Dr. Nicole Sullens, DDS

Dentist

1998 HENDERSONVILLE RD

Ste 21

Asheville, NC 28803

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 months ago
Amazing staff and quality services
I had broken a back molar and had to have a crown put on. The staff was so wonderful. Very caring and professional. A year later i was eating popcorn and bit into a kernel and broke it again. Dr.Sullins and her staff was so fast to respond to my needs and finally got my tooth pulled out in an hour. I would Sooo recommend this office for all my dental needs. Thank you Dr Sullins and to your staff for making my experience drama free and calm.
A
6 months ago
Was extremely disappointed in the office
I had a cavity and they told me they would call me to reschedule and never did even after calling and leaving a message for them to call me back. Ended up finding another dentist that I will stick with. Had been going there for years and was surprised that I got no contact back from them but it ended up working out with a better dentist.
D
11 months ago
Almost 5 stars Due to...
Only the hygienist Ronda kept the additional star. She is nice but ROUGH. Please encourage her to be more gentle.
N
11 months ago
Terrible experience!
Would not recommend this office. I chose this office because they were listed as "in network" with my insurance. I even confirmed this on the phone when I made appointments for my family and I. After dental cleanings for my family and I, we were presented with $300 in dental bills, stating that they are not in network. I called to ask about the network status and was told to call the insurance company and ask them to change my plan and then refile the claims. I pay premiums for dental insurance and want to use providers in my network, had I known they were not in network I would have gone elsewhere. I own a healthcare practice and understand how this works and train my staff to answer these questions correctly. Or I eat the cost if the mistake is on my end. Buyer beware... if you are expecting to use your insurance here, check, double check and triple check!
Y
1 year ago
HORRIFIC
The worst dentist and customer service I have ever experienced. I needed a chipped crown replaced, and unfortunately had it done here. $500 later and I have a blue crown to show for it (pictured). The reason why the crown looks blue is because Dr. Sullens put the wrong type of crown on it (all porcelain, when it should have been a porcelain fused to metal crown). I was never given the option of which crown would go into my mouth. Additionally, the process to actually get the crown in my mouth was a disaster. To take the original crown off took almost FOUR HOURS! A procedure that should take no more than 60-90 minutes (as done by any other dentist). The reason why it took so many hours, is because Dr. Sullens was working on several other patients at the same time, and I was just sitting around in the chair waiting for her as she worked on me intermittently. (By the way, this was something I was concerned about before I came in as I’ve seen her working like this on patients previously, and the office staff assured me that she would be giving me her full attention during the duration of the procedure…which was clearly a lie). This insanely long process caused me to have to get additional novacaine, as it kept wearing off during the long wait. The temporary crown she put on was horrible, and I could barely eat or drink water while I waited three weeks to get my new crown. In order to get the crown to fit into place, she shaved off part of my HEALTHY tooth to get it to fit. When I got home and got a chance to look at the crown, I was appalled to see that it was BLUE. Dr. Sullens explained to me that the crown looked blue because she used an all porcelain crown and I have metal fillings underneath. I asked her why the crown I had previously (for 15 years) was white, and she said it was because it was a porcelain-fused-to-metal crown. So...why wasn’t I given the same type of crown as a replacement? And why wasn't I given an option? If I have the option to choose between a white tooth and blue tooth...I would obviously choose a white tooth. She said she would change it (unclear as to whether it would be free or not), but that it would again require me to be there for 4 hours and wait 3 more weeks to get a new crown (meaning I would have to get another temporary crown). Time that I do not, nor I should not, have for a simple procedure. Instead, I called and asked for a refund so that I could get the crown replaced elsewhere. And have not received any communication back. This is extremely unprofessional and truly disturbing. I do not recommend this dentist to ANYONE.
A
1 year ago
Top Top Dentist
An incredibly capable dentist who knows what she is doing and very sympathetic to your needs. When I told her I had an abscessed tooth, she offered me various choices to save the tooth including extraction, which I chose. The procedure was painless, and recovery swift. I would highly, highly recommend her.
G
1 year ago
Dr Sullens is a wonderful dentist. I Will never go anywhere else.
Dr. Sullens is a wonderful, caring person. She was very considerate of our limited income (on Social Security), and fixed a missing tooth at very little cost. Other dentists probably would have insisted a crown or tooth implant was the only way to go. I wouldn't even consider another dentist. The staff is wonderful too.
T
2 years ago
My dentist for six years, excellent work on my teeth
My brother recommended Dr. Sullens when we moved back to Asheville six years ago. She save two teeth that our previous dentist wanted to replace with crowns. She has always been friendly and professional. Her staff has taken good care of me and my husband, we have never had problems with them. I would absolutely reccomend her to others and have done so often. I'm shocked at the bad reviews on here, but some people just can't be pleased. We have moved 90 minutes north of her office and I am making an appointment with her this week. For my family, she is worth driving a 3 hour round trip to continue being her patients.
S
2 years ago
don't pay attention to the previous comments best dentist ive ever been to wonderful group of people anyone who has a problem with them probably came in to the office looking for problems
V
3 years ago
Experienced angry front desk service. Rude, horrible customer service. Aggressive and hostile group. Will never go back.