Cool Springs Laser Dentistry - Kellye N. Rice, DMD

Dentist

1800 Mallory Ln.

Brentwood, TN 37027

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
3 years ago
Great, as always!!
Response from Cool Springs Laser Dentistry - Kellye N. Rice, DMD
Thanks Eddie! Elaine was excited to see you last week. Thanks for letting us help you keep your smile healthy.
J
3 years ago
High quality service. Professional and extremely gentle.
I've been a patient of Dr. Rice's for nearly 30 years and have just completed my quarterly cleaning (yes, every 3 months - it's so much more efficient and effective this way). Wonderful experience with a very professional staff with a real understanding of their work. I was very much at ease and comfortable from the time I entered the front door, until I left the office. Thank you for taking care of me once again.
Response from Cool Springs Laser Dentistry - Kellye N. Rice, DMD
Thanks Jeff! We applaud your determination to keep your smile healthy. As you already know it is much cheaper and more effective to prevent issues than to solve them. "An ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure." Let us know if there is anything we can do for you or your family and friends.
C
3 years ago
Actually, enjoyable.
Very competent staff, personable, informative. I've never had my photo taken so much. Pricey
Response from Cool Springs Laser Dentistry - Kellye N. Rice, DMD
Thank you for you confidence! We strive to make every visit as efficient and effective as possible. Glad to have you with us.
M
3 years ago
Insurance and billing issues.
I chose Dr. Rice's office when my family moved to this area. I went in for a cleaning and the experience was fine. Two or three months after my visit, I received a bill for $100. I called to confirm, because I thought that my dental insurance paid for a cleaning appointment. The employee at Dr. Rice's told me my insurance company sends the check to ME and I take it to Dr. Rice's. Uh, ok. I called the insurance company. They had absolutely no record of the appointment or bill. I got their fax number to pass along to Dr. Rice's office. I called Dr. Rice's office and the employee told me she would re-send them the bill but it may be a few days. I said that was totally ok. Fast forward a few weeks and I get another bill from Dr. Rice's office for the $100 PLUS interest from holding the charge. Haha! I called Dr. Rice's office AGAIN, and left a message for someone to call me about this, which no one has. That was about two weeks ago, and I fully expect to get another bill with interest here soon, which I won't be paying. All the while, I'm getting regular emails from Dr. Rice's office urging me to make an appointment to go forward with the [very expensive] treatment plan we'd discussed at my first visit. You can't bill my insurance company appropriately for one cleaning but you think I'm going to trust you with a couple thousand dollars in fees and charges? Methinks not. I don't know a ton about insurance and billing, but I don't believe it's the patient's responsibility to play mediator between provider and insurance company to get a routine fee taken care of. And keep in mind I'm a stay-at home mom with two toddlers, and I've spent at least two hours on the phone all told trying to figure out where the money is or how to get it taken care of. I will spend not one more minute on the phone doing someone else's job. The search for a regular dentist continues.
Response from Cool Springs Laser Dentistry - Kellye N. Rice, DMD
It is odd that your insurance company is not responding to the claim, however, all insurance policies operate differently. We will let you know if we hear anything. In the meantime we enjoyed having you here and wish you luck in finding a dentist who better fits your expectations.
W
3 years ago
Great dentist for dentist-phobic people!
I really, really, really hate going to the dentist, but I found Dr. Rice via a flyer in the mail, and she and her staff were reassuring, thorough, professional and caring. I'd highly recommend them.
Response from Cool Springs Laser Dentistry - Kellye N. Rice, DMD
Thank you for your comments. Our goal is to keep the patient informed and at ease. Even if you hate going to the dentist we can help you keep care of your smile. Thanks for trusting us with your health.
S
3 years ago
Great Dentist ! Great staff ! Great service !
Response from Cool Springs Laser Dentistry - Kellye N. Rice, DMD
Great Patient! Thanks for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
J
3 years ago
Highly professional service and extremely friendly
I went in today to have my crown placed in my mouth. The entire experience was painless and I was made to feel comfortable and I was placed at ease during the entire procedure.
Response from Cool Springs Laser Dentistry - Kellye N. Rice, DMD
Jack, thank you so much for your review. We always strive to give our patients a comfortable experience and I love to hear when we meet our goal. We appreciate you and your wife trusting us with your health. Let us know if there is anything we can do for you or your friends and family.
N
4 years ago
Great Experience!
The office has a great atmosphere. The staff is friendly and welcoming.
Response from Cool Springs Laser Dentistry - Kellye N. Rice, DMD
Thanks Nancy! A visit to the dentist can be a positive experience and we are glad came to see us. If anyone in your circle of friends need help we are glad to see them.
W
4 years ago
Very nice
It was very fast and you go to listen to music while I got my treatment.
Response from Cool Springs Laser Dentistry - Kellye N. Rice, DMD
Music and Gas, they can't be beat. We give nitrous oxide at no charge for all our treatment patients so you can relax and get healthy at the same time. If you know someone who is anxious about seeing the dentist let them know about your experience, we'd love to help them overcome their concerns and get healthy.
M
4 years ago
Great Visit
Fast, and professional. Love the fact that everyone knows who I am and is genuinely concerned about my well being. Thank You!
Response from Cool Springs Laser Dentistry - Kellye N. Rice, DMD
We consider all our patients as a part of our family. You trust us to take care of your health and we take that very seriously. Let us know if you need anything, we are here for you.