Dr. Matunas Orthodontic Office

Orthodontist

4521 S Cloverdale Rd

Boise, ID 83709

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
3 months ago
We arrived early for my son's appointment, we were pleasantly greeted, told to go back to the treatment area and take an open seat. He was adjusted and had a bracket repaired, in less that 20 minutes. This is our 3rd child to have Orthodontic treatment by Dr. Matunas, we could not recommend him higher.
H
7 months ago
Fantastic!
Dr. Matunas has been our orthodontist for around 15 years. Always a wonderful experience. Dr. Is very caring and attentive to his patients. He always makes time and is such a kind man. I enjoy his stories and our conversations. His staff has always been polite and accommodating. Very considerate staff and everyone is always willing to work with patients to satisfy both parties. Love love love them!
S
7 months ago
Always the best service!!
I would recommend Dr Matunas to anyone, he is the best in the valley!!!
D
1 year ago
Professional, compassionate staff and doctor
Dr. Matunas speaks directly to my child and makes her feel at ease. All of the staff are kind and friendly and we are very happy with the services our daughter receives.
J
1 year ago
Orthodontic Delight
My dentist, Dr. Helen Harless, referred me to Dr. Matunas as my teeth have moved significantly as an adult. They collaborated to create a plan to fix my bite permanently. Dr. Matunas and his staff provided an exceptional and comprehensive professional experience. They are a fantastic team and wonderful individuals. They all went to great pains to ensure my dental comfort and explained each step of the multi-year orthodontic process. I highly recommend them to anyone needing, wanting, or even just considering orthodontic treatment.
D
1 year ago
Visiting again after so many years
I had gone to Dr Matunas many years ago (12 at the time of this writing) for my braces. I got them removed at the tender age of 18 and was so grateful for the beautiful smile that came from the pain and annoyances that are braces. I recently came back for a check up on my teeth and to get a mouth guard as I tend to grind my teeth at night. It was so nice being able to see Matunas again as well as still see many of the same staff there! They are so professional and have a fun play area for kids and teens to wait. My toddler son was not bored at all with all of the toy cars they had, and even sat on my lap as I had a mold of teeth done. It was so nice to be able to bring him and not worry about finding childcare. Dr Matunas is quite simply the best and I highly recommend them. I will be taking my own family there once it's time for orthodontic work.
J
1 year ago
Friendly, Honest and Professional
Dr. Matunas and his staff are amazing!! They are always on time, which is important for the kids when they are in school and for me because I work full time. I have two kids in braces and they have always been upfront about the treatment plan, and in a couple of cases where we had to be referred to another oral professional, it has always been an easy transition. Dr. Matunas has been doing this for so long that he knows everyone in the oral community, which makes the whole process seamless! When I have questions they take the time to provide an answer and explain things with ease. Additionally, with two in braces (and as a single mom), they have worked with me to make payments, and my kids are never treated differently because of that. Finally, when you walk into the office, everyone there is kind, caring and friendly, they all seem to be in a good positive mood ALL THE TIME - it's a great office with a great atmosphere, and I would recommend anyone to them!!
K
1 year ago
High Quality Service
Everyone is friendly from the moment you walk in the door. They all have a job and do it well. They run like a well oiled machine. I have been impressed from the moment we started working with them years ago. Some of the staff has changed but they don't skip a beat. They all work well together to make it a smooth and enjoyable process.
R
2 years ago
Amazing
Such a great team of people. The appointment was super fast, it literally was 2 min.
D
2 years ago
Very knowledgeable and friendly
Both of my daughters have been patients of Dr. Matunas for the past year +. It's always friendly and personable when we visit, from the whole staff. We've even been in during off hours when we had an orthodontic "emergency." I would highly recommend.