Dr. Lam & Dr. Faridi - West Covina Office

Dentist

518 W Badillo St.

Covina, CA 91722

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 weeks ago
Wisdom tooth extraction
I had a wisdom tooth pushed and pulled out by Dr Faridi. I am diabetic so I am always a little nervous but the dentist and staff are all very pleasant and willing to answer any questions. It was a pretty painless procedure and recovery is going well so far.
K
4 weeks ago
Professional high quality service
Dr. Lam and his staff are awesome! The entire experience for my son was great. Getting your wisdom teeth pulled brings anxiety just thinking about the procedure. The entire staff took care and made sure he was comfortable. I would highly recommend Dr. Lam and his team. Thank you
K
2 months ago
Tooth Extraction
I had a tooth extraction with local anesthesia. The procedure was much less painful than I had imagined. Dr. Lam was great, explaining everything he was doing. His assistant Christina was wonderful -- she was helpful and friendly and nice.
N
2 months ago
Great!!
Awesome experience today! I went in with a lot of fear and anxiety about removing all four of my wisdom teeth. Dr. Faridi was so helpful and calming and explained what he was doing as he did it. This helped calm nerves and I am surprised as to how minimal the pain is for the day of surgery. The staff were all extremely friendly and professional and helped calm my nerves as well. Overall, a great experience! If I ever need dental surgery again, I know where I'll be headed :) Thanks so much! Natalie
B
3 months ago
I was so impressed with all of the staff and my technician was very nice and calmed my anxiety. Dr. Lamm was very personable and professional. I would highly recommend this facility to friends and family. Thanks, Brian
S
4 months ago
Mr
I have a long history of dental issues and have seen every type of dental office there is. This facility is modern, staffed by well-trained and solicitous people, and well-maintained. Dr. Farid's people and surgical skills are exemplary; he made a very unpleasant procedure as palatable as possible. As an "expert" patient, I give him high ,marks!
T
5 months ago
Stress-free tooth removal
Although I have experienced a root canal, I had never had a tooth go completely bad to the point of needing it removed. Dr. Faridi was thorough and kind in explaining the procedure. Sensing my anxiety, he talked to me throughout the procedure, asking repeatedly if I was feeling ok. Anticipating a future implant, Dr. Faridi replaced some bone and stitched me up. 48 hours later, I have no pain, swelling, or bruising. The office staff is delightful and friendly. I highly recommend this office for any oral surgery that you may need.
M
5 months ago
Great customer service, professional and friendly
I went in for a consultation thinking I would have an ordinary experience like any other office. Entering the reception area i was really impressed of how nicely the office was decorated, the room was clean and refreshing, almost like i walked in for a spa treatment. I had my daughter with me and of course she started crying thinking the appointment was for her. As I was receiving my X-Rays it seemed like the entire staff came out to comfort her when most placed would look at you like you were doing something wrong for bringing your child with you to a consultation. Dr. Lam was very informative in explaining what work I need to have done and all the pros and cons of the surgery. I haven't scheduled my surgery but I will definitely be going with Dr. Lam once I'm ready.
W
5 months ago
My experience with Dr. Lam
I was recommended to Dr. Lam by my wife, who had a toride removal by him. He was very professional and friendly, as were all of the staff. He explained what the procedure consisted of and during the surgery kept me updated on what he was doing. He even telephoned me at 8:30 P.M. on the night of the surgery to see if I was OK and told me to call him if I had any concerns or questions. I am very happy and pleased that he did my procedure.
W
5 months ago
My experience with Dr. Lam
I was recommended to Dr. Lam by my wife, who had a toride removal by him. He was very professional and friendly, as were all of the staff. He explained what the procedure consisted of and during the surgery kept me updated on what he was doing. He even telephoned me at 8:30 P.M. on the night of the surgery to see if I was OK and told me to call him if I had any concerns or questions. I am very happy and pleased that he did my procedure.