Dr. Peter Shaw & Associates

Dentist

315 Walnut Ave.

San Diego, CA 92103

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

walnutavedds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
7 days ago
The professional treatment and services were precise,specific and thorough. The staff endeavors to maintain a caring culture.
M
1 week ago
Nice Practice
I have been going to this office for over 25 years and was a patient of Dr. Shaw - frankly when I first heard that he was going to retire, I was anxious about the care I would receive since I trusted Dr. Shaw emphatically. I'm happy to report that I have seen both Drs. Bierman and Ma and they have not disappointed me. Recently I had to have a wisdom tooth out which was painless and Dr. Bierman even called me personally a few days later to see how I was feeling. I also have seen Michelle, the Dental Hygenist now for many years and she does an excellent job. Recommend this office to all ...
S
2 weeks ago
Quick and painless
Dr Thomas Bierman was recommended to me after my other dentist failed to recognize an abscessed tooth on X-ray. He's easy going, relaxed, and very efficiant. I was terrified to get a root canal but it was far less stressful than I anticipated. He has since then also done a filling for me and that was a great experience as well. Easily the best dental procedures I have had as far as comfort and stress go.
S
2 weeks ago
Simply the best!
Dr. Tornay is amazing, ethical, and simply the best. Thank you for taking such good care of my entire family for all these years!
S
2 weeks ago
Great Practice
Everyone in the office is so friendly and accommodating. Angelina is a great hygienist and takes excellent care with cleaning. I can't recommend this practice highly enough.
N
3 weeks ago
Extraordinary care for several years with this team. Celeste continues 100% successful preventativecare.....agift to have found this practice. Several friends now also receive tgeir dental care there, with frequent praise offered.
A
1 month ago
The best.
I have had almost 50 years of experience with this excellent practice. Wouldn’t tnink of going anywhere else.
T
1 month ago
THE BEST
I feel so fortunate that this amazing team was recommended to me. Not only have they gone above and beyond to accommodate my ongoing annoying insurance issues, but they have some pretty advanced technology that my dentist back home definitely didn't. Not to mention the beautiful view of plants and succulents in each room! I really can't say better words about Dr. Ma and the rest of the team!
D
1 month ago
Excellent Service
I have been with this dental group for over 30 years and love their service. Angelina cleaned my teeth yesterday and educated me a lot about how to best deal with challenges with my teeth - she is so passionate! Drs. Shaw and Tornay are both excellent and hold the staff to very high standards of honesty and integrity. I would highly recommend them to anyone who wants kind, compassionate, and pain free care.
D
2 months ago
Very professional and excellent
Being going there for over 25 years and am always very happy!