Dr. Nancy Gill's Office

Dentist

1218 Arapahoe St

Golden, CO 80401

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
5 days ago
As always the staff was friendly and welcoming and the hygienist was very competent and informative as was the Dentist.
R
1 week ago
Professional, friendly, great service
Scheduling an appointment was easy and painless. Shawna (dental hygienist) was terrific - professional, informative, considerate. Dr. Kenson performed a thorough exam, was obviously very knowledgeable, and took the time to explain issues and answer questions. For someone not crazy about going to the dentist, this was a very good experience.
R
3 weeks ago
comforting
I am an older woman who's dental experiances were truly frightening. I felt extremely comfortable with the care I received this morning and am not afraid to move forward the care plan explained by Dr. Gill.
B
3 weeks ago
Very nice visit with the hygienist and Dr. Gill
T
3 weeks ago
First Visit
Found the Staff -, Shawna and Dr. Gill to be very professional, timely and thorough. I found a first visit examination to be a very complete exam. My experience visiting other dentists in the past –the exam cover areas that I had not been exposed to. The feedback and related advise to be very helpful. The dental office equipment and related visuals on the screen are all first class and very modern. Offices were well lit and comforting. The tone and level of explanation as the exam progressed was supportive. Overall - very happy with the exam.
T
3 weeks ago
the best dental office I've ever gone to
Thorough, professional, friendly and efficient; every staff member is terrific.
C
3 weeks ago
Excellent dentists, hygenists and staff.
S
4 weeks ago
Improve communication & webpage update needed- panic averted
Be sure to confirm your insurance is accepted as in-network. Thankfully, they promptly returned my call and vmail regarding concern that I just saw their webpage and my insurance was no longer on their accepted list and I was not excited to pay out of network prices. I had just been in their office the day prior and no signs are posted, no information is given in the e-check in computers and evidently their webpage is incomplete regarding the insurances for which they are considered in-network. Regarding the dentist and her assistant: they were very good, informative, thorough, and professional. It’d Sabrinabe nice if the front desk staff acknowledged your arrival or let you know they’re busy and will be right with you. It seems there’s a lack of verbal communication between front staff and docs/their assistants; they seem to rely on technology quite a bit. The human touch would be better in my opinion - On both check in and check out, the area was curiously absent of staff. I spent wasted time sitting in the front area wasting to be seen and to leave for my next appointment.
C
1 month ago
Honesty of service at front desk
I have been going to this office for I believe a year now. I had changed my insurance last year and was assured that the dentists were on that coverage, which was accurate. I went to get my teeth cleaned two weeks ago. As a sideline, have never been very impressed by the non friendliness of the girls at the front desk. But today, I really noticed their unfriendly demeanor. Is it that difficult to greet all of the patients when they come in the office, not just some of the patients? Of course not! Anyway, on that day, I was responsible I believe for a cleaning copay. I gladly paid it knowing they have my insurance information. The dentist had told me I have a cavity. So I made an appointment to get it filled. That appointment was today. I got to the appointment where I didn’t know if they even knew I was there being as they totally ignored my presence. They were not overly busy by any means. Not being greeted is so rude! I went back after a while into the room and had my work done. I always felt the dentist I saw was very professional and did very good work. After my appointment I went to the front desk. I was asked for a payment of $64 or so. I made the payment. I asked how much it would’ve been without insurance. She told me $323. We got on the subject of the insurance after that question. She told me just today and only because I mentioned something to her about the insurance, that the dentists as of the first of the year are no longer in my insurance network! So I wasn’t told two weeks ago when I was there and I wouldn’t have been told voluntarily had I not asked the insurance question regarding cost. And at that point, she was rude and said they may cover something and I told her I am not paying anymore than the $63 as I had no clue they were no longer accepting my insurance. Anyone knows they were responsible for telling me that at the time of the appointment that was being made. That was dishonest and just downright deceiving. You don’t treat your patients that way and those girls need training on how to be professional and yet empathetic. That is not difficult in that job and that is part of a front desk job. I called my insurance company and was told they will be calling the dental office.
C
1 month ago
I had an great experience at my appointment on January 12th. Shauna provided top notch cleaning and exams and explained each step along the way. Shauna, I will always ask for you. Dr. Gill was so friendly and answered all my additional questions. However Shauna had gone over everything with me. The thing I really liked was the fact that they didn't try to sell me on a whole list of procedures. They told me the few things I should have done and a tip on how to manage an area where the gum needed some work. Wonderful first visit.