Dr. Nathan Burns

Dentist

5036 Yale St.

Suite 302

Metairie, LA 70006

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

greatbigsmiles.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
4 months ago
High quality
I have been coming for 10 years and the quality of this facility has been outstanding especially w/ the service of Marsh-auiona :) !
M
5 months ago
Excellent place to Go
Dr. Nathan and his entire staff including the New guy Danny are truly Amazing. It is a very busy practice, the wait time is a little lengthy but it is Worth the wait. Dr. Nathan is very professional and takes time to talk with each patient and parent(s)throughout the visit. He genuinely cares about each patient and their over all dental needs. He has a way of communicating with the children when they are scared without being intimidating. His staff are very professional and friendly. Danny was the dental assistant who took care of my daughter today. He talked to my daughter every step of the way explaining her exactly what he was doing so she would not be afraid. We like the idea of Danny being on board with Dr. Nathan and his staff. We truly Love going here and will continue.
T
9 months ago
Kind & gentle experience
Dr. Nathan and his staff are so nice. We drive an hour and half to see him every 6 months. He is honest and works well with his staff and the children.My kids were at ease and the hygienists were very helpful and knowledgeable.They also kept.the kids engaged teaching brushing and flossing techniques! Money well spent :)
C
10 months ago
Very PROFESSIONAL!!!!
The staff is right on top of everything. I have three kids, so of course, I'm trying not to forget anything, but staff makes sure you don't leave without another appointment, making sure work fine, and back to school notes. Dr.Burns has your kids feeling very comfortable and happy to be there. It was my pleasure being serviced by Dr.Burns and staff and looking forward to more visits in the future!!!😁😁😁😁😁
G
1 year ago
Patient, kind, and proficient
Everyone at Dr. Burns's office is kind and most importantly PATIENT. Patience was the number one factor for our family when searching for a dentist. Our previous dentist expected us to hold our small child down and I was not ok with that. I've never felt like a bother to anyone in the office and we have always left with smiles. I have recommended Dr. Burns to all of my friends and family.
C
1 year ago
Beyond Amazing!!
We have seen 4 other pediatric dentist all have said that they couldn't help us. We called Dr. Burns office and asked him to review our 5 year olds x-rays before we made an appointment to ensure he would be able to help us. Dr. Burns called us himself to ask us a several questions before he said that he would help us! Not only did he say that we would see our son but he told us that he would fit him in 2 days later! Our son has been to 4 dentist in a 4 month period and Dr. Burns who has never meet us and spoke to us one time over the phone fit us in in 2 days. It was a very complicated appointment but he walked us through the entire process!!! He even called us this evening to make sure that our son was doing okay. This is the best dentist office and we will continue to drive an 1 1/2 to see Dr. Burns and his amazing staff. We can not thank them enough for taking such great care of our son.
C
1 year ago
professional and friendly
I love Dr. Nathan Burns and his staff! I was referred by another dentist for my daughter and the first time we went I felt so comfortable. I am now bringing all 4 of my children here. Thank you Dr. Nathan Burns and Staff!
C
1 year ago
Great Dentist
My son saw Dr. burns for the first time today and I have nothing bad to say about the whole experience. We waited a while to go in the back, but my son was happy to wait so he could play in the waiting area. The staff are all amazing and the dentist is friendly and thorough.
J
1 year ago
wonderful people!
Everyone we came in contact with was extremely nice! We previously had a bad experience with our last dentist so I was extremely nervous about our appointment but was definitely unnecessary worry because everyone was awesome! My son is autistic so there are challenges with getting him to cooperate but I'm very pleased with how it all went and how well he was treated. They even made it a point to fit him in last minute because of an abscess which I am extremely grateful for as well!
A
2 years ago
Wisdom Teeth Extraction Made Easy!
This past Saturday, my son, Caleb had his wisdom teeth extracted. We could not have asked for better service, beginning with the assistance I received filing my insurance and scheduling the appointment. Thanks to Sara, I knew exactly the amount due, and most importantly, exactly what to expect on the day of the surgery, as well as the following days. The team did a wonderful job making my son feel at ease and took wonderful care of him.Thank you so much for your attentiveness and care. AAA+