Dr. Jonathan Lau

Dentist

255 Imi Kala St.

Wailuku, HI 96793-1282

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 day ago
Dr Lewis is the best! So glad in found her!! High technology and very clean rooms.
L
3 days ago
Dr. Lau, Tricia, Ophy, Lorelei, Simply are the VERY best!
Dr. Lau and his amazing team of professionals (especially Tricia) redefine dentistry. Who would believe it’s now actually enjoyable to go to the dentist! I am so grateful to have this team of special people in my life. They reslly are the best.
L
2 weeks ago
Prompt, on time, high quality and friendly service!
My appointment was a cleaning with Cheryl. She made sure I was comfortable and explained all that she needed to do. She also expressed the importance of my own personal dental maintenance in between visits. I've never been a fan of going to the dentist, but this group makes it a whole new pleasant experience. 😊
W
2 weeks ago
I had a great cleaning,compared favorably with Trish
S
3 weeks ago
Best Dentists on Maui
My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Lau’s (the “gentle dentist”) for over 20 years and we have no hesitation recommending them to friends and visitors. I called the office the day after my cap fell off and they said they could get me in the following week but would immediately put me on a cancellation list in case an opening came up. I was called back within the hour and thankfully they were able to fit me in that day! The staff are all so friendly. Right from the moment I stepped in to the office, I felt like family. I arrived five minutes early and with absolutely no waiting I was ushered in to the chair. Dr. Hannah Lewis was amazing, professional and extremely thorough and knowledgeable. Pikake, the dental assistant was so sweet and she immediately took X-rays because of some very minimal pain. Apparently, I not only had a crack in the capless tooth, but also some infection. Dr. Lewis immediately followed up with a call to a specialist to organize an extraction and she put me on antibiotics. Thankfully, with their quick assistance on the day I am finally on the road to recovery. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Dr. Jon Lau, Dr. Lewis and their wonderful and friendly staff to anyone looking for a dentist on Maui.
B
4 weeks ago
Very professional
I had two small cavities in my front lower teeth. Dr. Lau and his assistant first numbed by mouth and then filled the two cavities. I didn't feel a thing. Job well done. I highly recommend Dr. Lau.
C
2 months ago
Pleasant and efficient service
Dr. Lau is attentive and efficient in his treatment and examination. Additionally, he has a pleasant and caring demeanor and bedside manner.
K
2 months ago
Very efficient and quick
Very professional
K
2 months ago
Great teeth cleaning!
My teeth look and feel great. Heather took good care of me!
F
2 months ago
Temprary Crown Procedure
Of course Dr. Lau and his staff are pleasant, courteous, respectful and professional. I can't imagine that I might have gone to any other dentist than Dr. Lau - and I've been seeing him and his incredible crew for 29 and a half years! My only comment is: and I admit it is petty - is that not everyone needs to be entertained by TV! I'm perfectly happy to close my eyes and listen to the sound of a drill or the "tick" of a hygienist's pick. Perhaps you could ask at the beginning of session in the chair "TV or not TV"! See. I told you it was petty! Love you all. Fred Adlard