Dr. Richard Blackhurst DDS

Dentist

420 E South Temple

Suite 220

Salt Lake City, UT 84111

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
Awesome dentist
I’ve been a patient of Dr. Blackhurst for 15 years and I can’t imagine seeing any other dentist. He and his staff are truly amazing.
J
1 month ago
Amazing staff and great care
I couldn't be happier with my experience with Dr. Blackhurst and his staff. I have gum recession and a sensitive mouth and they were very good at pain management with my 2 cavities and dental cleaning. They have a gentle touch and honest nature, and their prices are very reasonable. I would highly recommend them :)
J
2 months ago
I've been coming to Dr Blackhurst for over 40 years. Always satisfied by care and treatment!!!!! Very caring staff, too.
I
2 months ago
I love going to the dentist now!
I love going to the dentist. His hygienists are wonderful as well as his Office Manager Brenda. He has taken care of me & my husband for years! I refer everyone to him that says they need a dentist. He’s honest & kind. I love the new office too!
A
4 months ago
High Quality, Professional Service
I have been a patient with Dr Blackhurst since 1994. Even when he was not a provider with my insurance company, I chose to stay with him. He and his office staff are well trained, kind, personable, welcoming, and excellent clinicians. They know what they are doing and care for the well-being of their patients. Dr. Blackhurst is thorough, competent, qualified, up to date, and conservative. He is an excellent diagnostician. He cares about the best up to date treatment options and recommends necessary and appropriate treatment. He and his staff are great at patient education. He is willing to listen to patient concerns, and involves the patients in their treatment options and decision making. I highly recommend this office. I used to work there until I retired. He is also an excellent boss. If I move out of state, I may make a visit to Utah just to see him. I never want to change Dentists!
K
5 months ago
Periodontal exam
This is probably the best dental experience I have had. I have a lot more to go to manage periodontal disease but for an initial exam and measure, it went well. I had put off going to any dentist for Years! The doctor is very kind, thorough and good at explaining what is happening. All staff are kind, patient and go above and beyond. They offered me so much information that I feel like I am in good hands and confident to return!
B
5 months ago
gentle with my teeth
The dental hygienist was very nice and gentle with my teeth so I could have minimal discomforts as she removed the tartar from my teeth. And I even got a "goody bag" with a toothbrush and toothpaste at the end of my visit. The dentist was very nice as well. The receptionist was vey nice and even printed out for me what services my insurance will cover which was vey helpful. Definitely a positive experience.
V
6 months ago
Dr Richard Blackhurst is s very good dentist care about patients and his staff is very nice I would recommend him too my friends
M
7 months ago
The hygienist was very friendly and very gentle. Dr. Blackhurst was very friendly and explained my options very well.
E
8 months ago
Best dentist experience so far!!!
staff Was so kind and funny, they went out of their way to make me feel welcome and comfortable! They did their best to answer all of my questions thuroughly. Best experience I’ve had at the dentist thus far :)