Dr Junita Bahroos Smiles For Life PC

Dentist

19865 Allen Rd

Brownstown Twp, MI 48183-1071

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

smilesforlifedentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
Highly qualified service
My visit was for a bottom guard, I did not have anesthetic, it was painless and fast. Dr. Bahroos was very concern she resured me if I needed something for pain I could have it.
J
2 weeks ago
I came in with a severe chipped tooth and Dr. Junita Bahroos's office staff were friendly, concerned and truly professional. The assistant listened to my concerns and explained my options (after she took x-rays). Dr. Bahroos came in and explained my options as well and got to work on building me a new tooth. This Dr. is so pleasant and truly cares about her patients. I have gone to her for years and trust no other Dentist but her.
B
3 weeks ago
Makes going to the dentist enjoyable!!
Wow! This facility is the best! Everyone is friendly, non-rushed and explains everything. It was as relaxing as a dental appointment can be. I really enjoyed meeting the staff - especially seeing my old dental hygienist Michelle again - and almost look forward to my next appointment! Add to that the warm lavender scented neck wrap and the paraffin wax hand dip....I am impressed! I should also mention that all of the procedures are state of the art and nothing was ever uncomfortable.
S
4 weeks ago
My experience with Dr, Bahross and her staff was professional and friendly. Excellent
M
4 weeks ago
THE place to be.
I have been with Dr. Bahroos for many years, and will never change dentists. In fact, I tell friends that they need to change because her office and staff cater to every need. A co-worker of my husband, who lives in Macomb, travels to Brownstown just for Dr. Bahroos. She was the only one in the long line of dentists he tried who could successfully help with this extreme gag reflex. Everyone over the years we’ve recommended to Smiles For Life to has been appreciative. The entire staff is what makes Dr. Bahroos’ office exceptionally pleasant. Friendliness and recognition greet you. It’s the only doctor or dentist office I know where there is no sign-in sheet. The staff simply greets you upon entering the office . . . and then you’re called back. Personalization takes priority. The office is very comfortable and modern. The waiting area is spacious and decoratively appealing. The rooms are relaxed and warm, with attention to small details, such as inspirational posters on the ceiling and shrubbery and flowers outside the windows. Even the bathroom is exceptional, reminding me of something in a penthouse. Comfort is also Smiles For Life priority. You are offered a neck pillow, blanket, or a hand wax. Hygienists are extremely attentive, and Dr. Bahroos never rushes when she checks your teeth after cleanings. She speaks in easy-to-follow language and takes her time, encouraging and welcoming questions. My boys were toddlers with a local pediatric dentist when we switched to Dr. Bahroos, and I immediately pulled them over too. I prefer them having their own quiet rooms for cleanings. The hygienists develop relationships with them, and remember things from prior visits. Dr. Bahroos started a kids’ interactive table where she teachers children how effective sugar is at developing cavities. She has a comprehensive assortment of foods and drinks popular with kids and places the corresponding amounts of sugar next to each. It’s one thing to read a sugar label, quite another to physically see the amounts of sugar. The presentation is simply effective. It works. Recently I had an issue with a tooth after a visit to an endodontist, and called Dr. Bahroos for a prescription of painkillers. Right away her staff was on it. I picked up the medicine quickly from a pharmacy and was encouraged to come in. I demurred because the enTHEdodontist said there was not much to do about it, but Dr. Bahroos wanted to ease my discomfort and help me through the spasm. I am grateful she and her staff encouraged me because Dr. Bahroos talked with me (not to me), explaining what she could do with my mouth guard to alleviate future spasms. That is what’s nice: they are proactive; going above and beyond to ease my distress. When my family needs a tooth pulled or a cavity filled, it’s done painlessly and efficiently, with modern technology and equipment. With my boys, I only went back if they wanted me to, which they never did. I was never concerned about their well-being or worried about what was being done to them. The staff has my trust and I knew my sons would be perfectly fine no matter the reason for the visit. And I was right, as they’d come out smiling. Going to my dentist is not a chore. Nor is it something I dread. My children feel the same way, and I realize while writing this that I am blessed that they have never groaned about dentist visits. Ever. Everything is simply happy there. Our cleanings go splendidly, fillings and extractions smoothly. Our time with Dr. Bahroos is enjoyable and encouraging. Our talks with the hygienists and staff are informative and fun. When you see, hear, feel, and experience the countless displays of care and attention to personalization and detail, you know you are in the right place.
M
4 weeks ago
Professional, state-of-the-art, and Friendly
Had a great first experience. Went in for a cleaning and basic overall check-up after leaving a long term association with another dental practice. I found this to be a great experience with not only the staff and doctor but the amenities, state-of-the art equipment and knowledge that was demonstrated during my visit. I believe I have found my new Denial associates.
S
4 weeks ago
Simply the best!
Dr Bahroos and staff are top notch! They listen to your every need, pamper you, and make all dental experiences as comfortable as possible! Michelle always gives me a shiny fresh smile with my cleanings and I leave there feeling great! I love it there and I know everyone that walks in the door will too.
D
4 weeks ago
Best Dentist
If you want a professional staff and a wonderful dentist then look no more. I feel like I am with friends every time I come. I won't go anywhere else. They deliver the best service anywhere.
T
1 month ago
Most highly skilled dentist and staff.
I’ve been going to Dr Bahroos for years now and have always had the best quality of care and treatment. She keeps up on all new procedures and products. She and her staff attend learning conferences on a regular basis. The office is CLEAN!!! Dr Bahroos and her entire staff are friendly, efficient, and don’t leave you sitting waiting for your appointment. They have time management down to a science.
C
1 month ago
Always a pleasure to have my work done at Dr Bahroos place of establishment. Staff is always pleasant and helpful Dr Bahroos explains every thing in detail before starting so you know what's going to be done before she starts.