Dr. Nooshin Aghili Psychological Services

Psychologist

655 Deep Valley Drive

Suite #125

Rolling Hills Estates, CA 90274

Licensed Psychologist #: PSY17426
Closed Today Closed

rollinghillsestatespsychology.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
4 months ago
Very professional.
Dr. Aghili is simply the best. She listens and gives very common sense advice and helps you to see other options which are beneficial to getting to the root cause of any problem. I have worked with her on and off for the past three years and I recommend her highly.
S
6 months ago
Unprofessional scheduling
Was looking forward to working with this doctor but wasn't able to as after two scheduled appointments, I was called and told, "It's a crazy week, can we reschedule?" I rescheduled the 1st time, a week later and the SAME call? She stated, "You can either change the time or just cancel altogether." Guess what? I cancelled. Unbelievable.
N
1 year ago
Friendly but billing was a mess.
My son went to see her and it seemed okay. He did not complain, but when we got the billing, she had put in claims for many sessions that he did not attend. During a busy time, I had to sort it all out which caused frustration. I have never experienced anything like this. I am hoping it is a technical error and not a lack of integrity. Please check your billing.
N
4 years ago
I have worked with her for a couple of years. She has been very understanding ,kind,professional and patient . Even though she is professional one can see her as a friend. I was always looking forward to see her . She makes you easy and comfortable to open up and that is a critical Component in therapy and She has the full attention to you at all the time. I definitely recommend her as a long term therapist.
Response from Dr. Nooshin Aghili Psychological Services
Thank you for your kindness and trust in allowing me to be of help to you. Please keep me in mind for referrals or if you may need my services as a psychologist. Best Regards, Dr. Aghili
A
4 years ago
Knowledgable, Caring and Compassionate
Dr. Aghili provided counseling services to my two children (ages 7 and 9). She is truly one of the most knowledgeable psychologists that I have met. She had a unique way of gaining the respect of my children while making me comfortable to trust the kids into her caring hands. She is very on point and results oriented. We will miss Dr. A as she was a great asset to the west Los Angeles community. Thank you Dr. A.
Response from Dr. Nooshin Aghili Psychological Services
Thank you for your kindness and trust in allowing me to work with your familyt. I hope your family continues to thrive in good health. Please keep me in mind if there is ever need for "tune up" sessions, or to refer anyone who may need a psychologist. Best Regards, Dr. Aghili
S
4 years ago
Sharp and Insightful - a wonderful therapist!
Dr. Aghili is a very seasoned, experienced, and wise therapist. She's sharp as a tack and insightful in giving out advice. She not only listens to what you have to say, but she gives great life advice to help you go through life's struggles. You really feel like in your sessions with her, you are making improvements. I was there for personal counseling as well as for couple's counseling and she helped us tremendously. We have a great relationship and we in part owe doctor Aghili for the help she gave us in the sessions. I would highly recommend Dr. Aghili as a therapist. I wish she was close to where I live so I can go to her again.
Response from Dr. Nooshin Aghili Psychological Services
Thank you for your kindness and trust in me to help you. I am glad to be of help. You are always welcome to return if the need arises. Please keep me in mind in referring your friends/family in the future.
I
4 years ago
Highly recommend Dr. Aghili
I was a client of Dr. Aghili's for many years and I truly appreciate my time with her. She was instrumental in my journey of self-discovery. Dr. Aghili is passionate in what she does. She is caring and very kind.
Response from Dr. Nooshin Aghili Psychological Services
Thank you for your kind words and trust in allowing me to help you on your journey. I wish you all the best. Please let me know if I can be of help to you and your friends/family in the future.
S
4 years ago
Skilled Clinical Psychologist for Breadth of Issues
I was a client of Dr. Aghili's for several years and I found her to be helpful in my journey of self-improvement. Issues related to self-esteem, depression, anxiety, disordered eating, and marital concerns were addressed thoroughly. I felt comfortable talking to her and am happy that she is back in the US so I can pop in for check-up sessions.
Response from Dr. Nooshin Aghili Psychological Services
Thank you for your kind words and trust in allowing me to be of help. I look forward to our working together.
P
4 years ago
Great listener and counselor
Dr. Aghili was there for me when I was going through some life changing experiences. I had just retired from a career of 38 years, my daughter had just gotten married and my son was in the throws of a growing drug problem. She listened to me then gently guided me through ways of navigating these major issues.
Response from Dr. Nooshin Aghili Psychological Services
Thank you for your kind words and trusting me with your care. I wish you all the best and as discussed you are always welcome to return if need be. I appreciate you keeping me in mind if anyone you know would need the help of a psychologist.
S
4 years ago
Fair and understanding
She does not take sides and is fair when hearing your problems and providing advise.
Response from Dr. Nooshin Aghili Psychological Services
Thank you for taking the time and your kind words. I wish you success and well being. You are always welcome to return if the need arises. Please keep me in mind if someone you know may need a psychologist.