Dr. Roya Pilcher

Dentist

4910 Massachusetts Ave. NW

Suite 311

Washington, DC 20016

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

dckidsdental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
5 days ago
Kind and caring
I called Dr Pilcher’s office at 10 am this morning, explaining my concern and the fact we were going away on Sunday. She saw us at 1:30 and reassured me that my son was ok. She gave me her cell number and told me to feel free to call her and send a picture via text if needed. What doctor does that? I was amazed. She didn’t rush me at all and gave me all the signs to look out for. The dentist office can be a scary place especially for kids. From the second we walked through the door both my son and I felt comfortable. My son became nervous when we walked in. The lady sitting at the front desk clearly knows children, saw his face walked around to greet us with a huge smile and changed the outlook of the whole appointment. Many thanks!!
P
7 days ago
Great dentist
Dr. Pilcher is really great with my kids in her interactions with them as are the rest of her staff. She also gives me options regarding work to be done or what we can hold off on and paying a lot of attention to how the kids will manage the discomfort. Her referrals for an orthodontist for my older son was really great. Also, we don’t ever have to wait and her front desk staff always knows who we are so check in is simply “hi”. I would highly recommend this practice.
M
1 month ago
She is excellent and patient with kids
M
1 month ago
Extremely caring and professional
We love Dr. Roya. Our son has anxiety issues and Dr. Roya and staff has always gone out of their way to make him feel safe and comfortable. Have been seeing here since our kids first dentist appointments. Don't know what we'd have done without here. Highest recommendation.
B
1 month ago
Excellent with Children
Dr Pilcher and her assistant Brooke were simply wonderful with our daughther who is four. What can be a very scary experience for children is made into a fun adventure while the check up is done in a very professional manner. The feedback to parents by Dr Pilcher was also very good and she was happy to answer our many questions and provide guidance. All in all a great experience for us and more importantly for our child.
L
1 month ago
high quality service
Love Dr. Pilcher!! Very concerned about patient comfort. My babies are in great hands. I'm always feeling educated on my children's dental health.
M
1 month ago
Great dentistry and so nice to kids!!
Have been going to Dr. Pilcher for years and she and her staff remain unmatched...great care and keep my kids happy :).
M
1 month ago
Highly Recommend!
Dr. Roya and her staff are phenomenal! They make going to the dentist fun, not scary. My 5 year old daughter will occasionally ask when she is going back to Dr. Roya, because she wants to go! Dr. Roya and staff explain procedures in kid friendly terms, show them dental tools and how equipment functions before using them, and gradually ease children into a full examination. We are thankful to have been with Dr. Roya from the start!
L
1 month ago
Wonderful staff
We have a four year old who becomes fairly anxious at the dentist because of a prior experience with another dentist that didn’t go well. During our first visit to Dr. Pilcher’s office, it was clear that everything was done to minimize children’s anxieties and to make the experience as pleasurable as possible. This was our second visit and we again felt like our daughter’s well-being and safety was the highest priority. We are eternally grateful for any pediatric service professional who understands the wide range of behaviors, fears and personalities that may present themselves during a visit, and who have the tools to respond effectively. Our daughter has left each visit with a smile on her face.
L
1 month ago
Dr. Pilcher is always kind and sensitive with my son. She's also quick and efficient, which we all appreciate.