Dr. Richard Oppenlander

Dentist

8191 Moorsbridge Rd.

Suite C

Portage, MI 49024

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

michiganadvanceddentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 week ago
Awesome staff and service
Awesome staff and service
B
2 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
As always, my appointment was on time and the service was professional and friendly.
R
4 weeks ago
Wonderful!
Have been going to doctor Oppenlander for 38 years. We love him and his team. Do great work !!
K
2 months ago
I don’t recommend for dentures
I had dentures made They fall down every time I talk. I choke on spaghetti because I can’t even cut the noodles with my teeth. I do not go out to eat. Receptionist are horrible- my husband had a severe toothache and they couldn’t get him in for 3 weeks and she said he had to get a cleaning at that time. New dentist got him in same day. Infection was going throughout his body. The old receptionist was AWESOME. Miss Michelle
K
3 months ago
Awesome dentist!
Dr. Oppenlander is a very kind, gentle and compassionate dentist- we highly recommend him. As for his receptionist we loved the previous staff- they were amazing at there job- The new receptionist can’t even remember telling me just 2 weeks ago I had a credit of $310- as of today after deciding to switch dentist- I requested my balance and somehow it is now $289- and she can’t even remember talking to me two weeks ago on the 17th. I tell them over and over we can’t come on Mondays and they continually call to see if we can come on Mondays. They need to get to know there patients better.
J
5 months ago
Dr. Oppenlander has a very communication skills and let’s you know what he is doing at all times. He is very gentle and accommodating and is truly concerned if you are experiencing any pain. Can say going to the dentist has always been a little difficult for me, but Dr. Oppenlander makes it as a positive experience as possible.
S
5 months ago
Enjoyable experience.
I hadn’t seen a dentist in many years, and I expected the visit to be painful and unpleasant. Ann was my hygienist and she was absolutely fabulous! She was courteous yet genuine with her conversation, and she handled my teeth with great care, knowing that I hadn’t been in the chair for quite a while. Dr Oppenlander was just groovy. He was professional and explained everything so that I could understand. He spent time with me, and I appreciated that. Thank you for a wonderful experience! Stacy.
L
5 months ago
Always Fantastic, Friendly, Highest Quality Care
I saw Dr. Oppenlander today to have a couple areas of recession desensitized. The appointment was short and sweet, never any pain or discomfort. After care instructions were clear. I saw Patti a few weeks ago for my cleaning and X-rays. They are both experts in oral care with decades of experience working as a team. Perfect place for the whole family. Best dental office in Southwest Michigan!
C
5 months ago
Always attentive to the details and customer experience - awesome professional service across the board there !
J
6 months ago
100%
I have been going to Dr. Oppenlander for 37 years and not once has he failed to be meticulous, highly competent and pleasant.I could not recommend him more. The only strange thing is that he seems to age very slowly( unless he started his practice when he was twelve). His staff are super also.