Dr. Mellanie Thompson

Dentist

12901 Tamarack Road

Silver Spring, MD 20904

Open Today By Appointment

silverspringdentalarts.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 week ago
Best family dentist in the area
I have been going to this dentist for over seven years. Best service and care each time. Dr. Thompson is very pleasant, experienced and very knowledgeable. One of her assistants Dimple is very good as well. Very professional and thorough on her work. She took good care of me. Cleaned my teeth really good. Thanks you Dimple 😀Highly recommending this dentist.
S
2 weeks ago
Extremely professional, competent and friendly, Dr. Thompson listens and asks pertinent questions about your condition. She notices other factors which may play into the health of your mouth and teeth as well. Always a positive experience when I go to see her!
R
2 weeks ago
I hate going to the dentist, BUT.... I love these folks!
I have always dreaded the dentist - even cleanings have been uncomfortable for me in the past (and I am nearly 60 so that's ALOT of visits to the dentist). Since going to Silver Spring Dental Arts I actually look forward to going in for cleanings. They offer help and advice about how to better care for my teeth and gums, without blaming/shaming over problems I am having or areas I am missing. They EXPLAIN processes and procedures to me so that I feel like a participant rather than a passive "thing" sitting in the exam chair. The hygienist is gentle and positive and so is the doctor. I have only ever had one other dentist in my life that made me feel like a participant in my dental health, and I have had alot of dentists. I would highly recommend Dr. Thompson and the folks at Silver Spring Dental Arts! If you are putting off or dreading caring for your teeth, switch to their practice - you will delighted and be able to take charge of your dental health!
C
2 weeks ago
Great for the whole family
Today my 8-year-old daughter had her teeth cleaned. She loves the dentist and is actually excited to come back in 6 months. My 5-year-old was disappointed that it was not his turn to get his teeth cleaned.
T
3 weeks ago
Very good and prompt service. I was there early so they even started my cleaning earlier. I was finished in less than an hour. Very thorough job!!
K
2 months ago
fantastic! unbelievable!
Can't really put into words how wonderful Dr. Thompson is. I needed an emergency repair and she saw me in just 1 hour. Fixed the tooth and was happy to do it. Can't say enough about her caring, professional manner. I consider myself so lucky to have her "in my life" because I have had so many bad experiences with dentists in my past. Would absolutely recommend her (as I have in the past).
N
2 months ago
Thouough and encouraging
Dental hygienist Lauren Schools did a thorough job cleaning my teeth today, and is helping me to establish a regular brushing & flossing routine at home. Her manner is pleasant and encouraging. All Dr Thompson's staff are helping me to keep my teeth in good condition.
N
2 months ago
Always perfect
Whole my family are going to this place for several years and we are fully satisfied with treatment we receive. Dr. Thompson and hygienists are very professional and attentive. The stuff are always very friendly.
P
2 months ago
Both Dimple and Dr Thompson took their time to explain my dental treatment needed and answered all of my questions. Most importantly to me is that they both exhibit the utmost professional manner and comfort. Keep up the outstanding work!
Y
2 months ago
Professional and Friendly
This was my first visit to Dr. Thompson office and I must say the staff was very polite and inviting. The environment was neat and clean and the staff explained the results of my examination in full and allowed for questions.