Dr. Peter R Scelfo, DDS

Dentist

863 Fulton St.

Farmingdale, NY 11735

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

peterrscelfodds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
4 months ago
Best Dentist Ever!!
Dr. Scelfo and his staff are just wonderful!!! Their office has such a joyful atmosphere. The ladies in the office even helped out my husband when we visited with the kids. He is a very warm and gentle doctor. I could tell by the way he took care of my teeth that his is very experienced. The procedure was done with minimal discomfort and I was very comfortable in his chair. I would definitely recommend this practice. He is the best!!!
N
6 months ago
Root canal almost pain free--i won't go anywhere else
I have been using Dr. Scelfo and his team for almost thirty years, and I'm patient zero for my extended family, at least a dozen have been patients over the years. I simply would not use any other dentist for any cosmetic, restorative or serious dental work. The staff is talented and kind and they do whatever they can to alleviate anxiety and pain. Anxiety is my biggest issue so while i endured an pretty horrible procedure (root canal) it was almost pain free. Only held back from five stars b/c there's just really no way this can be a pleasant experience.
J
2 years ago
Awesome dentist
Today April 22, 2015, I saw Dr. Peter R Scelfo. Dr. Scelfo did an extraction on one of my teeth. Dr. Scelfo's work is extraordinary and he is extremely skilled. His staff is amazing, very caring and helpful. Dr. Scelfo explains what he is doing every step of the way and is always aware of how I am feeling during treatment. I received detailed steps to be taken after the extraction which he reiterated to be sure I understood. Thanks doctor for today's excellent work.
J
2 years ago
Greatest Dentist
Always a great time when I go for a checkup or major work on the choppers!
B
2 years ago
Dr. Scelfo and the entire team are the best!
Response from Dr. Peter R Scelfo, DDS
thanks BJ
L
2 years ago
Always a great experience! Very thorough and friendly. Highly recommend!!
Response from Dr. Peter R Scelfo, DDS
thank you Lisa
I
2 years ago
A good man
I met Dr. Scelfo on a Sunday night in 1975 for a dental emergency. Forty years later, he is still taking care of my family. A very professional and friendly staff. The waiting room has plenty of magazines and a nice aquarium. Private parking lot on the property.
Response from Dr. Peter R Scelfo, DDS
thanks Ira, its been a pleasure having you and your family as patient's all these years
D
2 years ago
long time patient
the entire staff is excellent in all aspects of dental care and has been ever since I became a patient
Response from Dr. Peter R Scelfo, DDS
thanks Dan, it means a lot to us
M
3 years ago
Who ever heard...?
who ever heard someone say; "can't wait for my next DDS appointment"? folks that know me; that's who. Visits have truly been wonderful experiences. Staff are extremely receptive, professional, and a delight to see! Dr. Scelfo has been maintaining my smile many years now and this could only be accomplished with trust, results, and overall confidence in his Dental Practice.
Response from Dr. Peter R Scelfo, DDS
wow thanks michael that makes us feel great !!!!!!
D
3 years ago
wonderful experience
I have been a patient of Dr. Scelfo's for many years I have never been nervous or afraid to come to the office, the entire staff makes me feel very comfortable
Response from Dr. Peter R Scelfo, DDS
thank you we enjoy having you as a patient