Dr. Powell - Columbia Cosmetic & Family Dental

Dentist

7060 Oakland Mills Road

Suite J

Columbia, MD 21046

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 months ago
Great service.
I have been a patient of Dr. Powell for over a decade. Always great care. Even when I never needed anything other than routine care. Until today that is. From broken tooth to the chair to fix it, less than 2 hours. And no pain. This was great.
K
6 months ago
Long Time Client
My family and I have been going to Dr. Powell for 35+ years. I am eternally greatful for his excellent work in preserving my smile. His calm demeanor and extreme patience makes any visit you have there as gentle as possible. I would highly recommend his services to anyone. Dr Powell is the Best of the Best!
V
8 months ago
Honestly, he is the best. His bed side manner is exceptional. I had a bad experience with a previous dentist, which made it hard for me to go to the dentist again. I needed to see a dentist badly. My referral had to be heaven sent because out of the hundreds of doctors to pick I saw his name and was welcomely given a same day , desperately needed appointment. I was terrified of the unknown, and cried like a big baby ( he hadn't even touched me yet) His amazing assistant, and God given talent helped guide us all on the journey of my procedure and now through my recovery. They are truly angels. He and his staff are the Greatest. I was sooo Happy after the procedure, I had to give him a big hug. If you need dental work done, have a fear of dentist, and want the best dentist in the world, you have to come to Dr. Powell, and his staff. They are all worth well over 5 stars. So if you are looking for a dentist, look no further. He is the best you can find. I was blessed to find him and he is definitely a keeper ! I am satisfied with my care 110%. Thank you Dr. Richard Powell, and your staff. You are the greatest.
J
9 months ago
The customer service is great and wait time is very short before your appointment starts. I selected the office due location to my job. However, happy with the services rendered by Dr Powel and his staff, He is honest and throughful.
J
9 months ago
My experience is always pleasant. I first selected this office for convenience, my experience has been extraordinarily great. Julia
R
9 months ago
Love my Dentist
I first met Dr. Powell over 10 years ago, and right away he made me feel comfortable and helped to lessen any anxiety that I may have had, just due to his bedside manner. He explains to you what's going on, what he'll be doing, and why it needs to be done. A few years ago, he was able to take care of me when the tooth surgeon himself couldn't do it! He always makes you feel comfortable and enjoys his patients. I'm so glad I found him and I recommend him to everyone who's looking for a great dentist.
J
9 months ago
Excellent service and terrific bedside manners.
Dr. Powell is the best dentist I've ever had. I absolutely hate going to the dentist because of needles and filling but Dr. Powell makes my visit much more pleasant. He talks to you and answers any questions you may have which makes me a little less nervous. He gives good dental advice and informs you of your options and how to improve your oral health. When I moved here two years ago I wasn't sure how to find a dentist but luckily I found Dr.Powell right away. I've been his patient for the last two years and I'm very happy I found a dentist like Dr. Powell.
R
9 months ago
Best Dentist
Friendly staff, no waiting, and no pain. I have enjoyed my visits for years.
M
9 months ago
Great dentist and staff.
I'm so grateful to have found Dr. Powell. He's professional, thorough and, most importantly, caring. His office staff are awesome. I highly recommend Dr. Powell's practice to anyone in need of and in search of a wonderful dental experience.
J
10 months ago
Hard to find!!
Our family has visited Dr. Powell for over 15 years, and the service we have received is beyond words - he is the most passionate dentist we've ever had!! He always makes time for emergency appointments and genuinely cares about his patients. We highly recommend him to anyone living in the Ellicott City/Columbia area!