Cool Springs Laser Dentistry - Kellye N. Rice, DMD

Dentist

1800 Mallory Ln.

Brentwood, TN 37027

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 years ago
Fast and High Quality service!
Getting two cavities filled was a breeze! Dr. Rice was gentle, yet fast and efficient.
Response from Cool Springs Laser Dentistry - Kellye N. Rice, DMD
Thank you for your comments, Carrie. We are always striving to help our patients be comfortable and healthy. We love taking care of you and if you have any friends or family looking for a dentist just let them know we will take care of them too. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
R
3 years ago
Teeth Whitening
Service impeccable! I was very satisfied. I will return and refer friends.
Response from Cool Springs Laser Dentistry - Kellye N. Rice, DMD
Roy, it was a pleasure taking care of you. We are always excited to have such great comments from our patients, thank you. Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you or your family and friends.
C
4 years ago
High quality competency and customer service!
Dr. Kelley Rice was very knowledgeable and sensitive to my dental concerns. She provided great expertise and advice without making me feel pressured into getting expensive interventions.
Response from Cool Springs Laser Dentistry - Kellye N. Rice, DMD
Carrie, thanks for your comments! We know that taking care of your health is important and we try to inform you of your options and you can decide how you want to proceed. We are here to help you and we can help your family and friends too! Let us know if there is anything we can do for you.
C
4 years ago
Great care and service!
Dr. Couzins and Nina were fantastic!
Response from Cool Springs Laser Dentistry - Kellye N. Rice, DMD
Chris, it is always exciting to have a new patient come to our office and we help them get the healthy smile they deserve. We enjoyed having you in our office! Let us know if there is anything we can do for you or your family and friends.
R
4 years ago
Totally satisfied
My dental hygienist was great - very friendly and competent. My whole experience created a high level of trust for me.
Response from Cool Springs Laser Dentistry - Kellye N. Rice, DMD
Thank you, Richard. I agree, our Hygienists are the best! Great meeting you and we are here to help you have a healthy smile for life! Let us know if there is anything we can do for you or your family and friends. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment
E
4 years ago
Great, as always!!
Response from Cool Springs Laser Dentistry - Kellye N. Rice, DMD
Thanks Eddie! Elaine was excited to see you last week. Thanks for letting us help you keep your smile healthy.
J
4 years ago
High quality service. Professional and extremely gentle.
I've been a patient of Dr. Rice's for nearly 30 years and have just completed my quarterly cleaning (yes, every 3 months - it's so much more efficient and effective this way). Wonderful experience with a very professional staff with a real understanding of their work. I was very much at ease and comfortable from the time I entered the front door, until I left the office. Thank you for taking care of me once again.
Response from Cool Springs Laser Dentistry - Kellye N. Rice, DMD
Thanks Jeff! We applaud your determination to keep your smile healthy. As you already know it is much cheaper and more effective to prevent issues than to solve them. "An ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure." Let us know if there is anything we can do for you or your family and friends.
C
4 years ago
Actually, enjoyable.
Very competent staff, personable, informative. I've never had my photo taken so much. Pricey
Response from Cool Springs Laser Dentistry - Kellye N. Rice, DMD
Thank you for you confidence! We strive to make every visit as efficient and effective as possible. Glad to have you with us.
M
4 years ago
Insurance and billing issues.
I chose Dr. Rice's office when my family moved to this area. I went in for a cleaning and the experience was fine. Two or three months after my visit, I received a bill for $100. I called to confirm, because I thought that my dental insurance paid for a cleaning appointment. The employee at Dr. Rice's told me my insurance company sends the check to ME and I take it to Dr. Rice's. Uh, ok. I called the insurance company. They had absolutely no record of the appointment or bill. I got their fax number to pass along to Dr. Rice's office. I called Dr. Rice's office and the employee told me she would re-send them the bill but it may be a few days. I said that was totally ok. Fast forward a few weeks and I get another bill from Dr. Rice's office for the $100 PLUS interest from holding the charge. Haha! I called Dr. Rice's office AGAIN, and left a message for someone to call me about this, which no one has. That was about two weeks ago, and I fully expect to get another bill with interest here soon, which I won't be paying. All the while, I'm getting regular emails from Dr. Rice's office urging me to make an appointment to go forward with the [very expensive] treatment plan we'd discussed at my first visit. You can't bill my insurance company appropriately for one cleaning but you think I'm going to trust you with a couple thousand dollars in fees and charges? Methinks not. I don't know a ton about insurance and billing, but I don't believe it's the patient's responsibility to play mediator between provider and insurance company to get a routine fee taken care of. And keep in mind I'm a stay-at home mom with two toddlers, and I've spent at least two hours on the phone all told trying to figure out where the money is or how to get it taken care of. I will spend not one more minute on the phone doing someone else's job. The search for a regular dentist continues.
Response from Cool Springs Laser Dentistry - Kellye N. Rice, DMD
It is odd that your insurance company is not responding to the claim, however, all insurance policies operate differently. We will let you know if we hear anything. In the meantime we enjoyed having you here and wish you luck in finding a dentist who better fits your expectations.
W
4 years ago
Great dentist for dentist-phobic people!
I really, really, really hate going to the dentist, but I found Dr. Rice via a flyer in the mail, and she and her staff were reassuring, thorough, professional and caring. I'd highly recommend them.
Response from Cool Springs Laser Dentistry - Kellye N. Rice, DMD
Thank you for your comments. Our goal is to keep the patient informed and at ease. Even if you hate going to the dentist we can help you keep care of your smile. Thanks for trusting us with your health.