Dr. Karen Thompson

Dentist

9815 Suzanne Court

Suite D

Waxhaw, NC 28173

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 days ago
Like home
This welcoming office is like going to the spa. The waiting area, rooms and dental chairs are so comfortable that I actually enjoy waiting to see Dr. Thompson. The hygienists are so sweet, gentle and knowledgeable.
J
4 days ago
High quality and professional
Dr Karen is very professional but personable and friendly. Her whole staff is. They even call me by name the minute I walk thru the front door. They will treat you as one of the family. I encourage everyone to change dentists.
M
3 weeks ago
Great service for the whole family
The office, everyone from the people who check you in to the hygeniest to the dentist are lovely. They treated my three year old wonderfully and what a great experience!
S
3 weeks ago
I came today for the “return” to The Fountains Family Dentistry after returning from Wilmington back to Charlotte. It’s been 8 years since I was here! The friendly staff was still in place, very kind and welcoming. Stacey did an awesome job and Dr. McCabe was a pleasure to meet. Very informative! I’m happy to be back.
G
3 weeks ago
Wonderful experience; expert care
My interactions with Dr. Thompson and her staff are always great! They ensure you are comfortable and well cared-for during cleanings; they take their time and get to know their patients; and their tracking of and attention to the details of my dental health are first-rate. In addition, my mom had a dental emergency, due to an accident; and she received expert, quick and responsive care from Dr. Thompson, who handled her immediate issues (and pain), and helped her understand and make the best decisions for other repair/restoration treatment she required. I have recommended Dr. Thompson, and Lisa, many times, and will continue to do so!
M
3 weeks ago
First exam
Gentle and compassionate to my needs. Made me feel at ease and confident in my choice of Dentists. My husband is her patient and won’t see any other Dentist. Dr Thompson explained in detail, and in layman’s terms, what had to be done. Her staff are awesome. Her office is bright, clean and homey. The office explained my obligation and made me feel comfortable, knowing that they will work with me. I am so glad I took my husbands advice.....this time. 😄
K
4 weeks ago
Great service, friendly staff
Dr. Thompson and Aneesa are great! Very friendly staff from the front desk when you walk in the office until checking out at the end of your appointment. The office is very bright and clean. Everyone is knowledgeable and professional and I always feel comfortable at their office. My kids love the TVs they get to watch during their cleanings, which helps toddlers relax at the dentist a lot! Overall a great practice!
K
1 month ago
Great Dentist, very friendly and professional.
S
1 month ago
As always, Dr Thompson provided great service. I came from out of state to receive my six month checkup. The staff worked me into her busy schedule. Once again thanks for the wonderful service.
S
1 month ago
Comfortable and Professional Atmosphere - A+
The staff and facilities of Fountains Family Dentistry is very professional. Our entire family enjoys their care. We are so pleased to have moved from our previous Dentist where we went for over 14 years. Dr Thompson and her staff run an efficient and customer-focused office and it certainly feels like everyone enjoys working with and supporting each other. The beautiful office is convieniently located in the Blakeny area of South Charlotte of Rea Road. Our family recommends Fountains Family Dentistry.