Dr. Liraz Spear DDS

Dentist

3725 Henry Hudson PKWY

1C

BRONX, NY 10463

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 day ago
Great experience
What a great experience I had. My 4 year old twins actually like going to the dentist. We were actually running a little late and they were patient with us. She is very thorough and goes over everything witb the children so they beco e educated as well.
R
2 weeks ago
Friendly, toddler-centric service
We had a great first trip to the dentist with Dr. Spear. She and the technicians were friendly and worked well with our daughter. They offered good practical advice and made the experience easy and enjoyable.
A
3 weeks ago
Great service. Vibrant place for kids!
Dr Spears was great, friendly, knowledgeable & quick.
K
2 months ago
Professional, informative and quick
I went there for my son who has special needs. He enjoyed the atmosphere, cried when the exam began and walked out happy when everything was over. Although he cried, the service was quick and precise. This is important since he doesn’t like being touched—you’ve got one shot with my son. Also, I walked away with information that was very helpful to my family’s health. All of this in 20 minutes! Expensive, yes—but totally worth it. We will be back
M
2 months ago
I wouldn't take my granddaughter to anyone else!
Dr. Spear is amazing! She has been my granddaughter's only dentist, and I am so very grateful that we found her. Allie has no fear of going to the dentist and takes pride in taking care of her teeth. Her office staff is courteous and caring. I would highly recommend this practice!
J
3 months ago
A Class Act - Best. Pediatric Dentist. Ever!
Dr. Liraz Spear takes the time to really "get" your child-working at your child's pace and works with their individual needs i.e. Sensory issues, children on the spectrum, children with ADHD -children who would normally never open their mouth for other dentists before-she is patient,calm and extremely professional. Her staff is amazingly patient and reassuring in assisting with all procedures and the entire office is accommodating to meeting the needs of all patients-they are THE BEST pediatric dentist facility I have encountered -and I have experienced many.
R
3 months ago
High quality service
Had a wonderful experience today st Dr Liraz Spear! We did not have to wait. The staff are friendly and welcoming and my fighter was very happy.
L
3 months ago
High quality everything!
The dentist was warm, funny and professional. The office was over the top amazing! From the ceiling TV, fun waiting room, awesome prizes... my toddler was excited to go- and now she has been justified! When we got home she wanted to play dentist on me! She can’t wait to go back! Expensive, but totally worth it!
K
3 months ago
Dr Spear is amazing with kids
We had a wonderful appointment today!
L
3 months ago
First Pediatric Dentist Visit
I rarely ever write reviews for anything, but our experience with Dr. Spear was so great that I wanted to spread the word. My son is 2.5 and true to his age, he likes to be in full control. Brushing his teeth has been a challenge, so we weren't sure how he would handle his first dental visit. From the minute we walked into the office, the staff engaged my son and made him feel comfortable and welcome. They gave him a tour of the office, which is beautiful and has something to make any child smile - whether your child likes animals, cartoon characters, sparkles, etc. I loved that on the initial questionnaire I had to list my son's nickname and his favorite characters, speaking to the personal nature of this office. With regard to the checkup itself, Dr. Spear was amazing. Although my son was the patient, I was the one whose jaw dropped the entire time, as I could not believe how well my son handled it. Dr. Spear made him feel safe and allowed him to be a partner in the process so that he felt in control. She was thorough and efficient, the whole checkup was about 10 minutes! Both Dr. Spear and the staff made sure that I had all the information I needed to promote healthy teeth, while still keeping the focus on my son and allowing him to be the "star of the show" so to speak. My son came out of the visit with a smile on his face and can't wait to go to the dentist again! (Wish I felt that way about going to the dentist ;) )