Dr. Mary Makhlouf

Dentist

1682 Westbrook Avenue

Burlington, NC 27215

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 days ago
I was totally surprised how great my visit went.. I have feared dentist since I was young and had a terrible experience. Dr. Mary Makhlouf and her staff made me feel totally at ease. They did two filling and I didn't feel any discomfort. I would highly recommend them. They are really wonderful.
S
5 days ago
Exceptional high quality services and friendly staff!
Dr. Mary explains what to expect and what the goal is for your dental treatment. She is on the cutting edge of dentistry and seeks to provide the very best solution to dental challenges. All her staff, including her terrific front office are professional, yet welcoming and friendly. I am glad I found her practice!
J
3 weeks ago
Very Professional and thorough
This was my first visit to Dr. Makhlouf's practice and I was very pleased. I was looking for a new dentist as I was not happy with the service I was receiving from another dental practice in Burlington. I was also looking for a practice where I could establish a relationship with a dentist instead of a practice that has turnovers in dentist. Dr. Makhlouf was recommended to be by a friend and another dentist located in another town. I was very impressed and appreciative that they got information from my previous dentist's office and my orthodontist. They do not have the full set of X-rays and Johanna had Maria contact my orthodontist, who immediately sent them over. I am very pleased with the level of detail that Dr. Makhlouf and Johanna took during my comprehensive exam. When it was ove, Dr Makhlouf took time to review pictures and discuss short and long term plans. She also agreed to communicate with my orthodontist in Greensboro to ensure they were in sync with each other. Johanna went over plan for next visit and cost. I left with very good feeling that I would receive quality care at a fair price.
Response from Dr. Mary Makhlouf
Dear Jean, thank you for your time to post a review. It is all about relationships, and communication is an integral component of good relationships. I welcome you to my team and look forward to more discussions as the need arises. I am glad to have you!
J
3 weeks ago
Very Satisied
Great that Dr. Makhlouf and Ashley spend time explaining what they are doing and are willing to answer questions throughly and give advice.
Response from Dr. Mary Makhlouf
Dear Jason. You are always doing the best you can, and we can only reciprocate in kind. Hats off to all you have done! Thank you for working with us. I appreciate your trust.
C
4 weeks ago
Comprehensive Exam and Routine Cleaning
Excellence is the word that decribes this practice and its practitioners. Dr. Mary and her dental staff were phenomenal. They serviced me in EXCELLENCE!! They were punctual, the hygienist (Ashley) was knowledgeable , friendly, and efficient. She was current on the latest dental research. She made sure all of my concerns were addressed and that they were a priority. She did an excellent job with my teeth and bite wing X-rays. Kim was the dental assistant and she was phenomenal as well. She went through my history forms meticulously as did Ashley, and prepared me for my exam with Dr. Mary and even took my blood pressure!!! Dr. Mary was EXCELLENT. She started off the exam by inquiring about my oral health goals. She made recommendations when necessary. She was thorough, knowledgable, and left me feeling empowered about my dental health. Her practice was SPOTLESS and her administrative team were friendly and efficient as well. Excellent practice and practitioners!! This is my new Dental Home!!!
Response from Dr. Mary Makhlouf
Christa we are glad to have you!!! Your values mirror ours. That is the best fit. I am thankful for my staff. As you have noted, they are stellar and exceptional. Thank you for noticing, and for your appreciative review. I promise to continue our journey together with the best care I can deliver.
D
4 weeks ago
Great service and people
Great service always professional, but make you feel like family.
Response from Dr. Mary Makhlouf
Donna! You and your husband have already become part of our family. Be well!
B
1 month ago
Great Office
Had such a great experience with Dr Mary Makhlouf and her staff. Everyone was very friendly and professional. I am not a fan of dentist appointments and they made me feel very comfortable. Would recommended them to anyone!
Response from Dr. Mary Makhlouf
Thank you Bobbie! We will always do our best to make you feel comfortable at your appointments!
A
1 month ago
Great Dental Practice
I have been going to Dr. Makhlouf (Doc Mary) for a couple of years, and am totally satisfied with everything about her practice. Her assistants and hygienists are friendly and efficient, her receptionist, Maria, always greets you with a smile and a friendly hello, and Doc Mary is easy to talk to, understanding, gentle, and definitely does a great job. Her main goal is to see that your teeth are healthy, to do whatever needs to be done, and does it all with a positive demeanor and attitude. Her sense of humor also helps to calm you down if you are the least bit nervous. In addition to routine cleanings, I have had 3 crowns, all with ease and comfort. Bottom line: I highly recommend Doc Mary for all your dental needs.
Response from Dr. Mary Makhlouf
My dear Ann... You are a great patient. You always do your best and help us during your treatment. Of course you will therefore get the best that we can deliver... Prevention is a great tool. Glad you partake! Thank you for your review.
B
1 month ago
Great Experience
I went for my 6 month cleaning. From check in to check out everything and everyone was great. Dr. Mary is the best.
Response from Dr. Mary Makhlouf
Dear Billy - thank you for your kind words. I will strive to keep up the same standards for you and for all our beloved patients.
J
1 month ago
Dr Makhlouf is so patient and understanding. I had a bad experience as a child and therefore have not had good dental care. Her staff is just as nice and polite as she is. Her map program is a great incentive to get the dental care that I need. Thanks Dr M , Marie, Joann, and the rest of the staff. I have already recommended others.
Response from Dr. Mary Makhlouf
Dear Judy. Thank you. Word of mouth is what we value the most. The Membership Advantage Program is designed to help manage dental costs. I am glad you like it. I wish you continued and long lasting health.