Dr. Lena D. Karkalas, DDS

Dentist

151 Waterman St Suite 3

Providence, RI 02906

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
23 hours ago
High Quality
Quick, professional, punctual. Hadn't had trouble so far. Great staff.
C
2 weeks ago
Consistently great experience
Today's appointment was an emergency one, and I am having my wisdom teeth extracted on Thursday. I arrived at noon, in excruciating pain, and was seen right away. Dave at the front desk recognized my agonizing discomfort and went to extraordinary lengths to coordinate my extractions as soon as possible. Dr. Karkalas and Paula made me feel comfortable as they took new xrays and confirmed my diagnosis. Dr. Karkalas developed a solid care plan for me, and I am following it to the letter. I also took comfort in the genuine care and concern everyone showed me. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Karkalas and her practice.
C
2 weeks ago
Perfect appointment
Professional, friendly, competent and on time. What more could you ask for?
P
3 weeks ago
Great staff, felt very comfortable, they make you feel at home. I would highly recommend Dr Karkalas.
A
3 weeks ago
I don't recommend this dentist.
I don't recommend Dr. Karkalas. I found her to always be unfriendly towards me and would leave the room at the end of a procedure without saying anything. Her bonding didn't come close to matching and in response I was scolded for not whitening. Her recommendation was to get a crown for a tooth that just needed the correct shade of bonding. She recommended a crown on another tooth that my insurance didn't agree needed it based on the xrays. The only good experience was with Kelly the dental hygienist and Paula the dental assistant.
A
1 month ago
I don't recommend this dentist.
I found Dr. Karkalas to be extremely unfriendly every visit I saw her. She seemed to be in a bad mood each visit. She would leave the room at the end of the procedure without saying goodbye. Her bonding didn't match on a filling and had a strong line instead of blended. I was scolded for not whitening first then was told I could get a crown for it when it just needed bonding that matched. She recommended a crown on another tooth that my insurance didn't cover stating the xrays weren't showing it needed one. I strongly do not recommend Dr. Karkalas.
L
1 month ago
Exceptional service
Very positive experience. Dr Karkalas was extremely knowledgeable. Gave me great advice and information on maintaining my dental health.
M
2 months ago
The staff here is phenomenal. They remembered my 9 month old daughters name, and when she was born. My concerns were met with great professional attention. I couldnt ask for more.
M
2 months ago
As always, a delightful experience!
Typically, few people describe their dental visits in glowing terms. Perhaps that’s because they don’t see Dr. Karkalas. Dr. Karkalas and every member of her staff is professional, extremely competent, personable, and always a pleasure to deal with. In addition, they are all preternaturally gifted at explaining the complex and technical aspects of treatment, procedures, equipment, and general care.
L
3 months ago
Excellent quality care
I've always gotten excellent quality dental work done. Feels like family, I've been going to Lena Karkalas for years.