Dr. Mellanie Thompson

Dentist

12901 Tamarack Road

Silver Spring, MD 20904

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

silverspringdentalarts.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
11 hours ago
Dr. Thompson knows what she is doing.
Dr. Thompson and her staff have always been warm and helpful. I had a tooth or filling crack, and Dr. Thompson saw me within a few days. She thought it would be quick and painless if I were willing to go without novacain, but assured me that if I felt any twinge of pain, she would stop right away and freeze the area. She was right. It did not hurt at all, and within minutes the new filling was in.
W
6 days ago
Excellent customer (patient) service
As always the entire staff is very friendly, professional, and makes me feel really welcome.
J
1 week ago
Everyone is very professional. understands my particular needs. Today I had 2 fillings, they were completed in a timely fashion.I was on my way and satisfied.
C
1 week ago
I love the staff, very professional and courteous
I had a pretty bad experience at my previous dentist. They overcharged me for services to match what they thought was fair for the services that Insurance didn't covered. The office of Dr. Thompson is completely the opposite. They have been very upfront and clear with my invoices, there is no "let me find out, I will call you back, I'm not sure why we charged you that amount". All the staff, from the person at the desk, to the hygienist to the Dr. very nice, professional caring, knowledgeable and very helpful. I'm so glad I found Dr. Thompson and her team. You won't go wrong with them.
Y
2 months ago
Extremely Professional and Personable Staff
This office has renewed my faith in dentistry. The entire staff was amazing and extremely courteous. I was educated on their process and my treatment plan. In addition, Dr Thompson explained how my medical history impacts my dental health. She is a treasure and I am looking forward to my next visit! The support staff is top notch...these ladies are simply the best at what they do.
K
3 months ago
I am 80 years old and Dr.Thompson is the best - the very best - dentist I have ever had.
I saw her this morning and was soooooo satisfied. Even if my exam did show a cavity I would still have been satisfied that I received the best dental service in the world!
K
3 months ago
I am 80 years old and Dr.Thompson is the best - the very best - dentist I have ever had.
I saw her this morning and was soooooo satisfied. Even if my exam did show a cavity I would still have been satisfied that I received the best dental service in the world!
E
3 months ago
Great dental Care
Dr. Thompson was wonderful. I had to have a crown on my tooth after having a root canal. She was excellent in explaining everything she was doing.
W
1 year ago
high quality service,
Dr. Thompson and her team are knowledgeable, respectful, detail oriented, caring and very personable. Moreover, she takes special interest in helping the fearful or sensitive patient, who may have had unpleasant experience, and may be avoiding dental treatment. She listened to me and she gave me an excellent comfort and satisfaction. Her professionalism is outstanding. She is the best dentist Doctor that I ever had. Thank you
N
1 year ago
Best dental experiences of my life
Dr. Thompson is everything you want in a dentist - thorough, professional, friendly, etc. The staff are wonderful too.