Dr. Liraz Spear DDS

Dentist

3725 Henry Hudson PKWY

1C

BRONX, NY 10463

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 days ago
A wonderful expereince!
We had a great experience with all aspects of this practice, from contacting them for an appointment, to the dental care and the cleaning. Kind, smart people and state of the art technology!
S
3 days ago
Awesome visit! Thank you!
Terrific dr and staff! My son loved it! We are so happy we found you!
K
1 week ago
would recommend
The staff from Dr Spear, dental hygienist and receptionist are professional and child -friendly
A
3 weeks ago
Friendly and efficient followup :)
We arrived ten minutes for our 9 a.m .appointment on Sunday and yet we were greeted with a smile and professionalism. This office is always clean and they're state of the art. My son never makes excuses to NOT want to go to this office. Their set-up is child friendly and all of the assistants that tend to my son are pleasant, kind and respectful to him as well as us. My son complained of "shaky front teeth" and Dr. Spear evaluated them and had x-rays done to ensure that there isn't any structural damage. Whew! No structural damage. :) We paid up front for our services and they submitted the dental claim for us. Our claims are always submitted timely because we are reimbursed by our insurance within a matter of weeks. Dr. Spear is an attentive doctor who responds to the concerns of the parents. She always has a sufficient response and is never dismissive. Our son needs braces and Dr. Spear provided us with the name of a doctor who treats conservatively. I am pleased with the services and treatment at Riverdale Pediatric Dentistry and recommend her to any and everyone with children.
J
3 weeks ago
Great dental care!
Dr. Spear provides excellent dental care---her care is detailed and thorough, when she is providing preventive care, filling a cavity, or anything else at all! She has a beautiful way of interacting with the children as well as communicating clearly with the parents. The office staff is attentive and polite. I would not dream of taking my kids to a dentist other than Dr. Spear!
Response from Dr. Liraz Spear DDS
Thank you for your beautiful review and for mentioning Dr. Spear's excellent communication skills, both with children and with the parents. Our team here at Riverdale Pediatric Dentistry loves to hear such great feedback, and we're proud to provide the best dental care for your children. We hope to see you again soon, and bring a friend!
P
3 weeks ago
Great care!
Dr. Spear is a wonderful dentist! Dr. Spear and her team are friendly and informative. Highly recommended!
Response from Dr. Liraz Spear DDS
Thank you for your positive comments about our office. You're right- with 20 years experience working with children, Dr. Spear is a wonderful dentist! We hope to see you again soon, and bring a friend!
A
2 months ago
My kids love when I tell them they have to go to the dentist
Dr Spear and her team have done such a great job that my kids are actually excited when I tell them they are going to a dentist appointment!
Response from Dr. Liraz Spear DDS
Thanks for leaving a review and for mentioning your children's excitement to see Dr. Spear. The team here at Riverdale Pediatric Dentistry is thrilled to hear such good feedback and we're proud to provide great dental care.
S
2 months ago
Great team!
Never easy for kids to go to the dentist with their fears but Dr Spears makes the experience so much easier and the Staff is great! Highly recommended!
G
2 months ago
Exceptional dental care for kids
Dr. Spear & her staff has provided exceptional care to my children for years. They are always professional, kind, respectful, and most importantly, my kids enjoy going for their check-ups! Her new office is also amazing.
R
3 months ago
Wonderful!
Fast and thorough (very good for my toddler’s sake), very helpful advice, and great with my children.