Dr. Peter Shaw & Associates

Dentist

315 Walnut Ave.

San Diego, CA 92103

Open Today By Appointment

walnutavedds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 weeks ago
High quality and professional attention.
Dr. Tornay, is an excellent profesional. Two of my teeth was cracked, I was told by another dentist that I need a crown. I went for a second opinion with Dr Tornay, he said I can restore your teeth. He did one on my first appointment, oh my God , I was so happy he did very well. Then went for my second one. I was so impressed he did a perfect job. My tooth looks like a never had a cavity, the color was perfect. Thanks so much Dr. Tornay I recomend him 100%.
J
2 weeks ago
Teeth Cleaning
I had my 6 month cleaning with Angelina today. She did an excellent job cleaning my teeth meticulously getting to any problem area. She took the time to show me a picture of my tooth where there is a possible crack (inserting a scope on my tooth, taking a picture and saving it to my records for future reference). I also met Dr. Bierman who did my checkup, he was very pleasant and professional.
R
1 month ago
Very good quality and attendment
Very good quality and attendment
B
1 month ago
5 star Dental practice
Our family was originally referred to Dr. Peter Shaw 24 years ago by our dentist in Kansas City. It is always a challenge to find a new dental practice when you move to a new home. I felt that our recommendation was from a trusted source, and once here, I checked with friends that I trusted before making an appointment. I have never been anything other than completely satisfied with the experience that our family has had with this practice, and over the years between my husband and myself, and my daughter and son-in-law, we have had many occasions to have dental work done. Everyone on the staff is courteous and helpful and very professional. Procedures are explained thoroughly, questions are answered, and paperwork is handled efficiently. I once referred a friend who had put off dental work for years because she was "afraid" of going to a dentist. She was totally satisfied with the work that she had done and had nothing but good things to say about her experience with the practice. I feel fortunate to have had many years of experience with this excellent practice.
J
2 months ago
Best Dental around
I have always had a fear of the dentist, but this dentist office and staff is AMAZING!!!
S
2 months ago
Friendly, professional, knowledgeable
This dental group is exceptional - professional, on-time, friendly, open, and very skilled. I'd highly recommend,
V
3 months ago
I have a been customer here for 40 years more or less. There have had changes and some of the original staff is carrying the torch of good business. I love my regular hygienist. Barbara is a great manager too.
L
3 months ago
Best Dental Office Ever!
I had a filling today. Dr. Ma and his assistant did a first rate job. Everyone in the office is personable, respectful and conscientious. Dr. Ma and all the dental staff are highly skilled professionals. I recommend this dental office without reservation.
N
4 months ago
digital X-rays, state of the art equipment and professional staff
First visit with a very favorable impression. I appreciated the explanations and the emphasis on my comfort.
J
5 months ago
High quality and caring service
Dr. Bierman was able to fit me in to his busy schedule in the same day I called to book an appointment. His treatment of my dental problem was thorough and unhurried. After reassuring me that my problem was not as serious as I thought, he scheduled me for a follow-up visit a week later. Dr. Bierman is cheerful, knowledgeable, and professional.