Dr. Munroe's Dental Center

Dentist

2119 E Main St

Torrington, CT 06790

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
8 hours ago
Excellent service
Had an emergency with my 11 year old son. Our dentist office is closed on the weekend so I called 1-800- Dentist and this office was recommended. So delighted with the outcome. The staff was friendly helpful and very professional. The staff explained every step of the process to my son. Which made the process easier.
C
2 weeks ago
I need extensive work done. Each step was explained, and met with excellence, determination and fortitude!
R
3 weeks ago
Excellent service professional and knowledgeable staff
Dr Munroe answer all my questions and concerns. Was very thorough. Highly recommend Dr Munroe.
T
3 weeks ago
Finally a great dentist!
I was behind in routine dental care because I could not find a good dentist. My boyfriend went to Dr Munroe to have an extraction and I was so pleased with the care and staff that I decided to become a patient there also. There are plenty of dentists in my area but Dr Munroe is worth the 30 minute drive. She is so kind, funny and thorough. She did 2 fillings today in less than an hour and no discomfort at all. The cleaning I had done by Martin was the best I’ve ever had also. He took his time and addressed any areas that concerned me. I’m very happy I’ve finally found the perfect dentist.
P
1 month ago
Came thru in an emergency
I was visiting family in the area when I broke a bridge and the tooth that supported it. Dr. Munroe called me on a Sunday evening to get the low down on my existential dental crisis and asked me to come in first thing Monday morning. She and Sabrina made me a new temporary bridge and sent me on my way within a couple of hours. I couldn't be more pleased, not only with the responsiveness, but with the temporary bridge. It looks better than what was there before (and I'm not talking about the look of a 64 year old six year old with no front teeth). This is a great practice. You should go see them.
R
1 month ago
Charlotte is The Best
I had a deep cleaning and scaling done and as usual Charlotte was very warm and friendly. She made me feel at ease as she performed her job. She's very thorough and takes pride in her work. She also takes time to explain exactly what she is doing as well as how to maintain your teeth and gums. I walked out feeling confident that I knew how to maintain my teeth and gums. Thank you Charlotte!!!!
J
1 month ago
superb work. highly recommend
J
2 months ago
Friendly
Never thought I would give a positive review on a person who pulled a tooth from my skull but Dr. Monroe made me feel at ease and was very friendly and her staff was also. I highly recommend her to anyone looking to get a clean or a wisdom tooth that was from the spawn of Satan pulled. Thank you Dr Monroe.
R
2 months ago
Great Experience, as always!
Today, I just needed two fillings. Everything was on-time, went well, and all of the staff made me feel like I was a part of their close family.
H
2 months ago
Very quick, efficient and enjoyable. My crown was fitted easily and feels great!