Dr Oz Appliance Repair

Appliance Repair

Excelsior Springs, MO 64024

Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

excelsiorspringsappliancerepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 weeks ago
Very professional and reasonable price.
He came to my house on time, and fixed my washing machine now I’m so happy about he’s work I will recommend him to my friend and family if they have problems about there appliances...Thank you, Brian.
N
3 months ago
Very professional and quality service.
Brian arrived on time at 1100. He was polite and courtesy. He replaced the heating element on my 6 year old Samsung dryer and belt. He was finished in about 50 minutes. I would highly recommend Dr. Oz Appliance Repair.
R
5 months ago
Service
Brian first said he would come out between 8-12 then he changed to 1-5 I conveyed that I needed a repairman in the morning and he called warranty company assurant and lied to them saying he couldn’t work on a closed system and my freezer is going down. Brian lied about freezer. To get out of work. Would you want Brian as your repairman?
Response from Dr Oz Appliance Repair
The appointment was set through the extended warranty for Monday between 8-12 and Mr Klos called me the day he made the appointment and wanted me to come that day or sooner. I said I could not cause I already had full commitments for Thursday and Friday and the soonest was Monday as was schedule, I call him on Friday afternoon to give him a more narrow time I most likely would be there 11am-12pm and that was unacceptable he wanted someone early So I asked him do you want me to get this reassigned and he said Yes, Due to his intense frustration, impatient and angry I had this reassigned. When I had it reassigned I told the extended warranty personnel about the refrigerator symptoms and the customer demands and thought it was in his best interest to reassigned this one to someone who can also work on sealed system in the event it turns out to be a sealed sytem issue that way his problem would be taken care of faster and without anymore delays. I am sorry for Mr Klos frustration in these matter, and I know when appliance stop working properly it becomes a tremendous burden to home owners. However, as appliance Tech majority of customer are inconvience when appliance stop working properly and Mr Klos was not the only one whose appliance stop working. I try my best to accomendate the customers but the reality is I can not meet everyone demand at the moment a appliance stops working.
T
3 years ago
Great Service!
I found Dr. Oz on the Internet after I found out that my local appliance repairman no longer services my brand of dryer. He came to my house promptly, diagnosed the problem, quoted me a price to repair the dryer, and promptly returned to repair it after he got the part. And the cost was exactly as he quoted. Excellent customer service and Brian is genuinely a nice guy. Would highly recommend! Very satisfied!
L
3 years ago
Great service! Thank you so much
Parts for my washer arrived early, so Brian came out a few days before Christmas and saved the holiday for us! I had several family members arriving for the week and baskets of laundry were piling up. I had not expected repair until after New Year's. Repair was more than I had expected, and my 20-year-old washer is performing like new again. Professional service, very polite, and made sure I knew how to contact him if there should be any more problems. Thank you!
A
3 years ago
Quick, professional service!
Technician, Brian, was very professional and friendly. I was extremely pleased that he was able to diagnose and fix my oven not only the same day, but within an hour!! I highly recommend Dr. Oz Appliance Repair!
G
3 years ago
professional and friendly
Came to our house within 2 hours of our call -- even though the washer could not be repaired, the service was excellent and he gave us good advice about next actions.
D
3 years ago
Great, reasonably priced
Great service, reasonably priced
R
3 years ago
fast, clean!
The Technician Brian arrived on time, and quickly diagnosed the problem with my dishwasher. When he was done, he left the area cleaner than it was when he came! (wiped the floor and countertop as well as the inside and outside of the dishwasher) The dishwasher was working perfectly when he left. He was in my house less than an hour.
M
3 years ago
Next day service with accurate diagnosis of problem
We have a Bosch washer & dryer. We live in Lathrop. Had a hard time finding someone who would service our brand of dryer and in the area we live. I wish I would've found Dr. Oz appliance repair sooner. They were able to come out the next day, they quickly diagnosed the problem our dryer was having, they ran for parts to Lenexa and were able to come back and install those parts the same day! Felt like they made my problem thier priority, & was super happy with the service.