Dr. Nathan Burns

Dentist

5036 Yale St.

Suite 302

Metairie, LA 70006

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

greatbigsmiles.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
i had an appointment on 10-25 at 8am in the morning. i drove several miles in heavy rain to get there early for my appointment. i even beat the staff in. a little later they tell me we canceled your appointment due you did not confirm. my understanding from the beginning i had a confirmed appointment made 2 mos ago and i showed up for it. they did nothing to reconcile the issue so i just walked out of that office and said i will go else where and never will set foot in that office. i was furious that i had an appointment and they said oh we filled your slot with someone else. that is unacceptable and i never called and said i would cancel because im always on time and never miss an appointment. i will never recommend anyone to that office after my bad experience.
A
3 months ago
Great Pediatric Dentist
Dr. Nathan Burns and his staff.. especially Roshell and Loretta are awesome! We went to another area dentist, which felt more like a cattle call and cause nothing but anxiety. Great Big Smiles was calming, quick and thorough! My son had more cavities than I’m proud to admit but Dr Burns and his staff were professional, explained everything and we were in and out! Most important my child left with a smile. We’ll be back soon!
M
7 months ago
High quality
I have been coming for 10 years and the quality of this facility has been outstanding especially w/ the service of Marsh-auiona :) !
M
8 months ago
Excellent place to Go
Dr. Nathan and his entire staff including the New guy Danny are truly Amazing. It is a very busy practice, the wait time is a little lengthy but it is Worth the wait. Dr. Nathan is very professional and takes time to talk with each patient and parent(s)throughout the visit. He genuinely cares about each patient and their over all dental needs. He has a way of communicating with the children when they are scared without being intimidating. His staff are very professional and friendly. Danny was the dental assistant who took care of my daughter today. He talked to my daughter every step of the way explaining her exactly what he was doing so she would not be afraid. We like the idea of Danny being on board with Dr. Nathan and his staff. We truly Love going here and will continue.
T
1 year ago
Kind & gentle experience
Dr. Nathan and his staff are so nice. We drive an hour and half to see him every 6 months. He is honest and works well with his staff and the children.My kids were at ease and the hygienists were very helpful and knowledgeable.They also kept.the kids engaged teaching brushing and flossing techniques! Money well spent :)
C
1 year ago
Very PROFESSIONAL!!!!
The staff is right on top of everything. I have three kids, so of course, I'm trying not to forget anything, but staff makes sure you don't leave without another appointment, making sure work fine, and back to school notes. Dr.Burns has your kids feeling very comfortable and happy to be there. It was my pleasure being serviced by Dr.Burns and staff and looking forward to more visits in the future!!!😁😁😁😁😁
G
1 year ago
Patient, kind, and proficient
Everyone at Dr. Burns's office is kind and most importantly PATIENT. Patience was the number one factor for our family when searching for a dentist. Our previous dentist expected us to hold our small child down and I was not ok with that. I've never felt like a bother to anyone in the office and we have always left with smiles. I have recommended Dr. Burns to all of my friends and family.
C
1 year ago
Beyond Amazing!!
We have seen 4 other pediatric dentist all have said that they couldn't help us. We called Dr. Burns office and asked him to review our 5 year olds x-rays before we made an appointment to ensure he would be able to help us. Dr. Burns called us himself to ask us a several questions before he said that he would help us! Not only did he say that we would see our son but he told us that he would fit him in 2 days later! Our son has been to 4 dentist in a 4 month period and Dr. Burns who has never meet us and spoke to us one time over the phone fit us in in 2 days. It was a very complicated appointment but he walked us through the entire process!!! He even called us this evening to make sure that our son was doing okay. This is the best dentist office and we will continue to drive an 1 1/2 to see Dr. Burns and his amazing staff. We can not thank them enough for taking such great care of our son.
C
1 year ago
professional and friendly
I love Dr. Nathan Burns and his staff! I was referred by another dentist for my daughter and the first time we went I felt so comfortable. I am now bringing all 4 of my children here. Thank you Dr. Nathan Burns and Staff!
C
1 year ago
Great Dentist
My son saw Dr. burns for the first time today and I have nothing bad to say about the whole experience. We waited a while to go in the back, but my son was happy to wait so he could play in the waiting area. The staff are all amazing and the dentist is friendly and thorough.