Dr. Michael Wakasa & Dr. Annaliese Carlsmith

Dentist

256 N San Mateo Dr.

Ste. 4

San Mateo, CA 94401

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
4 days ago
High quality, always
Always a great, personable experience with Dr. Wakasa and staff. Professional and courteous. I recommend him to all my family and friends.
S
2 weeks ago
Top rate care and commitment to quality
Always know that I will be getting top dental care from hygienist and informed, thorough treatment from Dr. Carlsmith. I’ve been with them for many years with total confidence in their excellent practice.
A
3 weeks ago
Best Dentist!
Didn’t get near a dental clinic for about three years since I’ve had terrible experience for myself from the past and the phobia of getting any dental work done. I was referred to Dr. Wakasa by a family friend and she highly speaks of him. I have to say that from the moment I walked in until the end of the visit, I had no complaints but high praises! Didn’t had to wait long for as soon as I checked in, Dr. Wakasa’s dental assistant was purely joyful and helpful (I wish I could remember her name) and Dr. Wakasa himself is a legend. Very warm, informative and seriously just great overall. I had anxiety in the beginning but he talked to me the whole entire time I was getting my teeth cleaned out. He broke down every single step he was doing, and that I really appreciated, that took away all my anxieties. This by far, was the most pleasant dental visit I’ve ever had in my life! Thank you Dr. Wakasa & team!
B
3 weeks ago
Professional and fantastic office
Our family loves this office. We have been patients for 18 years. Very friendly staff and Dr. Wakasa is the absolute best!
M
3 weeks ago
Wonderful care
Dr Carlsmith was gentle but extremely thorough. It is always a positive experience.
W
4 weeks ago
Dr. Wakasa and his team are great. He recently diagnosed an infected tooth, referred me to a pain free root canal with total success. I highly recommend him and his team. Bill Regan
M
4 weeks ago
The best!
Dr Wakasa is fantastic. He explains things clearly and is very understanding. Always positive. His staff is great as well.
M
4 weeks ago
The best!
Dr Wakasa is fantastic. He explains things clearly and is very understanding. Always positive. His staff is great as well.
D
1 month ago
Top Notch Dental Care
My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Wakasa for about 8 years. We have always been very pleased with the high quality of his dental work. I consider him to be an excellent dentist. He is super friendly and explains things to us in an easy to understand manner. Our hygienist, Lori, is fantastic as well. She is very thorough and is genuinely concerned about the health of our teeth. The front desk staff are also a pleasure to interact with. They are always very helpful and efficient when scheduling our appointments or when we are paying our bill. We consider ourselves very lucky to have found Dr. Wakasa's office and we couldn't imagine going anywhere else.
L
1 month ago
Urgent help
Dr. Wakasa scheduled me in his day due to pain in my upper gum from my partial pressing against it. An hour later, I was in his office. From his diagnoses it was determined using mouth wash and a paste to try to calm area. An x-ray was also included in this examine to see if thing internally was happening. I appreciated him seeing me so soon.