Dr. Mary Makhlouf

Dentist

1682 Westbrook Avenue

Burlington, NC 27215

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 days ago
The best!
By far, the best staff and dentist I’ve ever had! Wonderful customer service, inviting environment, and very knowledgeable people!
G
7 days ago
Terrified of Needles!!
I had been putting off a procedure that Dr.Makholuf indicated I needed simply because of my fear of needles. I can give blood with no problem...but don’t come near my mouth with a needle! Needless to say...I finally gave in and had the procedure. What an amazing Dr!! Did not feel a thing and she continuously asked how I was. Dr. Makholuf is my dentist for life!
N
1 week ago
Amazing Experience!
I went in being nervous about my appointment and was instantly made felt welcome. From when I first stepped out inside of the office and met Maria at the front desk, to getting X-rays done by Kim, and meeting Dr. Mary. I felt welcome and I left my appointment feeling reassured that I would never find anywhere else like this. I was explained the process and happy to have an idea of what to expect in the future. Thank you to Maria, Kim and Dr. Mary for everything.
Response from Dr. Mary Makhlouf
You are MOST welcome Nayeli!! It is appreciation like yours that keeps us fueled to do more for our patients. Thank you so much for your feedback!
M
2 weeks ago
State of the Art Service
I needed a crown for my tooth, which I was not looking forward to. I was very pleased with the whole process. The entire staff are professional, pleasant, willing to answer questions, and explain everything that is going to happen. I was able to watch Dr. Makhlouf design my crown on the computer and watch as the machine created the crown. The whole process was far easier than I anticipated and I was very pleased with the results.
Response from Dr. Mary Makhlouf
Yes Maxine, it is a fascinating process! No impressions, one day crown, numbing one time, and control of design features at our fingertips. Technology in dentistry has made major strides. I am glad to be able to be a part of it and to deliver that care to you! Your appreciation makes having gone through the learning curve worthwhile! Thank you!
A
3 weeks ago
Best Experience- I'm a Raving Fan!
I am so happy I found Dr. Mary and her amazing team for my dental care. Her practice is the epitome of high tech & high touch at it's finest. I've never had such personalized and caring treatment. As Dr. Mary said to me at my last visit-- "you are not just a set of teeth to us, we love our patients, they become family to us". I highly recommend without hesitation, Dr. Mary and her team, for your dental care!
Response from Dr. Mary Makhlouf
It still tickles me... High Tech High Touch! You're a poet! Thank you Andy
S
3 weeks ago
Courteous, well skilled service.
Dr. Makhlouf always explains every procedure before she does it and never charges more for a service than she initially quotes. I do not prefer going to the dentist, but if I must go, I am glad to have chosen her because she is very gentle.
Response from Dr. Mary Makhlouf
Thank you Shannon! It is true, I do my best not to have any patient surprises... at least the ones people don't like. Thank you for noticing. We will continue to work on making your dental visits happy occasions. Stay healthy!
R
3 weeks ago
The best thing you can do for your health!
I discovered Doc Mary a few years back and I would recommend her to anyone! They care about you as an individual! So rare these days. Always super friendly and professional! Love them!
Response from Dr. Mary Makhlouf
Thank you so much Robyn!!! You warmed my heart with your words. We do go back a few years don't we? Glad for that. It is a pleasure having you be part of the family. Stay well!
M
1 month ago
Great visit.
Dr.Mary Makhlouf and her staff are outstanding. They are courteous, very nice, and extremely professional. Dr Mary explained every aspect of the exam in great details. I felt totally satisfied with her explanation and her suggestions for future treatments. I will recommend Dr. Mary anyone.
Response from Dr. Mary Makhlouf
Miguel! Thank you for your input. I enjoyed showing you the pictures of your teeth and chatting about them. Now you are fully informed and can make your own decisions about your options and time frame. Let me know if you have more questions. Be well.
B
1 month ago
Excellent appointment
Dr. Mary is excellent and has always taken care of my dental problems in a sensitive and a professional manner.
Response from Dr. Mary Makhlouf
Thank you Ben! My staff and I love working with you. Stay healthy!
W
1 month ago
impressions
on time appointment, professional service ,friendly doctor and staff
Response from Dr. Mary Makhlouf
Thank you Ed! I look forward to fulfilling your dental needs with excellence!