Dr. Robert McGinn

Dentist

115 Fulford-Ganges Rd

#2201

Salt Spring Island, BC V8K 2T9

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
18 hours ago
Great service, great view
Dr. Bob & staff provide friendly, professional, service. They offer solid advice while not trying to "up-sell", which is nice. Gentle but thorough cleaning, with just the right amount of conversation. For booking appointments, this office neatly balances being both efficient and flexible. Email reminders are very helpful. Thank you!
L
2 days ago
My Heroes for the day!
I really appreciate being able to get in quickly to see Dr. McGinn. He is always professional and on time. I very much appreciate the information that is given about any specific problems and how they can be dealt with. Works quickly and competently. Andrea is a great dental assistant.
Response from Dr. Robert McGinn
You're welcome Linda! We are blessed to have Andrea's compassion and skills.
R
1 week ago
1. the 'blue' button (for response) is non-existant. I clicked on the purple link noted to provide feedback. 2. with Davia, dental hygenist: thorough, competent, efficient, pleasant and interesting interactions, helpful feedback in terms of flossing finesse, gum pocket cleansing, and water pic options. Yeah Davia!' 3. with Bob, dentist: fast, completed tooth by tooth physical examination, reviewed xrays, pronouced me 'no problems, good work' memo to self: having faithfully practiced good brushing, flossing, healthy nutrition and regular dental check ups and cleaning, I have had no cavities & healthy gums for years. finally! Yeah McGinn Dental Clinic. GReat staff, great care, great education. Ron Hawkins
Response from Dr. Robert McGinn
Yeah Ron! Great work! Thank you.
A
1 month ago
Thank you.
First rate as always.
Response from Dr. Robert McGinn
You're welcome Anthony! We're glad to be of service.
B
1 month ago
The Best Day of My Life
Dr.Bob returned my smile to me all in one day, I will forever be indebted for the Magical experience of having a crown created to fit my front tooth. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!! Much Love Brent Talbot
Response from Dr. Robert McGinn
You are most welcome Brent. It was a pleasure helping you with your dental needs.
J
1 month ago
I will only go to Dr.McGinn,s office because they are soooooo efficient,kind,and helpful, the hygienist is the greatest,
Response from Dr. Robert McGinn
Thanks Joyce! It was great to see you yesterday!
M
1 month ago
Great staff!
I always have a pleasant experience. Staff is super friendly and very helpful. Great dental hygienist and love Dr McGinn. I have and will continue to recommend their services.
Response from Dr. Robert McGinn
Thank you Mary Lynn! It was a pleasure connecting with you last week.
F
1 month ago
The environment was warm, welcoming, clean, and calming. The staff were lovely and friendly and went above and beyond to accommodate my sudden need for an appointment. Dr. Robert McGinn was friendly, fast, efficient, and professional. The whole staff did everything in their power to take into consideration my comfort, financial status and needs, while professionally and warmly assisting me with my appointment. Though nobody likes getting their teeth filled this was a surprisingly pleasant experience, and I will absolutely be returning in the future!
Response from Dr. Robert McGinn
Thanks Fraser. We do our best to get our patients with emergencies in as soon as possible - it's hard to be patient with a toothache! Glad we could be of service.
B
1 month ago
wonderful service!
I've been going to Dr Bob McGinn for 20 years! It has always been great! All the staff are friendly and very professional. I particularly like the switch to email updates and reminders! I wouldn't go anywhere else!
Response from Dr. Robert McGinn
Thank you Barb! We love the efficiency of the email services as well.
C
2 months ago
What what needed
My experience was very good. The service was prompt and professional. I would use again if the need arose.
Response from Dr. Robert McGinn
Thanks Clayton - based on what you mentioned, we may very well see you next time you're in Canada!