Dr. Rudolphus Wassenaar

Dentist

249 Barnard Street

Williams Lake, BC V2G 1G1

Open Today By Appointment

williamslakesmiles.ca/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
1 day ago
Just a cleaning....staff and service were great, as usual.
J
4 days ago
Very friendly and polite. Always concern for patient.
L
5 days ago
Excellent service and very professional
I have had nothing but great experiences with Krista my hygienist and of course Dr. Rudy Wassenaar, awesome service with great results.
L
2 weeks ago
Superb dental service
Krista was excellent in her cleaning of my teeth and the front desk staff , Teena and Jen are great. Thanks for a friendly and professional visit .
P
4 weeks ago
Check up
Great visit. Patient as always and answered all my implant questions.
J
1 month ago
Not impressed
A tooth that never bothered me had work done on it. It feels indented like a bowl shape not a tooth, and around the creases is sharp to the tongue. Since having it worked on it has been a 3/10 for pain incessantly, with cold drinks at a 7 or 8/10, and I have quite a high pain threshold. I informed the office that I planned to move to Vancouver soon, and wanted to get in to have the tooth fixed properly. I put off moving for 5 days, came in, sat in the office for 1 hr 40 mins, had an intensely cold steel object pressed to the tooth to confirm in fact it hurts like hell, and was told that was the extent of what they could do for me unless I wanted to cough up $1500-2800 dollars and come back in a few weeks. Very glad i put off starting my new job for that. The match to my front teeth was phenomenal, except they asked the appointment prior if I wanted a match or a shade brighter in case I wanted to whiten my teeth. I said the latter would be preferable. On the day of the fix, they used exact match instead of the shade brighter, at no point confirming what they were doing, I only found out after the fact. This doesn't bother me nearly the extent of "fixing" a tooth so that I am in pain 24/7, though it was certainly a miscommunication on their part.
C
2 months ago
Excellent, friendly service
I am always pleased with the service I receive at Dr Wassenaars office, from all staff members. They are friendly, professional and good at their jobs.
M
2 months ago
Phoenix dental appt
the lady Andrea that did Phoenix cleaning did a great job as Phoenix can be anxious and she was very professional a job well done
C
2 months ago
Friendly
I agreed to having a student do some of the work when removing my teeth. I am nervous at the dentist at the best of times but when I was in distress this student seemed to pay no never mind. At one point I was going to leave. Once Dr Rudy took over there was much less pain and my stress was reduced. When Dr Rudy put his hand on my shoulder and told me to get my breathing under control it seemed to work. I agree with good, quality training which I’m sure Dr Rudy can provide but, personally, I would say no to a trainee in the future. I’m not a good candidate for a trainee in the dentist’s office.
S
2 months ago
HIgh quality, professional service as always with one weak point.
I gladly agreed to the presence of the student at my implant operation, I do understand and am in support of high quality training. Dr. Rudy's great professional skills deserve to be shared and passed on. The student replaced , or partially replaced , the assistant and in such position he did less than a professional assistant work and care... Specifically , inadequate suction made me uncomfortable. This is just an observation. Please do not share with the student , I don't want to hurt him and I wish him the successful completion of his training and studies. Stan