Dr. Nathan Burns

Dentist

5036 Yale St.

Suite 302

Metairie, LA 70006

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

greatbigsmiles.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 day ago
professional and friendly
I love Dr. Nathan Burns and his staff! I was referred by another dentist for my daughter and the first time we went I felt so comfortable. I am now bringing all 4 of my children here. Thank you Dr. Nathan Burns and Staff!
C
1 week ago
Great Dentist
My son saw Dr. burns for the first time today and I have nothing bad to say about the whole experience. We waited a while to go in the back, but my son was happy to wait so he could play in the waiting area. The staff are all amazing and the dentist is friendly and thorough.
J
2 weeks ago
wonderful people!
Everyone we came in contact with was extremely nice! We previously had a bad experience with our last dentist so I was extremely nervous about our appointment but was definitely unnecessary worry because everyone was awesome! My son is autistic so there are challenges with getting him to cooperate but I'm very pleased with how it all went and how well he was treated. They even made it a point to fit him in last minute because of an abscess which I am extremely grateful for as well!
A
6 months ago
Wisdom Teeth Extraction Made Easy!
This past Saturday, my son, Caleb had his wisdom teeth extracted. We could not have asked for better service, beginning with the assistance I received filing my insurance and scheduling the appointment. Thanks to Sara, I knew exactly the amount due, and most importantly, exactly what to expect on the day of the surgery, as well as the following days. The team did a wonderful job making my son feel at ease and took wonderful care of him.Thank you so much for your attentiveness and care. AAA+
D
1 year ago
Best Office Staff
My sons and I are always happy to go to the dentist. Dr. Burns and his staff make it a very pleasant experience each and every time. It is so nice to see this quality of service in this day and age!
J
1 year ago
The Best Pediatric Dentist
Dr. Burns is absolutely amazing. My kids love him as do I. My daughter has ADHD, anxiety & autism and flips out just going to a teeth cleaning. He lets us schedule and early appointment before the office opens so we can come right in and head straight to the back. He talks to her the whole time about exactly what he's doing and keeps her as calm as possible. For my other children he praises them during cleanings and procedures letting them know how great they are doing and just reassuring them everything will be ok. My boys love going there to play the pac-man arcade game too and also everyone loves getting their tokens to get a prize after their visit. I definitely would recommend Dr. Burns to friends and family.
C
1 year ago
Comforting and fun environment
My son loves Dr. Burns and going to his office. He had some pain and they were able to get him in last minute. Dr. Burns disposition is perfect for parents and children who have had less than great experiences before. He puts you at ease.
S
1 year ago
Very nice
Dr. Nathan is very nice and explains everything. The assistants was so sweet and took great care and time with my four year old.
J
1 year ago
A+ professionalism!
Unfortunately on Tuesday I arrived with my grandson, Jude, for his 4:30PM appointment...a day early!!! However, the friendly front office personnel were super helpful and asked Dr. Burns if he could fit us in...and he did!!! My grandson had a great checkup and we were in the car heading home by 5:08PM...that's amazing!! Dr. Burns has an amazing staff working with him. Everyone is friendly, caring and treats each patient and family with OUTSTANDING customer service. We visit Great Big Smiles twice a year and we have NEVER had a bad experience! Thanks for being an exceptional dental facility!
P
1 year ago
Great visit!
The staff and Dr. Burns were great! Everyone is so nice.