Dr. Peter Shaw & Associates

Dentist

315 Walnut Ave.

San Diego, CA 92103

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

walnutavedds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 day ago
Always...the entire experience from the moment you walk through their door to the treatment in the chair I have to say is the warmest, most caring place for dental work. I have lived in the dental chair most of my life and Peter Shaws office environment is absolutely the best of all. ..caring and sensitive to all ones needs.
B
3 weeks ago
Rapid Response Was Appreciated
The doctors' dental assistant Lourdes performed an excellent in-house denture repair for me on short notice with minimum wait time.
L
4 weeks ago
Excellent Dentists
I've been coming to this office for years. I have never been disappointed. The staff is really friendly, the office is clean, and the dentists are excellent. I would and have recommended this office to anyone.
C
2 months ago
Been with this office for about 20 years
Sheila was awesome at cleaning my teeth. Dr Ma did my exam and was very kind. My only complaint was the lack of relaxing music and very loud voices from the front office the whole visit. Was not relaxing at all.
Response from Dr. Peter Shaw & Associates
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We value your feedback and can only apologize for your recent experience with us. We will work on making the environment more relaxing for future appointments.
R
2 months ago
I saw Dr. Peter Shaw in 2010 for three implants, was extremely well taken care of, and have had zero issues with these implants. Today, in June of 2017, I saw Dr. Thomas Bierman who correctly diagnosed an infected tooth, and extracted it relatively pain free and efficiently - on the same day!. Was very impressed with expertise of Dr. Bierman, his assistant, the lady who cleaned my teeth, and the office staff. They are all very friendly, efficient, and answered all my questions.
Response from Dr. Peter Shaw & Associates
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We work hard to deliver great dentistry in the most comfortable environment! We made sure that Dr. Bierman and your Hygienist Carol got the recognition they deserved. Carol was so happy to see your review. See you soon!
J
2 months ago
The best place in town for quality dental needs!
I've been coming here for years, I'm happy Dr. Shaw has made that leap to retirement- time to really enjoy life! I love coming here still, Sheila does an excellent job cleaning my teeth and Dr. Tornay is wonderful when I need more than that!
Response from Dr. Peter Shaw & Associates
We will strive to provide excellent care for you now and the years to come! We thank you so much for trusting us with your dental care!
M
2 months ago
High professional standard
Dr. Tornay was very sensitive with my disabled son and was willing to only perform the work that he was able to tolerate. Dr. Tornay graciously and promptly returned my phone call and we worked out a plan. Michele who is outgoing and professional did a great job in cleaning my teeth! She gave me several tips on how to manage problem areas. I am happy to have found this dental practice!
E
2 months ago
cleaning
Angelina, does a superb work and loves her job. I choose her for my cleaning at Dr Shaw's . eddie
Response from Dr. Peter Shaw & Associates
Thank you for your kinds words. We made sure that Angelina got the recognition she deserved. It’s always a pleasure to see you when you come in! See you on your next visit!
D
3 months ago
Last minute appointment
All I can say is thank goodness for Dr Tourney. I chipped the corner of a filling off my back tooth last night. I had to leave for Los Angeles at 9AM this morning, the Friday of Memorial Day weekend, and he saw me at 7:30AM this morning. All is well. I'm ever so great full for discovering this practice.
Response from Dr. Peter Shaw & Associates
Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad that we were able to take care of you before your trip! It’s always a pleasure to see you!
S
3 months ago
First class place!
So i had a fall and I chipped both my front teeth night before last. I have not been to a dentist I like since my previous dentist passed away in April of 2014. Today I saw Dr. Ma and they did everything they needed to do in 90 minutes, including X-rays, exam, the procedure that I needed, and the billing. Not only did they get me in right away but the service was professional and friendly from start to finish, everyone is good natured and calm, which means a lot to me. Dr. Ma knows exactly what he is doing and he answered my plethora of questions with aplomb. I am so happy to find my new dentist I know I am picky and everyone there earned 5 stars with me today. Thanks to God.
Response from Dr. Peter Shaw & Associates
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We thank you so much for trusting us with your dental care! We will strive to provide excellent care for you now and the years to come!