Dr. Michael Bender

Dentist

217 N McLean Blvd

1D

Elgin, IL 60123

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

benderdentalcare.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
5 days ago
d.d.s. bender, a teeth cleaning and no take home toothbrush,toothpase, or floss?
J
1 week ago
Quick, Efficient, Friendly
Even though I have moved out west, I still return to Dr. Bender because he is amazing at what he does. He is very efficient and gives his honest opinion, helping his patients to have the best dental care that they can afford. I don't feel that he is incessantly judging me for my poor habits every time he sees me, which id rare among dentists in my experience. Dr. Bender seems to be amazingly gifted at his craft, drilling, filling, fixing my teeth in a much shorter time than what I would expect. The rest of the staff support him and allow him to work at his best, while still offering first rate customer service. I appreciate that they are always friendly and encouraging, striking up conversations to put the patients at ease, and they always seem to remember people and their stories. I really can't adequately explain my appreciation of the office girls. Even the billing goes amazingly smoothly, with the staff actively seeking ways to accomplish the best care for the patient that their insurance and finances can afford.
M
1 week ago
The staff was courteous and went above and beyond to make a dentist visit as comfortable as possible. Thank you very much.
A
3 weeks ago
Very high quality service.
Always very professional and very informative. Technician takes the time to explain what has to be done, after a thorough examination. You are informed about every procedure during the cleaning and follow up care.
J
2 months ago
Professional and kind
Informative and educational. Wasn't "shamed" for my slacking of my dental care.
S
2 months ago
Very Knowledgable
Was very pleased with my appointment. I learned something new... the right way to brush and floss. The hygienist was friendly. She took the time to answer my questions. I have had a lot of dental work in my life and a feel confident to have picked the right dentist to keep my teeth healthy. Thank you!
J
2 months ago
Very impressed!
In the midst of dealing with multiple health crises, including a recent cancer diagnosis, my husband broke a tooth (naturally, it was a highly visible lateral incisor). Dr. Bender made time for him - a new patient - within just two business days, and devised a treatment plan that took into careful account my husband's specific problems and needs. The quoted cost was very reasonable and has been honored precisely. And, my husband has been beyond pleased with Dr. Bender's honesty, skill, and gentle touch.
S
3 months ago
Excellent as always
The office was able to accommodate my emergency situation and they took excellent care of me, and scheduled my follow up at a time that was convenient. Everyone there is just wonderful.
L
3 months ago
Professional & friendly
Dr Bender did my dentures 10 yrs ago, I’ve had very few problems with them, if I do he takes care of it right away!
J
4 months ago
No better dentist
I have been seeing Dr Bender for about 40 years. I now have to drive an hour to see him, but he is totally worth it. He is a perfectionist and a consummate professional. Doesn't do work that doesn't need to be done and is very precise with the work he does. I recommend him without reservation. My husband switched dentists because of the inconvenience of the distance, and even his new dentist praises Dr. Bender's work. The hygienist Brandi is also better than wonderful. Nice atmosphere in office, too. Friendly staff--and they even have coffee, hot chocolate, juice and water available while you wait.