr. Lau's dental clinic is like a family owned business. All the staff are friendly and take very good care of their patients. I enjoy seeing and getting my teeth cleaned by Trish my dental hygienist. Dr. Lau is a good friend and awesome dentist. Much mahalo, SR
P
2 weeks ago
Very Professional
Cheryl was the person responsible for the excellent service. It had been 10 years. She and Pikake worked well to set up room 8, that is usually not used for my kind of procedure.
L
3 weeks ago
Great Dentist and Hygienist
Dr. Lau is always pleasant and caring. Pikake is a very warm and caring person too. They both make me feel like my health is a priority and important to them. They fixed my crown quickly and efficiently. Just a thought regarding the office (administrative staff)--I was early for my appointment and sat in the waiting area just reading. Then Pikake called me in and as she was getting things ready for me she gave me the physical information update sheet to complete. For the sake of efficiency, I should have gotten the form while I was waiting outside. (They used to do it that way before.) After my procedure I went out to the front to take care of the bill--one girl was reading an instruction manual(receptionist), the billing lady asked me to wait, she was waiting for the person before me who went to the restroom. There was another office worker sitting between the two who was on her computer. There was no one in the waiting room. I waited a bit, then went to the restroom. Then came out and waited more. I had enough time to read some pages of my ebook. Then the office lady in the middle called my name and said that she could help me. Could there be some way to streamline the checkout process?
Response from Dr. Jonathan Lau
Thank you for you for you review and input. We are training new team members and during this period they know how to do some things and not all things. We apologize that this appeared unorganized and less patient service oriented than you have experienced in the past. We ask for your patience while we teach our new team members to be able to do all of the tasks to care for you in the business office. Aloha Cindy
G
3 weeks ago
Always the BEST
Always on time and Always a compressive treatment
M
3 weeks ago
Professional & personable
Having my teeth cleaned is not a favorite thing for me to have done; however having a hygienist like Lisa makes the experience not only tolerable, but pleasant.
T
4 weeks ago
Thank you thank you thank you Dr. Lau and staff
I can't express my appreciation enough for today's visit.
C
4 weeks ago
High quality service
I felt taken care of and felt a great sense of trust that Dr. Lau and his staff are interested in my dental care. Glad I chose to come here.
B
4 weeks ago
Dr. Lau is the best!
Dr. Lau is always the best. My husband and I have been going to him since when he almost started in practice in Kihei.
J
1 month ago
Fast & friendly service!
I was very happy that I didn't have to postpone further my already overdue need for cleaning! Thank you for keeping in touch with me regarding my appointment during this "iffy" weather with the impending storm. Thank you, Cheryl, for a blanket for my cold legs.....I always forget how cold doctors' offices can be! I'm not sure I really care for the fluoride treatment....I wasn't particularly comfortable with the "feel" of what I normally associate with food stuck on my teeth and want to brush it off. I will probably NOT want the fluoride treatment in the future, so make sure you remind me why it might be good to have....
D
1 month ago
Great staff
Went in for teeth Cleaning after implants installed...totally painless, totally professional and friendly...