Dr Mark C Geddes - Mt. Ogden Dental Clinic

Dentist

1220 33rd Street

Suite B

Ogden, UT 84403

Closed Today Closed

ogdenaffordabledentalcare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
4 weeks ago
Great Experience
I have been coming to Dr. Mark for many years. Always super friendly and professional. My husband had extensive dental work and implants and almost “enjoyed” going to the dentist! Highly recommend!!
C
2 months ago
Friendly and respectful service!
Dr Mark is very good at what he does! He is careful and friendly to everyone! He takes very good care of my teeth and all my family members teeth. He has also been taking good care of my boys teeth while they have braces on! My kids also love Dr Mark's jokes.
A
6 months ago
Sleeping apnea
I have struggled with clenching my jaw and grinding my teeth at night for a long time. I have mentioned this to other dentists before but Dr. Mark was the first dentist to recognize that this is a sign of sleep apnea. Within days I had a sleeping appliance (mouth guard) custom made to pull my jaw forward and open my air way. It has made a huge difference in my quality of sleep. Dr. Mark knows his stuff!
C
1 year ago
No More Migraines!!!
I am a long time Migraine sufferer and recently Dr. Geddes introduced me to this new “treatment” primarily focused on the jaw, i.e. TM Joint problem, and Sleep Breathing Disorder, which requires a set of different tests to determine if you are good candidate for this treatment, but when you suffer from Migraine headaches on a daily basis, these tests are nothing, once they determine the issue and whether or not an oral appliance is needed in my case my Jaw is the issue, this oral appliance (sort of like a night guard but not) you will have to use 24/7, it takes a little getting used to but it works, he also did some type of acupuncture (injections) And I have to say, the results of this new treatments have been great, so here we are five months later and I finally feel like I can breathe for lack of a better work, having constant Migraine headaches is very exhausting, I haven’t had one in over 4 months and is an amazing feeling, and I am no longer taking daily medication for Migraines. So on your next Dentist appointment if you are a Migraines sufferer ask Dr. Geddes about this new treatment, you will not regret it.
L
2 years ago
No More Headaches!
I went to see Dr. Matt and Dr. Mark because of headaches caused by TMJ. Before doing anything with my teeth, I went through extensive imaging to determine exactly what was wrong. I then wore an appliance on my upper teeth to begin moving my jaws. I went from extreme headaches every day - and taking 20-30 ibuprofen a day - to one headache a week, taking 2 ibuprofen during that one day. Although the appliance I wear is a bit of a hindrance when speaking, the results I've received in terms of positive impacts to my headaches make the appliance all worthwhile! I would strongly recommend this type of treatment to anyone suffering TMJ. The results are amazing!!!
J
2 years ago
Employee Treatment
Treats staff like 💩!
R
3 years ago
awesome
i bet they’re awesome dentists!
P
3 years ago
Emnergency care in a timely caring manner
Visiting on vacation in Ogden when I broke a tooth that had been crowned. This happened on a Sunday night. I called Dr. Mark's office early Monday morning and they got me in within the hour. Dr. Mark examined the remainder of the tooth and presented three treatment options. He also brought my wife in and explained them to her as well. My wife and I decided to ask Dr. Mark what he would do it it was his tooth and he presented us with what he thought was the best approach. We agree and he extracted the tooth and made impressions for a cosmetic device called a flipper-by 3:45 that afternoon I was done including the flipper. From a vacation modifying event to happy outcome speaks volumes about the care I received at Mt. Ogden dental. I cannot express my gratitude and satisfaction with the care I received.
C
4 years ago
Great dental office
I had a good experience here. The dentist here is awesome and takes care of his patients, I strongly recommend anyone who is looking for a new dentist to come here. Mount Ogden dental is the place to have your teeth taken care of!
C
4 years ago
High quality professional environment
I received the best treatment possible changed my life staff was caring and concerned about all of my needs when I saw the teeth in my mouth they had made for me it caused a lump in my throat I had to hold back the tears in my eyes it changed my life forever I am forever grateful Dr. Geddes and his staff for all that they've done for me and I would recommend him and his staff to anybody who is nervous about going to the dentist or who wants the best quality dental work possible