Dr. Mary Makhlouf

Dentist

1682 Westbrook Avenue

Burlington, NC 27215

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 week ago
The best!
Dr. Mary and her staff are the best! Professional customer service and techinical expertise is the best I have experienced ever. They utilize high technology to bring their patients the best possible service.
Response from Dr. Mary Makhlouf
Sandy thank you for your feedback!! Yes, technology can make dental treatment more predictable, more accurate, in many cases less invasive, and if I may say more pleasant... However, the most pleasant for me is to get the regular opportunity to check in on you and how life is treating you and your teeth. That is one of the reasons I love general dentistry. Be well!
C
1 week ago
Professional, caring, and will treat you like family... In a good way. ;)
Every single person I interacted with in that office were absolutely phenomenal. Very caring, broke everything down for me, treated me as an equal. They eased my anxiety and made me feel very comfortable. Wholehearted kindness and caring about how I want to be treated. Thank you guys for everything so far, till our next appointment.
Response from Dr. Mary Makhlouf
Dear Cody, thank you for your trust and attentiveness. I do feel that you connected with us, and we connected with you. We will be here to guide you through your next steps. Glad to be here for you!
G
1 week ago
Very friendly and professional
Awesome staff took time to go over everything first visit was great
Response from Dr. Mary Makhlouf
Gino, I plan to keep up the effort to keep you well advised and to remain attentive to your individual needs. Keep me posted on your goals if they change and keep enjoying your child!
J
1 week ago
Professional and Personable
Everyone in this office is very professional in their work, but also very kind and caring in their personal interactions. Dr. Makhlouf loves a good joke, but does not play around when working on your teeth.
Response from Dr. Mary Makhlouf
Dear Jane.... YOU NAILED IT! Thank you for that remark!! ;-)
P
1 week ago
Dr. Makhlouf and her staff worked hard to work me in for a last minute appointment to repair a tooth. They are always courteous, professional and caring for their patients.
Response from Dr. Mary Makhlouf
Our pleasure Pam! You deserve every effort on our part. Be well!
C
1 week ago
Great as ever.
Response from Dr. Mary Makhlouf
And so are you Cindy! Working on that little project for you.... :-)
B
2 weeks ago
This was the very best and most professional examination I have ever had. Dr. Makhlouf is truly great. She gave me an explanation of exactly what my teeth were doing and suggested correction. Her staff was so very friendly and helpful. I am looking forward to my next visit.
Response from Dr. Mary Makhlouf
I look forward to seeing you soon and getting to better ground!
B
2 weeks ago
I have never had such a thorough examination before. It was terrific. I really enjoyed the employees help and Dr. Mary was terrific.
Response from Dr. Mary Makhlouf
Betty I am so glad you appreciate a thorough exam and are interested in what's going on with your dental health. It is my absolute pleasure to introduce you to your oral health and advise you of your options. I think you will be well prepared for that and for long term health. Thank you for your feedback!
J
3 weeks ago
Quality Service and Friendly staff
Staff continues to be excellent. They are courteous, efficient, knowledgeable, thorough and attentive to comfort of patient. I appreciate the care that I receive from Dr. Makhlouf. I appreciate her and the staff's focus on long term dental and gum health. There was a small problem today with computer that slowed dental hygienists down but she was quick to find a way to complete cleaning and exam. I has an 8am appt. and was called back by 8:05, visit was completed before 9 with appropriate level of cleaning, examination and time with Dr. Mary.I have found the cost to be very competitive. I would highly recommend this dentist office.
Response from Dr. Mary Makhlouf
Dear Jean, Thank you for your patience while we adjusted to the computer challenges. Microsoft updates and dental software don't always work well together. Still, I am glad we did not inconvenience you any further. I am glad you are comfortable with Ashley's level of skill and competence. In my opinion, she is one of the best in her field, and to a large degree because she cares and is conscientious. Be well!
S
1 month ago
Competent and Caring!
Everyone on staff are friendly and welcoming and there is genuine concern for your dental needs. Dr. Makhlouf takes time to give you information and options so you can make the right decision for yourself. I have been to several dentists over my lifetime, and Dr. Makhlouf is without a doubt the most knowledgeable and creative of them all! I would encourage anyone seeking a dentist to see her once and she'll be your dentist of choice by far!
Response from Dr. Mary Makhlouf
You touched my heart Susan... Thank you for your feedback, but more importantly, thank you for being open to discussion, and attentive to pros and cons. I look forward to our next discussion. Thank you so much for making my day today...