Dr. Michael Wakasa & Dr. Annaliese Carlsmith

Dentist

256 N San Mateo Dr.

Ste. 4

San Mateo, CA 94401

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 days ago
Great friendly service
After searching for a new dentist and being referred here, I was grateful to find Dr. Carlsmith. Professional, prompt and personable! Highly reccomend.
J
3 days ago
My family and I have been going here forever
My family and I have been going here forever. So long I can’t even begin to guess when it was in the 70s? With Dr. Mitch Wakasa and now Michael Wakasa. Friendly, professional, accomodating and I totally trust them. I never have any anxiety going into an appointment if anything I look forward to seeing the long time employees that I also know. I wouldn’t look anywhere else despite all the competition in the area. One time I did see Dr. Carlsmith and I really liked her as well. There’s something to be said for a family business that has been here for so long! I recommend to co-workers who now go here and they are completely satisfied as well.
Z
4 days ago
My family have been patients of Dr Wakasa for almost 40 years. We stsrtrx with dad Dr. Mitch and now with Dr. Michael. Dr. Wales’s is trustworthy, gentle and is very personable. Over the last 40 years we’ve all had more than the normal cavities and Dr. Wakasa has taken excellent care of us all. We have no dental insurance and are still willing to pay for the thorough care we get.
R
1 week ago
Dr. Carlsmith
Dr. CarlSmith is the most experienced and professional dentist doctor I've ever met. She will do all she can for the customer to feel comfortable. I will definitely come back for more treatments. Thanks Doc.
H
1 week ago
Dental Artistry
A wonderful experience! I know, not what is usually stated in reference to a dental visit, but it truly was. I was a bit concerned when Dr Nagare retired, that the level of quality service would diminish. Not so!! Dr Carlsmith is awesome! Everyone in the office is friendly, professional, attentive and thorough. With my case specifically, I don’t use any numbing or pain management; Dr Carlsmith was quick, concise and performed the work required with minimal disturbance. My teeth feel and look great! Dr Carlsmith is a Dental Artist!!
A
3 weeks ago
Calming Experience
I generally hate dentists, but Dr. Carlsmith and all the staff did a great job of making me feel comfortable and calm.
D
3 weeks ago
Wonderful Experience
This office is not only the most friendly I have ever been to, but has given me excellent treatment during my visits.
K
3 weeks ago
Great treatment
Dr. Carlsmith did a filling for me, and as usual, did a great job!.
C
4 weeks ago
First time. With dr. Carlsmith......👍👍👍....Carl Piplick
B
4 weeks ago
Professional and Friendly Staff
Dr. Carlsmith and her staff are the best. She is honest and doesn't try to upsell you on procedures. So appreciated. The 2 hygienists that have cleaned my teeth are both wonderful.