Dr. Lena D. Karkalas, DDS

Dentist

151 Waterman St Suite 3

Providence, RI 02906

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 days ago
Love the people and great dental care.
J
1 week ago
staff is very friendly and competent
S
1 week ago
High Quality
Staff were friendly, timely and competent. I am nervous at the dentist and staff were wonderful re: ensuring I was comfortable and relaxed.
Response from Dr. Lena D. Karkalas, DDS
Thank you for the great comment.. We think that your a great patient and look forward to seeing you at your next visit.
H
2 weeks ago
Very kind and helpful
Dr. Karkalas and her associates were very friendly and knowledgeable. They informed me of my options without pressuring me to get any treatments I didn't want. I would definitely recommend Dr. Karkalas to those who are looking for a good dentist in the area.
N
1 month ago
Great experience!
Very professional, friendly, and efficient staff and service! Highly recommend.
P
2 months ago
High Quality
Quick, professional, punctual. Hadn't had trouble so far. Great staff.
C
2 months ago
Consistently great experience
Today's appointment was an emergency one, and I am having my wisdom teeth extracted on Thursday. I arrived at noon, in excruciating pain, and was seen right away. Dave at the front desk recognized my agonizing discomfort and went to extraordinary lengths to coordinate my extractions as soon as possible. Dr. Karkalas and Paula made me feel comfortable as they took new xrays and confirmed my diagnosis. Dr. Karkalas developed a solid care plan for me, and I am following it to the letter. I also took comfort in the genuine care and concern everyone showed me. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Karkalas and her practice.
C
2 months ago
Perfect appointment
Professional, friendly, competent and on time. What more could you ask for?
P
3 months ago
Great staff, felt very comfortable, they make you feel at home. I would highly recommend Dr Karkalas.
A
3 months ago
I don't recommend this dentist.
I don't recommend Dr. Karkalas. I found her to always be unfriendly towards me and would leave the room at the end of a procedure without saying anything. Her bonding didn't come close to matching and in response I was scolded for not whitening. Her recommendation was to get a crown for a tooth that just needed the correct shade of bonding. She recommended a crown on another tooth that my insurance didn't agree needed it based on the xrays. The only good experience was with Kelly the dental hygienist and Paula the dental assistant.