Dr. Ronald W. Simonsen, DDS

Dentist

10441 Valley View Rd

Macedonia, OH 44056-1746

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
1 week ago
Comfortable dental visit
Every time I go for my 6-month checkup I have a great experience here. The staff is really friendly and I feel at ease! The front desk people and the hygienist are really helpful and make you feel welcome. Dr. Simonsen also makes you feel comfortable. The staff is extremely knowledgeable as well!
P
2 weeks ago
Dr. Simonsen is great
I had a temp today, Kathy. I told Chris at the desk that I did not care for her. I was very concerned about the pressure she used in scaling my bottom teeth. She pressed so hard that I was actually worried that she was going to break them. I actually felt the pressure and it felt like they were being separated. I did bring this to her attention. Also her constant chatter and laughing was annoying. I have gone to Dr. Simonsen for a long time and have to say that this was the first time my cleaning was uncomfortable.
Response from Dr. Ronald W. Simonsen, DDS
Hi Pat Thank you for your feedback. As we discussed when you were here, your cleaning was performed by a temporary hygienist who was filling in for Ali today. She is not a permanent employee of ours and will not be returning to our office. We sincerely apologize for your uncomfortable visit. As you know, we strive to always make our patients as comfortable as possible. You have been a patient in our office for a long time and we will continue to do everything possible to ensure your dental experiences are pleasant ones!
G
2 weeks ago
Last minute help
I appreciate Dr. Simonsen making time to replace my cap that fell off over the weekend. He was efficient and pleasant as always. Thanks again!
M
2 weeks ago
I love this office
This is the most professional staff I've ever experienced out of all of the dentist offices I've been to. All of the staff is very knowledgeable and they treat you like an old friend. I highly recommend.
J
3 weeks ago
Nice, friendly and professional staff.
Everyone is always so nice at the office. I don't fear going to the dentist because Dr. Simonsen and his staff are very professional and kind. I would recommend his office for anyone in need of a dentist.
M
4 weeks ago
A Better Dentist Experience
I credit Dr. Simonsen and his staff for making my dentist experiences as "painless" as possible in spite of my apprehension over my most recent visit. They have been nothing but kind to me, and my recent cleaning was done with gentleness, and I did not have any real discomfort. I will need to get a deeper cleaning done through a specialist, but Dr. Simonsen has helped me to be successful in keeping my teeth as clean as possible between visits to his office. Highly recommended. Visiting Dr. Simonsen will be much better than what you may have grown accustomed to with other dentists.
C
1 month ago
Got a very satisfying treatment
L
1 month ago
Friendly and Professional Service
All the staff are professional and courteous. They make you feel comfortable and at ease. Both dentists are knowledgeable and helpful.
L
1 month ago
Professional, Friendly Caring Staff- The Best Dentist Ever
The entire staff of Dr. Simonsen is fabulous. Everyone who works in the office is friendly and professional. They have taken great care of my husband and myself over the many years. You can trust them to give you the best oral care possible. I once feared going to the dentist and avoided going to one for awhile. My brother in law recommended Dr. Simonsen and I have been going ever since. I no longer dread the possibility of seeing a dentist. That is a testimony to their staff and of course the doctor himself. Thank you to the staff and thanks for the wonderful care over the years.
C
1 month ago
Professional and friendly caring staff
The staff members are friendly and love what they do, and that really makes me feel like I am in good hands... Thanks