Dr. Randy Pagenkopf

Dentist

495 Wondo Park Blvd.

Suite 100

Mt Pleasant, SC 29464

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

smilesbydrrandy.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 week ago
Amazing Experience
This dentist was awesome! It was a wonderful experience. Our hygienist was sweet and very knowledgeable as well as helpful. I would recommend Dr. Randy Pagenkopf to anyone looking for a pediatric dentist for their child. Written by Leah, age 12
Response from Dr. Randy Pagenkopf
Thank you for your kind words, Leah! We loved meeting you and are so excited for you to be a part of our family here!
T
2 months ago
Excellent care from experienced and kind dentist and staff over the years!
T
3 months ago
A wonderful experience!
A
4 months ago
Patient
Both hygienists were so patient with my 5 y/o, explained the procedure thoroughly in kid terms, & offered lots of praise. My child is slowly gaining confidence & experiencing less anxiety with each dental visit. A little extra TLC & patience goes a long way - I'm so happy with Dr. Randy & his team.
Response from Dr. Randy Pagenkopf
Anne, we are so glad that your child is gaining confidence with each visit. Thank you for your kind words!
J
4 months ago
Tongue and lip tie
I was highly impressed with how friendly the staff is at this office. I spoke to two different ladies in the couple of weeks before my appointment and both of them were incredibly sweet and helpful. Flash forward to our actual appointment. My son has both a tongue and a lip tie which I had diagnosed myself, as I know of the condition and it was clear to me that he has both. So I decided to have him checked out by Dr. Randy to determine the severity. Turns out both are quite bad, and Dr. Randy was surprised that the hospital had missed them, as a tongue tie like his is usually fixed immediately after birth when it is discovered. He will need surgery only on his tongue and will need stretching done on both his lip and tongue. The aftercare was explained and demonstrated to me in depth as well as the procedure. Dr. Randy made me feel very comfortable about having this procedure done! Our experience with everyone here has been nothing short of top notch!
Response from Dr. Randy Pagenkopf
Jaclyn, thank you so much for your kind words! We are so glad that we could help you get the answers you were looking for! Please let us know if you need anything!
M
5 months ago
The Best
My 3 year old LOVES coming to this office. The front area staff is friendly right when you walk in (even if your a few minutes late front trying to get a 3 year old and newborn out the door). The whole place looks brand new, super clean! The hygentists are so kind to the parents and children. My daughter does well but I watched a mom with twin boys who didn’t love getting their teeth cleaned. The staff was super understanding and calm and took a lot of time to get the children to feel safe. There are toys and books everywhere. The children get a T-shirt and prisee. And Dr Randy knows what he’s talking about and takes his time to answer questions. I recommend this office to everyone that might need a child’s dentist!
Response from Dr. Randy Pagenkopf
Thank you, so much Megan! We really do love our patients!
S
5 months ago
Great service!
We called yesterday with needing a tongue tie procedure and they saw us as well as performed the procedure today. Thank you!
Response from Dr. Randy Pagenkopf
Thank you, Swati! We are so glad we could get that done for you that day!
S
7 months ago
Excellent service!
I received a call from my daughter's school that she ran into a wall, split her lip and chipped her tooth. I immediately called Dr. Randy's office and they said to bring her in. The staff, as always, was warm and welcoming. Dr. Randy saw her within minutes, examined her, bonded her tooth and explained things thoroughly. She was back to school within the hour and other than the fat, red lip, you would never have known she chipped her tooth. Thank you Dr. Randy and staff!
Response from Dr. Randy Pagenkopf
Thank you, Sharon! We know how scary emergencies can be! We're so glad we were able to take care of your daughter and that we is doing well!
D
7 months ago
Great Dentist and staff
Everyone is so friendly and helpful. They really care and take the time with each child. The are instructive to both parents and the children and they care about what the children are up since their last visit. Attentive and caring are great words to describe this office.
T
8 months ago
The best pediatric dentist around!
Dr. Randy’s office is a fun place to be. My kids love going and who loves going to the dentist?? He and his staff are friendly and make the kids feel comfortable.
Response from Dr. Randy Pagenkopf
Thank you! We have so much fun with our patients! It is so rewarding seeing the smiles on their faces!